Ratings based on 2,715 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location, condition, comfort, balcony.
Cons: A firmer mattress would be nice but pillows and linens were great.
Location: Plenty of restaurant options within easy walking distance. Take a local bus a few miles down the hotel zone for a Mexican style market.
Loved having the big pool adjacent to the beach for easy back and forth. On site restaurants were all very nice--really liked the Sedona and Gustino. Beds a little soft but bathroom was spacious and updated and everything was meticulously clean. The ocean view balcony was great and we spent a lot of time out there. The breakfast buffet is EXCELLENT and huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Amazing service! I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was amazing. I would definitely stay here again. The property was beautiful and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay and were so sad to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations 👏

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Everything about our stay was outstanding. This hotel caters to a more mature audience, very classy. Live music each night a plus, 4 restaurants on site (several others within walking distance), well maintained property. Customer service from the moment we were greeted at the door until we said our goodbyes 😿was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Highly recommended hotel for a relaxing vacation

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Oceanview room was amazing!
Cons: More restaurant selections inside the resort.
Location: Great beachfront location! The resort is about a 15 minute drive to the hotel zone (señor frogs, coco bongo, playa tortuga, etc.).
We had a great time at the Marriott CasaMagna Cancun. The beach was gorgeous, hotel was very well maintained, and the staff was superb. The restaurants inside the resort were a bit pricey, but the pizzeria, small market, and Thai restaurant all had very good food. Thanks for a great vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great resort and very friendly staff. Resort is very clean and excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

Nice interior. Outside is not as elegant

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice staff. Store is way overpriced. Inside is very elegant. Outside is not as nice as other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Service at pool and beach outstanding. Personel service also great
The hotel needs a lift/remodel. Breakfast restaurant is old, sometimes dirty. Also, at the bar, they do not clean the tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, CA

The place where you and your family wanted to be.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The serenity or the quietness of the place. Very assuring of peace.
Cons: Frankly, i do not know as my recent experience would tell.
Location: Oh there's a lot, like jungle tours, the chetchinza (pardon my spelling) etc., etc...
We should have planned that vacation a little bit longer, if only we can predict the reality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great staff and beautiful beach !!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff is the best !!
Cons: Yes! I would love to have something to hung our wet bathing suite. And bigger bottles shampoo and conditioner and better quality
All of us enjoyed staying at this hotel. What is the best is that all staff at the swimming pool and the beach front are so nice!! Hard working with beautiful smile all the time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but not particularly welcoming.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: It was clean and had a great pool.
Cons: It would be great to have wifi included in the rooms. The other hotels included wifi in the rooms and in this hotel that was extra.
The hotel didn't feel like it was in Mexico. Also, though it was nice, hotel staff always seemed to be trying to sell something to us, such as side trips, hotel clubs, etc.