Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Beautiful views

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Beautiful views, great staff very friendly. Wifi connection was horrible. The only place you can get it is in the lobby and that's iffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Cannot beat the location

Posted Feb 11, 2016
We had a great time. It was a small room and They are still under construction. Like other reviewers state. If you can handle that and realize there are activities outside the hotel in town. You will like it!! Really awesome location. Staff is friendly and enthusiatic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Construction noise, Horrible food.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: On the water.
Cons: Food, room comfort and overall cleanliness.
Location: Beach , eating elsewhere .
Not worth the money. The food was virtually inedible. There was construction noise constantly. We were trying to rest ( you know ,like on vacation ). Bottom line ,very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is very nice

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Location is five star quality. Hotel needs some updating. staff is very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore Maryland

lovely trip to isla mujeres mexico

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The views of the room and the genuie staff such as the bartenders who were very accomodating !!
Cons: The food was just ok if it wasnt for the fajitas at lunch which were delicious i probably wouldve been dissapointed!!
Location: The location is right close to the town as i said i highly reccomend renting a golf cart and cruising around the island!!
we recently traveled to Isla Mujeres Mexico where we just loved it !! We decided to rent a golf cart our first day there and we loved the town s much that we kept the cart every day!! If you enjoy culture and people this is the part of mexico you want to visit !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Million $$ view

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The view alone is worth every penny we spent!! The food was good the service was excellent!! There is no other place I'd rather stay on isla mujeres!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chaska, MN

Wonderful Hotel and Staff

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Everything. Staff, cleanliness, cocktails, food. It was all wonderful.
Location: Town is close, nice walk. We rented golf carts for a 24 hour period and drove the whole island and stopped at some fun watering holes.
I read so many bad reviews before we went there that I was not expecting a lot from this trip. We were very pleasantly surprised to find the hotel was wonderful, we stayed in the villas and they were redone and very nice. The bed was awesome, so much so that my husband wanted to know what kind of mattress it was so we could buy one when we got home. Every thing in our room was clean and in working order. The food was wonderful, there were a lot to pick from every day and we never got sick of any of it. The drinks were good and strong, not watered down as at some all Inclusive's. We walked to town every day, some times we shopped and some times we had a meal and drinks, it was the perfect distant to be able to do both if some of us wanted to stay or go to town. The pool was cool but not cold and after a hot day in the sun, it was refreshing to be in. I don't understand why so many have complaints about this hotel. Yes they are working to update the hotel and grounds, but we barley noticed it and was not inconvenienced by it at all. If you want 5 star, stay at a 5 star. If you want to spend less and have a great experience, stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, disappointing facilities

Posted Feb 8, 2016
PROS: Mia Reef has the most breath-taking location on the island. Water is very clear and calm. Also, the buffet was better than expected with amazing service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Jaime always had a smile on his face and made sure we were hydrated (drinking alcohol) at all times. Our room was clean compared to other places I have stayed at and nothing went missing. CONS: This hotel has NO Wi-Fi in the rooms! Only in the lobby, and it is very slow. I have gone to motels with better wifi than this place. Our room was very small (especially our bathroom) and you could only flush the toilet every 20 minutes or so. I expected a jacuzzi or a bath tub at least, but the bathroom was so small only one person can go in at a time. Also, our room had no view at all. I guess all the all-inclusive package rooms are given these rooms. I asked for a room with a ocean view and they wanted an extra $50 for the night. There was no other activities or game rooms at this hotel. With no wifi or other amenities to offer, there isn't much to do on a rainy day at this resort. Also, I'm not sure if it was the ice in the cocktails or the food, but my girlfriend got the stomach virus and was not feeling good on our last night here. Overall, if you are looking to stay at a resort to relax, find peace, and avoid using the internet this is the place for you. If you are looking for amenities and more fun than relaxing, then I prefer staying in Cancun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good for all

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Great place for snorkeling and swimming in the ocean. The hotel has amazing views. A bit small and one restaurant but renovations are happening and should be much better when done. A very clean simple all inclusive resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Nice hotel, beautiful beach/ocean views.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Very relaxing areas to enjoy.
Cons: A dresser or suitcase stand would've been nice, but we know they are remodeling too. They do have hair dryers. Just ask if not in the room.
Location: The town is in walking distance or rent a golf cart to see the entire island. Lots of different restaurants to eat at. Beaches are very nice.
Loved this hotel. Very low key atmosphere. Villa was very clean and quite. Food was very good and always had on hand. Staff was very nice and pleasant.