Ratings based on 1,631 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice resort. Poor hotel room

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The facilities were nice. Staff was great. They really go above and beyond. Food was OK. I know not to expect 5 star food at an all inclusive but if you are, look else where. Staff was helpful with excursions and giving tips. However, the rooms were very outdated and LOUD. We could hear everything from the room above us, next to us and the halls. I did not sleep well the entire stay. I am a light sleeper, but my boyfriend is not and he also had issues with it. The weather was a little chilly-75 nose days. They wouldn't hear the hot tub or the regular pools the entire time. I did not complain, but I know others did and they did not heat the pools to accommodate. The pools were clean, the whole facilities were clean. Don't exchange your dollars to pesos on or near the resort. They rip you off, go to the downtown or a mall called La Ilsa. Best exchange rates that I saw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, good view , close to the beac

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Our stay at Omni was very relaxing , staff was very friendly , very good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our first package, well done

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: It would help if the hotel had somewhere to hang wet bathing suits and towels in the room, for instance one of those cords that are in the shower.
Location: Plenty of trips and activities that are not included in the package.
Other customers were regulars, always a good sign. We enjoyed it, our first all inclusive vacation. Staff was wonderful, very friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great Experience!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Rooms, property, pools, beaches
Cons: Lunch/dinner buffet
Location: Everything is close by
I went on vacation with my friend and immediately we were greeted by the friendly staff members and offered a pina colda:)! Upon checking in they upgraded our room and let us check in early. The pools were very nice and the beach was beautiful! The room was spacious and clean! All of the staff were amazing! The only downside was that there was some construction going on that went into later evening hours and the buffet lunch/dinner had limited options. All of the other restaurants were very good. The hotel is very close to the airport and a short bus ride into the hotel zone with all the clubs/shopping. DO NOT waste money on taxis. The bus is very simple to use and $3.00 vs $10.00 + for a taxi. We would just tell the driver where we needed to be and he would tell us when to get off. I definitely recommend the Omni and Cancun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful hotel; great location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Great location. Beautiful beach. Fun entertainment at night. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. All-inclusive, non-cash approach.
Cons: More communication about restaurants (non-buffet need reservations in advance) & money exchange (hotel runs out of pesos but exchange is across street
Location: Hop a bus to the "La Isla Mall". Visit the Aztec Museum (right next door).Take advantage of the evening entertainment at the hotel.
Spent Christmas week at the hotel and really enjoyed our time there. Traveled with my husband and two teenage kids. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Location: Location is very good: try the Mayan Museum next to the Hotel, it is worth it!!!
The hotel is very nice and clean. Staff is superb: helpful and kind. In my opinion, they just need a little more enterteinment within the hotel; like the shows start at 8PM, when more people are having dinner and the activities are not well anounced. Very good food and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from caribbean

Great resort for families,great location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was really interested in making our stay there a great one
Cons: The food
Location: Great location, we could get everything we wanted right at the hotel or a single bus ride away
Best room ever( THANK YOU GERMAN)..seeing our room for the first time really set the tone for a great vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Highly recommend staying here....

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The Omni resort was an amazing experience! Everything from the staff to the food as well as the resort itself was remarkable. I will definitely be back in the future and would strongly recommend to anyone considering a trip to Cancun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Omni hotel is good

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: good
Cons: the stuff should work the same regardless tips or not.
Location: n/a
Stayed in Omni for 4 nights during Christmas. It is a good experience. The room is clean and spacious. The stuff cleans room every day that is very nice comparing to other hotels. Hotel stuff is spoiled with tips, without it, you may expect slow service or a face without smiling. Food is okay, there is a buffet restaurant for most of days, and 3 other restaurants that requires reservation. Among the 3 restaurant, the Italy one is good, the Asian and Mexican ones are not my tasty. Lobby is a little small comparing to the other hotels in Cancun, but that is not an issue. The lady at the concierge desk is always cold to me without a smile, don’t know why in this holiday season. Front beach is nice and sand is great, especially it is not crowded. I love to play volley ball or soccer. There is a hot tub and bar in front of the beach, which is very convenient for relax after the game. Overall we had a good experience in Omni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Beautiful 5 star resort!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Resort was breathtaking! Upgraded us to ocean view. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Food and drinks were delicious! Had a great time. Would definitely return to this resort again!