Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by detlef h.

einfach super

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel hat eine gute Lage, das Personal ist das freundlichste was mir bis jetzt begegnet ist. Das Essen im Hotel war nicht so berauschend, aber dafür gibt es ja genug Alternativen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Weather was perfect. Staff was great. Only downfall was not much beach. Lots is seaweed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

hotel is very small

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: really nothing
Cons: activities more entertainment
Location: location was too far from the best beach to go swimming
no activities what so ever, as far as the beach its was more a port we had to take a bus to another chain hotel to enjoy the beach towels are very used food was not all great... I guess I have stayed in other resorts for the same $$$ and got very nice resorts compared to this lil small one
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel rooms were clean and spacious
Booking this hotel was a mistake for us. Ended up costing more than anticipated and was way overpriced to begin with. Front desk staff unaccommodating. Serving staff seemed untrained and rude. Slow service. Our last visit ever to an all inclusive in Cancun as this hotel has turned us off. Not worth it at all, especially now that our kids are older and considered adults (early teens) and get charged as such.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Posted Dec 24, 2015
The hotel is next to the beach. But too far from shopping locations, restaurants etc. the rooms were not very clean. Some of the staff was helpful but others were not, there were no towels in my room and I had to ask 4 different people to finally get them. I would probably not stay in this place again. My overnight plane arrived at 7:00 am didn't get my room until 4:00 pm.😕
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Super Essen vom Buffet!! Super sauber !

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Für uns war es genau richtig! Tolles Essen... super nettes Personal! Wir haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt!
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

great getaway

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Very friendly staff. Wish there was more beach access, but other then that very nice place.
1 out of 5
by Maria from Glenwood

Don't wast your money

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
They had the worst buffet I've ever seen, the food was pre played and dry, the fruit was old and the veggies were disgusting, the only protein that we had tasted like rubber. The food overall was truly poor. The beach was tiny and dirty, their beach beds old and beaten. Also there was construction going on around our room and we received no notice. We would never recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Worst hotel experience

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: I like the kitchen staff; all the waiter and waitresses were excellent. They have great choices for breakfast.
Cons: Management could improve their attitude toward guest to better understand issues that arise as oppose to assume that guests are lying. To have activit
Location: Not much to do around the hotel but if you take a bus to the club area you will find plenty to do.
I had a bad experience when I checked in. After checking in I went in my room to find vomit in the toilet when I called front desk the staff person said "oh the bathroom is not flushing again". I didn't sleep in room that night because I was disgusted, they didn't offer me an alternative so I bunked with my friends who were staying at the same Hotel. When I asked for an alternative the front desk person said to wait for the manager who will be in the next morning. Next day I went and asked for the manager, I spoke with him after listening to me he informed me that it's out of his hands to see the general manager who will be there the next day. He offered me to stay with my friend at a $45 discount from my original booking where I had the city view and a king size bed. I was too frustrated so I paid for the extra night. The next day I met with the GM he informed me that all the rooms are checked by him personally and another staff person and that there's absolutely no way the vomit could have been in the toilet unless if I did it. Needless to say I was upset. I showed him the pic he said "again I’m not saying you did but that was not there when you checked in". I do not recommend anyone stay there. The Italian food they have there is disgusting and is their Asian food. I would not stay there again even if they gave me the room for free.
4 out of 5
by Rachelle F.

Great trip and good experience.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on CheapTickets
We had a wonderful vacations in Ocean Spa Hotel. The food at the buffet was delicious and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Good location and good activities to entertain the crowd.