Ratings based on 2,286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
It was our first vacation after my pregnancy, everything turned out beautiful. Nice service, good food, great installations at a very reasonable price. The only issue was our fly back, the fly was delayed for 3 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very, very nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness & Service
Cons: Please do not do the 90 min. presentation. It's a lot longer than 90 min.!!!!
Location: The location is great and very near shopping and other activites.
My husband and I went to share our 1st anniversary and my Birthday. The Hotel was gorgeous and staff was excellent from the time we stepped into the door, until we left the building. Our stay was on the adult only side of the resort, so there was not a lot of noise when relaxing in your room. The restaurants are great! We enjoyed the food choices each restaurant offered. We will deffinately return!!!! Ivan was great at suprising us with little gifts on our anniversary day and my birthday. Thanks Ivan & the rest of the staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Had such a nice vacation here. Everything was great, had privacy and felt relaxed. Plenty of restaurants to eat from and there was no wait line even with the buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
I highly recommend this beautiful resort. Food and drinks were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Everything was great!
Cons: check in time should be earlier or should accommodate early check-in.
Everything was great food and drinks were perfect. The only thing I suggests they should accommodate early check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

The Family Concierge service was phenomenal.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Family Concierge Service; Tempo restaurant; Los Cocos beach club service.
Cons: A couple of minor housekeeping misses (not enough towels/toilet paper; one day room not cleaned until I called at 4:30 pm).
Location: The resort has enough to keep any couple/family occupied for a few days. There are adventure tour services onsite, as well as parasailing and jet skis
We had such a lovely stay at Paradisus Cancun. Our butler, Gabriel, really enhanced the experience. We were celebrating my 40th birthday, and he went above and beyond (even on his day off!) to make it special. We also had a very special meal at Tempo, the luxury restaurant on site. The staff knew that I was celebrating a milestone birthday with my wife and daughters, and made arrangements for us to sit in the wine cellar--a beautiful room that allowed to us all enjoy the meal together. (The restaurant is ordinarily "adults only.") The meal, wine, and service were impeccable. The setting is gorgeous, the property is fantastic, and the service is warm and open hearted. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Awesome experience but AC was not very cold very hot at night very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel for relaxation

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This hotel is beautiful from the moment you walk in, plants hanging from the ceiling and amazing aroma. Staff is really friendly and nice. Food choices are great, they have many great restaurants, just make sure, that you make reservations a day ahead. Pool and the beach are great, only thing they don't have is a great entertainmant stuff by the pool, they really didn't have a great MC who would get people involved with the activities.I would definetly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Very Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Excellent five Star Hotel, everything is very great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradisus

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Perfect vacation, new to traveling, and on a budget, Paradisus was an amazing experience! Victor on the pool staff and Ernesto in the avenue bar were especially great, but every employee that we interacted with was incredibly professional and nice. Thank you so much!