Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but way too noisy. I couldnt ever rest

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Could never relax because of the loud work all day everyday. Was very annoying
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel bonito y divertido

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: La comida y los espectáculos
Cons: La limpieza en habitaciones
Location: El Museo Maya está en la esquina, muy cerca.
Buenas instalaciones y deliciosa comida. Los espectáculos son de primera. Está fallando la recepción (nos entregaron la habitación a las 18 hrs. después de reclamar mucho) y la limpieza de las habitaciones (huelen mal porque no lavan bien los baños).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cancub 2015

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Not a good experience the staff was rude ,the food was not that good ,the bars outside did not stay open .also had jewlrey taken
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a first timer in cancun

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Good all inclusive for your money. Didn't mind the late partying. Good drinks. Ok food. Construction everywhere and starts very early in the morning. Room was ok, fairly large but toilet did not work the whole week we were there. Constantly having to ask for enough towels for four. Being outside was great and the day trips were worth the money and experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Disappointing Hotel Overlooking Beautiful Beach

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: View of the Beach
Cons: Customer Service and overall Hospitality
Location: Location is good easy access to the public bus
Disappointing from the very beginning. Delayed 2 hours to check in due to power outages. Staff offered no information while we waited in line for 1 hour before we were given any explanation. Check in staff refused to provide info on how to get to my room after waiting 2 hours, they insisted I ask bell boy at the front of the building! Facility is under repairs throughout the entire premises, very loud noises can be heard from the room early morning into late night. Access to the room is very difficult have to swipe the card repeatedly and hope that it works. A/C in room does not cool! Light on balcony does not work so it is very dark. Food is mediocre although easily accessible. Repairs and construction are being done in the restaurants while you eat. Drinks are given in one gulp size cups and a lot of the drink stands are non-working or depleted. Pool closes at 8! The only positive about this hotel is its location on the strip and the nice view of the beach which I know can be accessed in most other hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Oasis Cancun

Posted Aug 22, 2015
From the moment we arrived at the airport we were bombarded by timeshare employees I said well it is probably normal at the airport but then we get to the hotel the same thing asking us how we doing, have you received your free gift yet or free drinks follow me. unacceptable I wanted to relax not to do a business transaction. Finally we get to our room I must say the room was cold but the TV didn't work so we called maintenance to take care of it, 4 to 5 days later still the TV doesn't work most of the channels are staticky and can't really watch anything. The accommodations for eating fairly decent international buffet was the best all the other Juilo joints was below average service ok, hot soda not ok served one kind of beer only xx. Towards the end of our vacation we started having trouble with our room keys they didn't work sometimes they did so we would go to the front desk and stand around for at least an hour and a half until somebody decides to help us we did this 3 times to me that's unacceptable never again I will stay at that hotel. And one more thing the tours that they have over there are excellent but the only thing I do not like is the agents all over Cancun asking you do you want to buy or you wanted this I just finally got fed up and would even go no more to the city. My overall experience in Cancun was very poor I'll probably will never go back there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that have a good parties

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: pool
Location: the location good but I hope if they improve the hotel and make it more cleaner.
it was a good hotel but the room was so terrible that I didn't expect it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo

Excelente hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Excelente hotel, personal muy amable, habitaciones limpias, te ofrece muchas actividades para todas las edades, muy buena la comida en sus restaurantes, si no vas a ir a ningun tour no necesitas salir del hotel lo tiene todo. Fui con mis ninas y hubo diversion para todos. Volvería a este hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, KS

3rd time guest and will NOT be returning!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We have stayed at several all-inclusive resorts in the carribian. We have never complained until this stay. The management really doesn't care about their guest. We talked to them several times during our 9 night stay. Our oceanview was full of trash. Beds, old chairs, ect. We had 2 rooms. Our daughters room flooded the 1st night from leaking toilet. Ours also flooded a few days later. Bar was out of glasses. Another bar out of beer. The beach shower only worked the 1st day. Reported it and was told it would be fixed tomorrow. Never got fixed! Coffee shop was out of flavored syrup almost every day and would run out of milk. Hardly got any towels. When asking the maids they would say they didn't have any. My daughters makeup came up missing. Had to go to the 5th floor for pop and water. Sometimes they didn't have it. Also, phones didn't work. A repair man looked at it and said yes it is broken. Didn't replace it! TV in room didn't work. Took a day to get another one. I wrote a letter before leaving the resort Left my phone # and email. No response! We wasted a lot of time talking to management and concierge. They never got back with us while we there. Very disappointed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

terrible hotel! don't stay here!!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
where do I start?? first their air conditioning doesn't work, the sheets in my room were stained, the shower leaked all over the floor, tv didn't work. then when I went down to the lobby to request a "better" room they put me in pretty much the same room but now there were workers hammering and drilling on the walls starting at 7 am! we're there to relax and they would wake us up at 7 am! the hotel staff was very rude during my process of requesting a new room. the pool area is beautiful but the hotel itself ruins it. the food isn't that great either.