Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Las fotos mostraban una mejor apariencia del hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: El servicio
Cons: El estado general del hotel, darle mas mantenimiento al edificio y agregarle un elevador
Location: Al lado del hotel hay un restaurante de comida mexicana llamado "Cajun", que tenia muy buen sabor, si lo recomendaría
Primero que nada dire que al comparar las fotos y las descripciones que se ofrecían sobre el hotel, parecía que era un buen hotel (nada demasiado elegante, pero en muy buenas condiciones), pero al llegar sufrir un poco de sorpresa al ver que las fotos que había visto del hotel, probablemente eran viejas y en el momento de mi visita el hotel lucia un poco descuidado. Lo que no me agrado fue: - El hotel mencionaba que contaba con internet, pero este solo era accesible en el lobby, no podia conectarme desde mi habitación - El estado general del hotel (paredes, pintura, etc) lucen un poco descuidados, no como las mostraban en las fotos - En mi habitación encontré unos bichos en una de las cortinas de la ventana - No contaba con elevador, por lo que subir hasta el cuarto piso era algo cansado Fuera de eso a su favor tiene: - Las personas son bastante amables - Todos los dias fueron a limpiar el cuarto (aunque eso lo hacen en todos los hoteles :p)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, hotel is in need of Repairs !

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Our check in went smoothly, However our toilet did not work. Beds were on plywood. Linens We're awful. Breakfast was poor. Air conditioning did not work. Pool and photos that were advertised were outdated by 10 years. Hotel was in poor condition and needs repairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Gorgeous hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Where do I even begin. Absolutely breathtaking view of the beach from the hotel. Delicious breakfast. Excellent service. Hotel staff were very helpful and beyond friendly, from the staff at the front desk to the staff working on the beach (something I am very much not accustomed to coming from New York haha). Perfect location, only a few minutes away from downtown. We stayed in a studio with lagoon-view and we were not disappointed. Furniture was a bit old but honestly that's what I loved about the room. It felt very vintage, spacious, and extremely clean. The pool area was perhaps my favorite at the hotel. Stayed there most of the time. Only cons was that the AC made loud noises in the room sometimes and the drains in the shower and sink clog even with the most minimal amounts of water. Other than that, if I return to Cancun I will definitely be returning to this hotel :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Hotel needs a lot of repairs.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
This is a quaint, interesting older hotel. It is very interesting architecturally and quite beautiful, but it is in bad repair. The lobby and restaurant are not air conditioned, and it was too hot to eat breakfast or lunch in the dining room. The AC worked in only one room in our four-room suite. The pool area is really nice and the views of the beach and ocean are great. The staff is very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel..Beach Access..No Wifi in rooms

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Beach front...Easy access to hotel
Cons: Hotel needs serious upgrades....Including A/C, TVs, Ceiling Fans, Bathroom Faucets etc...
Location: Great location....Closer to shopping malls
Per Expedia...Free Wifi....But there is NO wifi in rooms...Wifi available only in lobby area which is kind of misinterpretation... Air condition units are very very old and barely cools down in day time. Ceiling fans are also useless....Of course rooms was cooling enough in night time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Authentic Mexican feel, hotel zone, awesome price!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
This is a small resort in the hotel zone at an excellent price. The staff is super friendly and helpful, but never pushy. The complimentary breakfast is very good and filling with several options. The room is clean and has lots of character. Only complaint I have is that the beds are indeed extremely firm as other reviews stated. But it didn't seem to make my bad back hurt any worse, I usually slept well regardless. Convenience store and bank to exchange your money to pesos right across the street. Great little restaurant right next door too. Close to La Isla shopping mall and bus stops. But the most endearing to me was their love of the sea turtles. Every night, turtles lay their eggs on the beach outside Mia, and every night Mia staff collects them for safe keeping. They have a roped off area where the eggs are placed until hatched. When hatched, they are taken to the sea and released to prevent predators from feasting on them. I got to release two in the week we visited! Too cool!! The lifeguard also found a hermit crab and showed all of the guests on the beach at the time. They really want you to have a good time. If you want an Americanized five star resort, this isn't for you. But if you want a place with authentic Mexican vibe and you aren't super uptight about every little thing, this is an excellent choice. And the price can't be beat. Mia is the least expensive place in the hotel zone with the nicest stretch of beach in Cancun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 8, 2015
This is a very nice place to stay. Everything was close to the this hotel. The staff is very kind. We recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The hotel was nice but dated. It was right on the beach and the facilities are nice. It is a great hotel if you want to just lounge and stick around the beach/pool, otherwise, you will have to have a vehicle or take transit to get around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Canton, OH

Their website photos don't match the actual hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Juan Carlos, Carlos the lifeguard, Henry the bartender went above and beyond. Very hard workers.
Cons: Room 307A needs a makeover, from the bathroom to the dressers were old & the drawers smelled. We lived out of our suitcase. Needs NEW SOFT BEDS.
Location: Near shopping center and 5 nice restaurants. Beach was beautiful.
The rooms, lobby, etc were definitely photoshopped / staged. The rooms looked nothing like their website. Beds were hard as a rock, lampshade frayed, bathroom very old. The 3rd day we finally got washcloths.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexicali B.C

Muy agradable cerca de la playa

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Excelente atención del personal especialmente del Sr.Juan carlos (2) y el hotel cerca de los lugares importantes que visitar.