Ratings based on 2,405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The excellent treatment by the staff/employees.
Location: There are many places to visit, especially cultural and historical sites. There is also shopping malls near by.
Very nice and helpful personel. excellent food especially at "La Piña" and "La Vista" restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect Stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Great/friendly staff, great food, gorgeous beach. We truly felt like we were in paradise.
Location: The hotel is a 5-10 minute drive away from the clubs, restaurants, and shopping. There was jet skiing and parasailing. The hotel offered lots to do!
My sister and I decided to book a trip to Cancun to celebrate her graduation from college. We wanted to do all inclusive, and stumbled upon this hotel. After staying in this hotel, I can honestly say I am in love! We had the best time. All of the staff was very polite and friendly. They all seemed to genuinely love their job. The hotel was gorgeous. There were so many pools, which was nice since each day we had a different option of where we wanted to lay out. The beach was wonderful as well. We never had an issue finding chairs. A staff member walked around and got us drinks, while we just laid back and relaxed. It was heaven! The room was also nice. The shower was great, and the bed was big and comfy. The food was also delicious! My sister and I had the most amazing time, and we will definitely be returning to this hotel next time we head to Cancun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy, family place

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Ambiance
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Great beach
At first I though it was a small boring place. But after spending the first night I noticed that it has many small spots distributed throughout the premises instead of a big open area. This makes the place more cozy, people are closer together and it creates a nice atmosphere. Bigger open spaces create a colder feeling, industrialized, like Disney. Here you feel integrated. The food was good, specially at Pina Colada OMG the Mussels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location, beautiful hotel right by beach

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, rooms, beach, pools, food and meals, entertainment
Cons: No bacon was served at breakfast, on any day. Bacon would be nice.
Location: Downtown Cancun, the Mayan ruins, the ocean, para-sailing, snorkeling, diving, shopping, nightclubs
Attentive helpful staff. All spoke English well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beware of 5 star status and excellent reviews !!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The service , the staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: Internet connection , buffet food , rooms need updating
Location: Close to the center with restaurants , bars ,
We stayed at the Omni (my boyfriend and I ) for 5 nights in July 2016. This was his third time in cancun resorts and my second time. For both of us this was the least pleasant hotel we've stayed in for a few reasons. First and foremost , it disappoints ; compared to the reviews it was not as luxurious as I thought it should be for OMNI standards across the world. You pay for the name OMNI and nothing else. To us food is very important and did was also a huge disappointment : the buffet was horrible even for buffet standards; it was very small selection compared to other resorts that are way cheaper like for example GR Solaris . The hot meals in the buffet were tasteless or disgusting, the desserts were loaded with sugar . They have restaurants but you can only make a reservation the day before from 9 am to 5 pm and to our surprise by 9: 20 am only 4 seats were left for the best restaurant they have called Da Vinci . The snacks did include a sushi bar from 12 pm to 4 pm which was descent and was the only thing we could eat for lunch besides nachos and quesadillas . We ended up eating at an outside restaurant for dinner , Puerto Madero (which I recommend) on the last day because we were literally sick from the food. Also rooms were very old , we did not get a king size bed but two small beds and did was suppose to be our romantic getaway , we were unable to change because they said they were at full capacity. Also thee internet connection was horrible,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Very nice all inclusive. Food on par for mass consuming. Very clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Absolutely Wonderful!!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport, great staff, nice amenities
Cons: More information on resort restaurants that require reservation. Some booked a lot quicker than others. Did not get to go to DaVinci :(
We had a wonderful time at the Omni. The staff there is top notch. They are the heart and soul of this resort. We enjoyed just sitting by the pool or hanging down by the beach when the notion hit us. The food was great and drinks were plentiful. We had a lagoon view, but it was just as nice. I cannot say enough about the staff that took such great care of us while we were there. We will be back next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Older property but so nice.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The staff, the food, the cleanliness were all wonderful
Cons: Nightly entertainment.
Location: Located on the main hotel zone, the beach is on the most beautiful stretch of sand and the night clubs and shopping are nearby. Easy bus ride.
The Omni Hotel in Cancun might be an older property without some of the glitz of new ones, but it doesn't take a back seat to the more expensive ones in my opinion. The staff treated us as family, the food was very good, clean rooms, great help from the front desk and concierge. Beach on the property is beautiful and dragged every morning to smooth it out. Loved it and will go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Loved everything about this hotel and our stay. Only issue I had was when we checked in they gave us a lagoon view room with two beds when I wanted a queen. We stayed in that room for the first night and then the second night we upgraded to an ocean view room with a king size bed which was absolutely beautiful. The customer service is great everywhere. The buffet has very good food, the sushi bar is great during the day by the pool and Da Vinci was great for dinner. Met several great people and had such a great time. Highly recommend also doing Xcaret. Stayed for 6 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. Looking forward to our next trip to Cancun. Thanks Omni.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, safe place for the money

Posted Jun 29, 2016
We had a great time and everyone on the staff was helpful and well deserving of tips! The only negative thing we noticed was an occasional odd smell (almost like sewer) in the hallways and elevators. Pay for the ocean view because there is a water treatment plant (or something like that) right across the street on the lagoon side.