Ratings based on 2,474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugly and noise

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Overally not satisfied and construction noise Foods are not good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Monte, CA

Amazing staff, great hotel!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great hotel, great food, great staff, minus the time share people who are trying to work you when you first get there, watch out for them!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Your staff and accommodations
Cons: THE CONSTRUCTION.....been there & 7 times and 4 times under construction...disappointed in LaVista, NO Grouper or Filet Mignon or Lobby Bar
Loved your staff....ManagerVictor ,Samantha, Aurelio, Orlando, The Susha Man, Antonio,Martin,Elsa,Dennise,Fernando, Enricque.........wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I'm not a very demanding person nor do I like to rock the boat, but if I mention that my husband and I are there for our wedding anniversary I'd really appreciate it if we were not given separate beds. When we requested another room, they did accommodate but they wanted to let us know that although we requested a king sized bed on Expedia..it is not guaranteed. Ok..so why give us false options? The food was ok. Very typical of all inclusive. They have pool side service, which is great only they lacked healthy options. Drinks were fine. Service was good. People were nice. If you are a light and late sleeper I would consider the fact that the hotel is under construction and they start the hammering and drilling at 9am. Dodge time share people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Overall it was just excellent. The food was fantastic as well as the staff & the quality of the hotel. I'd definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel with several pool & bar option

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Beach was beautiful. Love the hammock and beach bar with swings. Lots of pools
Cons: The food....Breakfast was great but I've yet to have an all inclusive menu (at any resort) that I loved. Food was okay overall.
Would definitely stay again. The first night our AC was not working properly and they had someone there within a few minutes. After still not getting it comfortable, they immediately upgraded us. The beach is beautiful. The staff was very friendly There is construction going on but we were not impacted by it at all. Once past the lobby, you wouldn't even know it was taking place. However, keep in mind, they are doing it in phases so it was lobby under construction while we were there but could be other areas later on. Overall, a great experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso TX

Excellent service, great food.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: Currently the hotel is on renovation so it is a little noisy
Hotel room is good. The service is excellent and the food on the restaurants is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BELL CA.

nice clean hotel by the beach.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: everything ,room,food,locations,restaurants ,service.
Cons: the shows every nights,they need to do a better job
Location: great locations and everything is close by,bus service is great
great hotel ,excellent service ,delicius food , the hotel has everything you need for a vacations,was a little noice because they were working on fixing part of the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Omni without customer service but with noise

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I've stayed at 3 4+ star hotels in Cancun during my trip. Omni had the most unfriendly staff of all and this contributed to it being ranked the worst of all 3. They do not welcome you at all. They try their best to avoid eye contact with customers. Concierge was horrible as they do not make you feel valued at all in terms of willingness to help you. They did not even bother to cut our all-inclusive wrist bands when we checked out and did not even care to ask us how we found the stay at the hotel. The hotel right now is under construction. It is extremely noisy with construction sounds from 9am-5pm every single day. It is impossible to sleep in or take a nap during the day. Beware if you are planning to enjoy the all-inclusive experience during the day. The room was clean as expected and the food was average. Having previously stayed at 2 Omni hotels previously with amazing customer service, the Cancun Omni without the latter is just a regular 3 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hotel muy bueno servicio excelente

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pues boy bueno se los recomiendo el servicio serca de la playa serca de cuañ quier cosa turística que quieras ir esta buenísimo