Ratings based on 1,603 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Service...Good Location.. Great Beach....

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Their were many restaurants, friendly staff, and very clean. Beautiful beach.
Cons: The food could be improved.
Location: Easy to take the city bus into town for $1 a person, one way. The city buses very safe and had tourists on them. Across from a McDonalds.
Great friendly service from all staff. Clean rooms prompt cleaning and clean towels at night. They even turned down your bed every night. Good health club and affordable restaurants. Pool was clean, with plenty of chairs by the pool as well as by the ocean. Would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Staff are very nice and efficient. Food was good. I liked that you could have as many beach towels as you wanted. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Casa Magna Marriott was phenomenal.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The architecture, the friendly staff, the hot tub was on point.
Cons: Service at the pool could have been a little better, but still not bad.
Location: Ventura Park was tremendous, I highly recommend swimming with the dolphins and visiting their water park, it is the best I've ever seen.
Loved the Hotel, beach was windy during month of January. Big waves in the ocean. Regardless the weather ended up being pretty good. The Hotel was fabulous. Food was exquisite, staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was cleaned every morning and turned down every evening. Perfect for kids or couples. I loved the hotel and staff. Cannot improve on perfection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Location. Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Could use some organized activities.
Location: We frequented the excellent restaurants nearby and walked to the Aqua world activity center. Whatever you want to do on or in the water they have it.
Great location along 'Hotel Row'. You also have the use of the JW Marriott next door. Between the two hotels there are a couple of very good restaurants. There are also excellent restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The pool is clean and poolside food service is excellent. The same goes for the beach area. The staff is courteous and helpful. Overall our stay at the hotel was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Cancun Vacation

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Loved it, beautiful hotel, pool, facilities and restaurants. Rooms were super clean and comfy. Staff allways very quick to anything i needed. White sand beach, turquoise clear water. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel - lovely staff

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Great location, very convenient to recreation, downtown etc.
Cons: Not a lot... beautiful location, lovely rooms, with tons of things to do.
Location: See above
Cancun is a blast. We will be back. Tons of fun to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
It was a very good experience . Nice ambience and overall a very good hotel to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great family vacation with small children. Beautiful beach. Nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Lobby is nice; various dining options. Thrifty car rental in hotel is not the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terrace, BC Canada

Great Hotel, Location, Beach, People and Food

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: We liked it all. The hospitality is what keeps us coming back. Already planning for our next venture to there.
Cons: Whatever hotel event that may be happening there should be some way to let us know of these happenings, tons of work by workers and too few spectators
Location: Great location. Buses every few minutes and whatever you want to do it is close by no shortage of things to do. Shop, tours, beaches, water sports.
Fabulous hotel on an awesome stretch of beach with many waves, good for some and not others, you can always venture off to other waters that are calmer. But the colour of the water doesn't get any better. The location is awesome as for it is not at the crazy, busy party area of Cancun. You can take the bus to get around to wherever you need to go for and it's only 10.5 pesos, wow! A 20 minute walk to the Soriana, grocery store, had everything you would need. Breakfast buffet was amazing. Food at the Beach Restaurant La Isla was awesome (try the Shrimp skewers). Connected to the JW Marriott so we ate at all the restaurants between the two. Mikados absolutely amazing, sit at the Grill for an amazing experience, Capilla Argentina had an amazing meal order the Costill Corder Lamb, presentation top notch. Efren from the Beach/pool full of information as to things to do and Leo the doorman added to the comfort of our stay. Service is above and beyond. Last year was JW this year was Casa Magna. We will be back. Thanks Casa Magna for a wonderful stay.