Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chihuahua, México

Cerrado por remodelación (abril 2016)

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Frente al mar y con alberca. Desayuno buffet incluido.
Cons: Instalaciones
Location: Varias actividades en paseos, delfines y otras actividades muy cerca
Cerrado por remodelación. No sabemos como se remodelara, el hotel actual era rustico y cómodo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
다음날 공항으로 떠나기 전 머무를 숙소 4층까지 엘리베이터가 없어서 계단으로 올라가야함. 위치는 호텔존에 있어서 좋음. 직원들의 친절도도 좋음.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly Maintained Hotel without Views

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The rooms were falling apart. No elevators, so luggage was problematic to get to lobby and rooms. First suggestion I received from staff was to "use the safe", which did not put my mind at ease. Ended up booking a different hotel after an hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Cons: Towels are a bit old...
Location: Market / Souvenir shops are right across the street; The "Takun" restaurant next door is yummy...
We stayed in a family/Junior suite, and it was very roomy. The hotel is stylish and the beach area is quiet and very cozy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the experience. The only thing was the AC in the family room didn't work after the first night...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: character and charm
we wanted to experience a resort style hotel for a couple nights and this was perfect with so much character and wonderful staff, especially Carlos the lifeguard. If you are going to the zona hoteleria I would definitely recommend Mia Cancun over all the newer shiny boxes along the beach.
4 out of 5
by karim s.

Bon petit séjour de 4 nuits

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Séjour sympathique , bon emplacement avec sa plage devant , personnel très très sympathique , vraiment! Petit déjeuner américain correct Pour le reste un petit coup de rafraîchissement général de l'hôtel serait bienvenu mais c'est globalement propre et sérieux , à recommandé donc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome but lonely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel mit direktem Strandzugang

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Wir waren für 2 Nächte im Hotel Mia Cancun. Das Servicepersonal an der Rezeption war sehr hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend. Unser Zimmer war sehr sauber, die Möbel und Gegenstände alle intakt und funktionstüchtig. Das Frühstück war sehr minimalistisch und typisch mexikanisch: Auswahl an Müsli, frische Früchte, Rührei, Bohnenmus, Platano in Honig gebraten, Toast in Zimt und Öl angebraten - dazu gab es Filterkaffee, Milch und Fruchtsaft. In der Umgebung gibt es viele Restaurants zum Mittag oder Abendessen. Das Hotel hat eine Lobby mit mehreren Sitzgelegenheiten und gratis W-LAN. Am gut gepflegten Pool laden einige Sonnenliegen und Betten zum entspannen ein. Eine Treppe führt direkt an den Strand wo weitere Sonnenliegen zur Verfügung stehen. Es war ein sehr einfacher aber dennoch angenehmer Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Outstandingly poor experience

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: The kindness of the staff.
Cons: The whole structure is falling to pieces, it needs a complete renovation. The breakfast is the "poorest" that I ever had or seen in a hotel.
Location: The location is good, plenty of restaurants, bars and groceries. The hotel has a bus stop 10 meters away.
I actually cannot believe that this hotel has a 3-star rating. The entire structure it's rusty, old and completely run-down. Our room was dirty, the AC sounded like a 3 engine jet making our sleep impossible. After some complaint, we have been moved to another room and things were slightly better but still, we had problems with dirty towels and the hot water faucet wasn't working. The breakfast is extremely poor with no tea (exactly, if you ask, they have no tea) no toasts, just beans, some eggs and yogurt. I am astonished by the poor quality of the entire structure and by the fact that we paid more than 100$ per night. When we chose this hotel, we were looking for something simpler and cozy compared to the "mega-hotel" that throng Cancun, but Mia it's way too much for our tastes: it's not cozy, it's not "boutique" style hotel, it's just a terrible choice and the reviews, in my opinion, are terribly misleading. The only positive thing is the kindness of the staff, always ready to help. I think that in their hearts, they perfectly know that the hotel needs a "gigantic" restyle and re-moderation and they try their best to counterbalance the ugliness of the situation. Choose this hotel only if you're completely broke and even so, there are better option in Cancun.