Ratings based on 2,649 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: A casual restaurant
Location: Close to beach and many places to eat.
Comfortable. Room service was good.ocean view from the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Loved it here!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Loved the beach !! plenty of good seating (in february) and good food service. Particularly enjoyed the nightly music in the lobby by a trio !!!
Cons: not much!
one of the few hotels offering European Plan (not all inclusive). several delicious restaurants on site. able to utilize facilities of Marriott next door as well. Loved the occasional breakfast buffet. and right on the bus route so easy to get around town!! a wonderful wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, great staff!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, beach front, pool, food
Cons: The service at the lobby bar/restaurant
This is the second time I've stayed at CasaMagna, and about the 5th time for my sister. We absolutely love this hotel. We always get an ocean front room, and if you ask for one on the 3rd floor the balconies are huge. The only thing we have consistently disliked is the service at the lobby bar area. We've tried a couple of times to sit there and enjoy the music, but invariably no one waits on us. When they finally do, they are unbelievably slow at bringing our food and beverages. It is also quite overpriced compared to taking the short bus ride up to Isla Mall to watch the sunset at one of the restaurants along the lagoon. That is a much better option. Otherwise we love the staff, the pool, the beach... can't say enough about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Clean extremely clean ZX nice location, very helpful and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Excellent

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Couldn't be better. It was perfect! Staff was attentive. Pool and hot tub was sparkeling clean the whole time we were there. Will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, al

No bathtubs but great location right on the beach.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
If having a bathtub is not important I would recommend this hotel. On the beach and across the street from convenience store and McDonald's. great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Mi

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Marriott once again made a great stay for me. To the beach side food service and the many great restaurants . Beds and pillows very comfortable. Great spot along the hotel zone just outside of the party area where the riu is. Also if it's your first time figure of the bus system to get around 2 pesos each and ride anywhere . Went out nightly to different restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great home base!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: This is one of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed in, grounds are amazing, beach is lovely, staff are outstanding.
Cons: I like a softer bed, but that said, they are WAY better than other places.
Location: We highly recommend doing the Coba Mayan Encounter with Alltournative.com. They are a first rate outfit and will give you an amazing experience.
We are not the resort types so we don't spend a lot of time on the grounds, but we like a nice safe place to come back to at the end of the day knowing that we have a comfortable, clean place to sleep feeling confident that everything will still be there when we get back. The only down side is we were not super impressed with the restaurants, not that they were bad at all, just expected a little more from a hotel like this. That said it is hard to compete with so many great places to eat in and around Cancun so this was not really an issue. All in all, this is a first rate stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I seriously didn't want to leave there...

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Beautiful beach just in front of my room where my family could enjoy sunrise and sunset, super awesome cleaning, very friendly staffs, nice restaurants and good exchange rate. Very good location to access everywhere we want to go by bus. I will come back to CasaMagna for my next Cancun trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Not all inclusive

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Not all inclusive! I booked this hotel initially because the Expedia website advertised it as all inclusive. Upon arrival, I realized that it is not all inclusive and that we had to pay for all her food and drinks. I discuss this with the hotel staff multiple times and even showed them the website showing that it it is indicated as an all inclusive hotel , And I asked for some sort of compensation for the significant amount of money that I was paying extra, as I would not have booked this hotel if I had known that it was not all-inclusive. They refused to help and this was quite frustrating. Otherwise the hotel itself is not bad overall, though it could use a little remodeling. The staff was very friendly, and most of the restaurants are good.