Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chihuahua, México

Cerrado por remodelación (abril 2016)

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Frente al mar y con alberca. Desayuno buffet incluido.
Cons: Instalaciones
Location: Varias actividades en paseos, delfines y otras actividades muy cerca
Cerrado por remodelación. No sabemos como se remodelara, el hotel actual era rustico y cómodo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly Maintained Hotel without Views

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The rooms were falling apart. No elevators, so luggage was problematic to get to lobby and rooms. First suggestion I received from staff was to "use the safe", which did not put my mind at ease. Ended up booking a different hotel after an hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Cons: Towels are a bit old...
Location: Market / Souvenir shops are right across the street; The "Takun" restaurant next door is yummy...
We stayed in a family/Junior suite, and it was very roomy. The hotel is stylish and the beach area is quiet and very cozy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the experience. The only thing was the AC in the family room didn't work after the first night...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: character and charm
we wanted to experience a resort style hotel for a couple nights and this was perfect with so much character and wonderful staff, especially Carlos the lifeguard. If you are going to the zona hoteleria I would definitely recommend Mia Cancun over all the newer shiny boxes along the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel mit direktem Strandzugang

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Wir waren für 2 Nächte im Hotel Mia Cancun. Das Servicepersonal an der Rezeption war sehr hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend. Unser Zimmer war sehr sauber, die Möbel und Gegenstände alle intakt und funktionstüchtig. Das Frühstück war sehr minimalistisch und typisch mexikanisch: Auswahl an Müsli, frische Früchte, Rührei, Bohnenmus, Platano in Honig gebraten, Toast in Zimt und Öl angebraten - dazu gab es Filterkaffee, Milch und Fruchtsaft. In der Umgebung gibt es viele Restaurants zum Mittag oder Abendessen. Das Hotel hat eine Lobby mit mehreren Sitzgelegenheiten und gratis W-LAN. Am gut gepflegten Pool laden einige Sonnenliegen und Betten zum entspannen ein. Eine Treppe führt direkt an den Strand wo weitere Sonnenliegen zur Verfügung stehen. Es war ein sehr einfacher aber dennoch angenehmer Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Outstandingly poor experience

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: The kindness of the staff.
Cons: The whole structure is falling to pieces, it needs a complete renovation. The breakfast is the "poorest" that I ever had or seen in a hotel.
Location: The location is good, plenty of restaurants, bars and groceries. The hotel has a bus stop 10 meters away.
I actually cannot believe that this hotel has a 3-star rating. The entire structure it's rusty, old and completely run-down. Our room was dirty, the AC sounded like a 3 engine jet making our sleep impossible. After some complaint, we have been moved to another room and things were slightly better but still, we had problems with dirty towels and the hot water faucet wasn't working. The breakfast is extremely poor with no tea (exactly, if you ask, they have no tea) no toasts, just beans, some eggs and yogurt. I am astonished by the poor quality of the entire structure and by the fact that we paid more than 100$ per night. When we chose this hotel, we were looking for something simpler and cozy compared to the "mega-hotel" that throng Cancun, but Mia it's way too much for our tastes: it's not cozy, it's not "boutique" style hotel, it's just a terrible choice and the reviews, in my opinion, are terribly misleading. The only positive thing is the kindness of the staff, always ready to help. I think that in their hearts, they perfectly know that the hotel needs a "gigantic" restyle and re-moderation and they try their best to counterbalance the ugliness of the situation. Choose this hotel only if you're completely broke and even so, there are better option in Cancun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleines Hotel, etwas in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Strand, Hotelteam
Location: Zentrale Lage zu Partymeile Cancun, Buslinie nach Downtown
Das Hotelteam ist sehr nett.Frühstück ist schlecht und sehr wenig Auswahl. Strand und Lage super. Für den Preis kann man jedoch etwas mehr erwarten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lupton, CO

Hotel with alot of character.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: The older decor and the real feel of Mexico.
Cons: Maybe some repairs to the exterior, although they were painting the pool bar when we were there.
Location: Located in the hotel district. There are restaurants close by. A nice lobster house Lorenzillo's. Shopping by bus or across the street a small mall.
This was a nice hotel with a beautiful beach. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. It was the best room in the hotel. Lots of space for two couples. We had a wonderful patio and deck right on the beach. We looked over the pool and beach. Juan is the best. He was very attentive. Luis made a custom cocktail for us. We called it the Luis Special. Coconut rum, pineapple juice and fresh lime blended to be a slushy. The little restaurant Tacun outside and just a few steps away was delicious. Take the bus to old Cancun shopping district. Don't be fooled by Market 28, go further to Mercado 28. Lots of good stuff and bartering is expected. Also took the ferry to Isla Mujeras. Good food over there as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lively authentic Mexican Hotel right on the beach

Posted Feb 24, 2016
We lived our stay! The staff was very accommodating regarding the breakfast buffet - my daughter's vegan - and we're ALWAYS willing to help in any way they could.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful service at the front desk