Ratings based on 2,818 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was okay. Would not go back.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: the food was ok
Location: Nothing. It's hard to get off the resort. Takes forever.
Had ants. They sprayed. It wasn't good enough because they were everywhere. When we checked in the front desk girl was rude and not helpful. The hotel took an extra night off my card and did not refund as of yet. Still waiting. The resort is too big. Have to take a bus to get to the other side. The main pool is just some annoying girl on the mic all day yelling at people. We had 1500 people there wanting to party and they would not play any music. Definitely would not go back to this resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Terrible beach! Confused staff!!!

Posted May 18, 2017
Biggest issue was the staff did not properly stored my breast milk. They kept it in the refrigerator instead of freezer!!!! Destroying my 8 day milk supply!!! Room service vs Public relations staff was providing missing information. They both should know the hotel policy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Moon Palace Cancun, Hotel Management
Dear Daniela, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time in sharing your comments. Please be sure that your feedback is of extreme importance to us. Please allow us to mention that according to the internal reports throughout your visit, as soon as we received your request about keeping in the freezer your breast milk supply, our Public Relations staff provided assistance in storing the supply and they provided the instruction that every time you need it you were be able to approach to their desktops or dialing number zero directly from your room. We were looking through the reports in order to check if they received a notification that the milk was not stored properly, nevertheless we did not find any. We sincerely regret to read the comments and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that this situation may have caused. We sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to bring this matter to our attention and you may rest assured that this will be shared with the departments involved as we are always improving our standards. We sincerely hope that you will return to Mexico many more times in the future and once again giving us the opportunity to host you at one of our many Palace Resorts. Cordially, Carlos Cañedo Moon Palace Cancun
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pleasant experience!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The food was fantastic! The night life was incredible with the options to keep up entertained and staff were great! The hotel was rather large.
Cons: The rooms - our room was very damp not to mention meant for children.
Trip was great, food was incredible however when we checked into our room, we noticed we had an 'adjoining' room for families and we were in the 'kids' side. There was no alcohol in our fridge, our robes and slippers were kids sizes and the liquor cabinent was locked. We called the operator to have adult robes sent up but after a day of being in the room, and figuring our house cleaner or someone would recognize there were adults staying that they'd unlock everything. We finally got beer on our last night (of 6) that we stayed there. Room service was incredible, food was delicious and really 4-5 star at the Grand (where we could take the lobby to lobby bus).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Moon Palace Cancun, Hotel Management
Dear L, Thank you for your preference and for taking the time in sharing with us your feedback regarding your most recent visit to Moon Palace Cancun. We sincerely regret to read that your experience was not as positive as expected. Please allow me to mention that our amazing Family connecting suites are designed for kids and adults, therefore on the kids room (that is normally the double bed room) alcohol is not supplied. You may rest assured that your comments have been shared with the respective areas for their attention in order to avoid this event be of repeated occurrence. We sincerely hope to be welcoming you back and regain your trust in us. We remain at your service. Cordially, Carlos Cañedo Moon Palace Cancun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Ugly beach but the resort is big enough to spend the entire day filled with activities. Don't get too excited about the $750 or $1500 resort credit because they do charge you 16% tax on the amount you use and certain limits apply to excursions and spa facilities. Other than trying to brainwash us into a 90 min timeshare speal on their new hotel The Grand everything else was pretty much excellent including the view
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Moon Palace Cancun, Hotel Management
Dear Janeise, Thank you for your preference in Palace Resorts and for taking some of your valuable time in sharing with us a review of your most recent visit. Please allow me to mention that we have available in our main website along with our Palace Resorts app the description of the services available with the Resort Credits, including description of the service fee. Please be sure that your comments are very important to us and we certainly will be delighted to welcome you again very soon. Warm Regards, Carlos Cañedo Moon Palace Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Amazing Food and Service

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: It was HUGE, rooms were clean and a "garden view" has a view of the ocean
Cons: Not really. it was a sprawling resort though
Location: Tolum was very good. Our guide Erik was amazing
This is my 5th trip to Cancun and the 3rd to an all inclusive. I could not say enough ggod things abut the grounds, service and food. Amazinf time
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Moon Palace Cancun, Hotel Management
Dear Derek, Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing with us a review of your most recent visit to Moon Palace Cancun. We strive to provide the highest levels of service for all of our guests and it is rewarding to know that this was the case with you. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the very near future. Best Regards, Carlos Cañedo Manager Moon Palace Cancun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place next to beach

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Couldn't have been happier. Great, friendly staff. Food was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Moon Palace Cancun, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted of reading your amazing comments and that you had a fantastic experience. One of our main goals is to exceed your expectations. We are looking forward to your next visit! Cordially, Carlos Cañedo Manager Moon Palace Cancun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel EXCELLENT FOOD

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Everything was outstanding except we had to cancel our spa reservation after we made other plans and the guy at vacation planner was very rude, and had an atitude that does not go well with the flow of this hotel which everyone was so friendly and lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Moon Palace Cancun, Hotel Management
Dear Tamara, Thank you for your preference and for making us part of your most recent holidays. We sincerely regret to read that one of our representatives did not have a cordial approach and service to you, nevertheless, please note that cancellations fro Spa services must be 24 hours prior the service. We sincerely hope to be welcoming you back very soon. We remain at your service. Cordially, Carlos Cañedo Manager Moon Palace Cancun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Staff is excellent. Extremly accommodating. Love this place. Great for a family vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Moon Palace Cancun, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We always strive to provide the highest satisfaction levels to our guests and it's rewarding to learn we achieved this goal with you. Thank you for your preference! Best Regards, Carlos Cañedo Manager Moon Palace Cancun
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ORANGE COUNTY CA

Hotel is unsafe for kids and staff is terrible

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: nothing special
Cons: customer service
Location: the beach is awful
this hotel is not safe for children we had an accident with our baby daughter. we been in so many hotels in Cancun but this was the worse experience we found the real face of service when you need it. Service is not about food and drinks that are included any way - and this is the only service they offer. service is about what is not offered any way. staff completely ignored us after the accident, no one came to check on us. they behave so ugly. did not want to give us bandits and pads and antibiotic cream to clean the blood area wanted to charge $20 for each item...  when the hotel is 20 minutes away from pharmacy and they do have in house doctor just ridicules   i attach photos of few areas in the hotel that are simply dengerouse like huge openings in balcony, sharp edges in the shower, sharp tub corners in the center of the room etc  by the way, the food is simply ok and the beach is awful  - you can't go in
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Moon Palace Cancun, Hotel Management
Dear M, We regret very much the incident that your daughter experienced, we hope that she is in good health and spirit; it is our goal that all of our guests' visits be safe and incident free, therefore we do all within our power to make each visit a safe and happy event. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Please allow us to mention that we have doctor on site 24 hours as well as our First aid team is trained in order to assist with any incident. Our Public Relations staff is also at your complete service in order to arrange medicines to be delivered promptly to you. We would like to apologize for the attitude you perceived from our staff towards you. Palace Resorts does not condone any kind of attitude and our personnel are not trained in such a manner. You can rest assured that we will take the necessary steps to ensure that this situation will not be a repeat occurrence. We remain at your service. Cordially, Carlos Cañedo Moon Palace Cancun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Family Vacation

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: All the included activities for the kids and adults.
Cons: Updating at the pool, some of the outside restaurants need to be refreshed. Activity daily guide.
Location: The is really no reason to leave the property. This is local shopping and restaurants 20 minutes away either direction.
Tons of activities for all! If you are looking for an all inclusive resort with tons to do this is the spot ! Volleyball,basketball,tennis, Golf, windsurfing,catamaran, paddle boards, painting, flow rider, bouncy huts, biking etc..... Customer service was top notch. They try over the top to make sure you have everything you need. It is a very big resort, having to go back to your room once at the pool is not a 5 minute activity. The beach was not the best around. the rooms are spread out and very peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Moon Palace Cancun, Hotel Management
Hello Skip, Thank you for your preference and for taking the time in sharing with us your very kind comments regarding your most recent visit to The Grand. Please be sure that our main goal is to provide you an outstanding experience and we aim to be the ideal place for an excellent and over the top vacation for all families. Your straight forward observations are greatly appreciated, as feedback is of extreme importance to Palace Resorts. We remain at your service. Do not hesitate in contacting us. Best Regards, Carlos Cañedo Manager Moon Palace Cancun