Ratings based on 2,901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the hotel and food

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Had a wonderful time, the staff was great, will come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great getaway at Paradisus

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Clean room. Relaxing beach and sea breeze. A lot of eating options-many were delicious.
Cons: The bali beds get reserved or is left a towel there- it would be better if it is more accessible.
My mom and I went to Paradisus for about 4 days. It was a wonderful experience overall and we enjoyed our stay in this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel,the food was great, the people were great and the pool water was so warm you didn't want to come out. The only exception was being on the eighth floor the AC felt too low but they send up a fan and it made it feel comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Nice beach and close to the airport

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Staff was great but the hotel is to old. Nice beach and close to the mall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hollywood-florida

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: everything
This is our second time at the PARADISUS - CANCUN, both times is been great, the pools are very nice, specially the one for the kids, our son had a blast. Our suite was great, very clean and confortable with a great view of the lake. With the little one was more confortable the use of the buffet for Us to eat, there was lots of choices from all kind of different food, and the staff always very friendly. we also been two times at the ME- CANCUN, another great place, maybe without kids :). Thank You
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

A dime, a dozen

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The rooms, the staff, the beach/ocean.
Cons: AC in main hotel area, food could be better, more lounge chairs for beach and pool, more towels to accommodate guests.
Location: hotel zone, near shopping restaurants, Selvatica outdoor adventure park is AWESOME
This hotel was nothing special. The food was just ok, except for La Palapa restaurant; that food was excellent! There was not enough chairs or towels to accommodate all guests staying at the hotel. Each morning I got up around 8:00 am just to ensure I was able to get towels and a lounge chair on the beach. The pool was sweltering hot (won't hold that against them since it was July), so we stayed by the ocean which was beautiful. The drink service on the beach was slow because ey only had one server for the entire beach. The service could be better if they increased the number of servers. The AC in the overall hotel area was not great. It made it very uncomfortable to eat dinner before 9:00 pm. However, the rooms were very comfortable and the AC worked great. The rooms were cleaned daily and they did an excellent job. There was a smell throughout the hotel and I couldn't tell if it was the cleaner they were using or the air freshener, but it was strong an unnecessary. Although there were a lot of negatives, the staff was excellent and attentive. They were all bilingual and very kind. I don't think I will return to this hotel. I stay at hotels all over the Caribbean and this was nothing outstanding. I just wasn't wowed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

AMAZING trip

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Location: great location. the strip of bars nearby is super fun (includes coco bongos, señor frogs, etc). also water sports are directly across the street
this was the best trip I've ever been on. the hotel was unbelievable and had amazing views. the staff was so nice and the all inclusive package was perfect. my boyfriend and i went for 5 days and we were so sad to leave. everything exceeded my expectations. i'd never go to cancun and stay anywhere else :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and the staff were great! Food is delicious. I would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great food

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Went with my BF and Overall had a great first time in Cancun. The food at the resort was awesome. Was not expecting it to be great but I was 100% wrong. Favorite was Market Grill. The buffet was also good. We went to Tempo on a full stomach so we did not order much, but it was also really good. Blue Agave was just OK. Our butler Juan (we upgraded to Royal Service) was great. he always made sure we had reservations the next day for restaurants. He also put roses in our bath. What I did not like however, was how every single towel we got was stained. From red, to brown etc. Same goes with our shower curtains and bed sheets. We decided to be understanding and refrain from complaining. Our mini fridge was only stocked twice out of the days we stayed but they claim they do it daily. At checkout, I was charged $190 USD for using the telephone (I called a toll free air canada number to ask questions about our flight) and they were not understanding. All they said was "all hotels charge" and that "we were told when we checked in that it charged" (which we weren't). There were no signs in the hotel room that stated there was a charge for toll free. I've never done all inclusive, so how am I supposed to know what I do/don't get if they don't tell me? The manager only offered 20% off. Overall, the food and the placement of the hotel was awesome. Cleanliness and staff however were not the best at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Amazing location and an even better staff! We had 5 star Service the moment we got to the hotel...Angel in the Royal Service section checked us into our one bedroom suite, and Rosanna our private Butler was also top-notch! We will be making this a monthly visit, from here on out!!!