Ratings based on 2,772 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel with Bad restaurant

Posted Jun 22, 2017
old hotel, poor pool area conditions, bad food for lunch, dinner, pool and beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2017
We got there and were able to check in early. The hotel overall was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are some restaurants on site we just tried Champions and it was ok. The pool and beach area are very nice. The rooms are average size but very nice. We had a nice experience with the staff helping my daughters boyfriend with a surprise proposal. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very Nice hotel right on the beach!

Posted Jun 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time at CasaMagna! All of the hotel staff were superb! Every on-site restaurant was really good and the food was great! The whole hotel inside and out was super clean and absolutely lovely! We would definitely stay here again on a return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suwanee,GA

Beautiful hotel! Excellent food, drinks and staff!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful grounds and clean hotel.
Cons: the sofa in our room was very uncomfortable. More hanging space in bathroom for towels and wet swim suits.
Location: Excellent restaurants nearby. Easy to walk to or grab the bus or taxi. A lot of great shopping as well.
We had a wonderful stay! Everyone at the hotel was so friendly and so very helpful. They were happy to help with any service or questions. We would definitely come back here to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great experience

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The resort was everything I expected and more. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, the hotel was at all times exceptionally clean, the food was delicious, and the room was spacious and provided a balcony overseeing the pool and beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Be careful on the beach. It's not too safety there

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Staff very polite and friendly
Cons: Security. Whole facility, for example, lifts are terrible - some buttons doesn't work, indication doesn't work, etc
Be careful on the beach. It's not private and there are many Mexican sellers walks there. Someone stole our bag from a sunbed with cellphone and other stuff right under security camera, but neither hotel's security, nor police couldn't find anything, despite of all security cameras located through the beach in every hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natick, Massachusetts

Very friendly service

Posted Jun 8, 2017
This was the best vacation I've ever had. The hotel was amazing and the people that work there are awesome! They would do anything to make you happy. I'm definitely going back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from loudon, Tn

Nice hotel Casa Mayna

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Third time my family has stayed at the Casa Magna always nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Their service is outstanding. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and they did more than we expected to make us feel so special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Stayed here 4 nights. It was a truly amazing experience. Beautiful location, great staff, awesome stay. Will definitely be back.