Ratings based on 2,536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Very poor activities. most of the food places close at 18:00 C--
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super food, staff and amenities

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We loved our time at the Omni. It was relaxing, beautiful and fun
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Extremely good hotel and staff.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great location and Hotel. All was great. We celebrated our 21st anniversary
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We love the Omni employees and so we stay there every trip to Cancun. They are this hotels greatest asset from the housekeepers to security, lifeguards, wait staff and bartenders. Recent remodeling looks good, nice changes/updating but still some minor room for improvements. Room amenities include the worst moisturizing lotion in the world! It is a watered down version of real lotion. We are not much for television but would love an alternative to current English speaking national news. Food is good and options continue to keep us eating at the Omni instead of going out. the only other thing we dislike is the fact that the pool is not heated and can feel VERY cold. Don't get me wrong. While I'd love a couple changes, the staff make this the best place for us .....even after 20 years of visiting every year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El personal del hotel es muy atento,

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: La comida es muy buena y variada
Cons: Mejorar los shows de la noche, el de Mikle Jakson es muy bueno, el Karaoke no, la noche de casino tambien es buena.
Los cuartos muy cómodos amplios y limpios. La comida buena y viariada
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Fantastic hotel, friendly and helpful staff, good food, beautiful beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, USA

Good time, great place.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: It was recently renovated, some parts are still in construction but it did not cause any inconvenience.
Cons: night club would be great.
Location: not so close to Cancun night life, transportation was easy and fast.
We had an excellent vacation, hotel room was clean, several restaurants with excellent food and excellent staff. Facilities were great: pools, bars, wetbar, palapas, beach, ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel to be close to sea.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Cons: Under the construction. I did not get such as information when I made a reservation .
We stayed at hotel all day. So we dis swim in beach and pool.And Drink too muxh. We have two young children (3 and 1 years) so I have concern for food but the resastaurant is very good!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fun in the sun for the whole family

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Good size, never felt crowded, super staff, excellent food.
Cons: heat the pools! No convenient place to return towels, so people just leave them on their chairs and then others can't tell if that chair is taken.
Location: good location, but no offshore reef
Staff are super friendly and helpful. Food at all the establishments was fresh and excellent quality with a range of options for all tastes. Pools are really nice, but a bit cold this time of year. Beach was beautiful, though the surf was rough so the red flags never came down. Some organized activities, but not a lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence, United States of America

Great hotel, Awesome staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It was our first time visiting Cancun and we couldn't have asked for a better hotel. We were immediately greeted upon arrival, given some frozen cocktails & a thorough description of everything available on the resort. The facilities are meticulous, updated & very comfortable. They were undergoing construction in the lobby but it didn't have a negative impact on our stay. The pool areas and beach are gorgeous and have great food & bar service. We especially loved the Pina Colada restaurant and swim up jacuzzi bar. We never felt like the pools or beach were over crowded and was able to get seating without issue. The ocean is very rough in that area. The best part of the Omni is the staff. You won't meet friendlier or more accommodating people. Everyone was incredibly attentive and helpful and made our trip amazing!