Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice value hotel!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice value hotel in the hotel zone, don't expect anything over the top you get what you pay for. Restaurants and shopping in walking distance, friendly English speaking staff. Rooms are big and we'll kept
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice and Big Roms Was there over one Night but Everything was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

The room and Staff Rocked they were Fantastic!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Everything was great! The staff was friendly and HONEST! The most important thing! I felt like my belongs were safe!
Cons: The only thing I HATED was the music after 3:00AM and people talking outside my room! A little construction but not enough to bother anyone!
Location: Everything close and the Food was amazing try the little restaurant attached it was very economical and the MEXEXTREME Restaurant was an American Hit!
Great experience! Will do again and recommend the hotel to others! Better than most 5*s I've stayed at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel, waste of money, downer to my trip

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Our first room we were put into was disgusting. The floor was greasy and left dirty marks on our feet everytime we walked and it felt as if bugs were itching or biting me in the sheets. Sure enough, we woke up in the morning to a cockroach, or whatever bug it is (see picture), on my toothbrush. We were drinking pop, came back to my cup, and nats were flying around in it. Complained and got moved to a different room which the toilet got clogged every other flush then smelled the whole room up with nasty backup. The air conditioner was freezing and then when I'd try to turn it down, it'd completely shut off and never come back on so then it became hot and muggy in my room. The one elevator they have can only fit one person and a suitcase comfortably, but even that was pushing it. You had only maybe 3 inches around your body in it; it was that small. Not a very well put together hotel and just feels dirty and not homey at all. Definitely was a downer to my trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shopping Mall into a Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The tv is ok.
Cons: everything can be improved
Location: location is good. excelente Japanese restaurante 2 blocks away
Location is good, there is always parking at the door. The hotel used to be a shopping mall so that explains the not working escalators, the stupid jacuzzi in the middle of the corridor, as well as the gym, the ugly entrance, and most of all the dynamics of the room. Since the room used to be a store or an office there was no plumbing. With that said they added the plumbs and that makes the water drops like a blind baby crying. It takes hours to take a bath and long smelly minutes to flush your number 1 and 2 away. the wifi sucks and the entrance of the room is made with glass and not bricks. You can hear a bug fart all day and all night. Other guests weren't that polite and they were talking very loud and listening to music in the middle of the "mall" so I was up until very late because of that. Even after the lady cleaned the room I could feel sand in the floor....not only the many cucarachas going around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, loud

Posted Mar 13, 2017
You can hear people all night talking loudly. Hotel feels like a mall. The rooms are fine though the hair dryer and iron did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Bad. The air conditioner was very bad!!! wifi bad!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
No freash air in room. Bad wifi. 45 min to fill tub. No study hot water. Hot tub only cold water.. Shower in dark.- no lights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Large room with nice layout. Very clean and close to many food court. Price was great for area but no pool or exercise room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Cristina Ramirez, Hotel Management
Dear guest, it was a pleasure to have you. I look forward to welcome you in the near future and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't ever want to stay in a hotel with sunh netwo

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The network is really bad.i couldn't even send a picture within my room. It's better in the lobby but i still can't watch a video witout buffering. And the tv in the lobby is so loud in the evening. Continental breakfast is only bread, i don't really want to call it breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Cristina Ramirez, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we really sorry that you did not have a good experience with us, and appreciate very much your feedback and have taken all your feedback in cosideration. In any case we would love to see you soon. Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
It is kind of weird, because, there are rooms in between rooms with old boxes like storages...... but the room was very nice and chic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Dear guest, It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that will have the honor of having you again in your next visit to Cancun.