Ratings based on 2,896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great getaway at Paradisus

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Clean room. Relaxing beach and sea breeze. A lot of eating options-many were delicious.
Cons: The bali beds get reserved or is left a towel there- it would be better if it is more accessible.
My mom and I went to Paradisus for about 4 days. It was a wonderful experience overall and we enjoyed our stay in this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Nice beach and close to the airport

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Staff was great but the hotel is to old. Nice beach and close to the mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

A dime, a dozen

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The rooms, the staff, the beach/ocean.
Cons: AC in main hotel area, food could be better, more lounge chairs for beach and pool, more towels to accommodate guests.
Location: hotel zone, near shopping restaurants, Selvatica outdoor adventure park is AWESOME
This hotel was nothing special. The food was just ok, except for La Palapa restaurant; that food was excellent! There was not enough chairs or towels to accommodate all guests staying at the hotel. Each morning I got up around 8:00 am just to ensure I was able to get towels and a lounge chair on the beach. The pool was sweltering hot (won't hold that against them since it was July), so we stayed by the ocean which was beautiful. The drink service on the beach was slow because ey only had one server for the entire beach. The service could be better if they increased the number of servers. The AC in the overall hotel area was not great. It made it very uncomfortable to eat dinner before 9:00 pm. However, the rooms were very comfortable and the AC worked great. The rooms were cleaned daily and they did an excellent job. There was a smell throughout the hotel and I couldn't tell if it was the cleaner they were using or the air freshener, but it was strong an unnecessary. Although there were a lot of negatives, the staff was excellent and attentive. They were all bilingual and very kind. I don't think I will return to this hotel. I stay at hotels all over the Caribbean and this was nothing outstanding. I just wasn't wowed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and the staff were great! Food is delicious. I would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great food

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Went with my BF and Overall had a great first time in Cancun. The food at the resort was awesome. Was not expecting it to be great but I was 100% wrong. Favorite was Market Grill. The buffet was also good. We went to Tempo on a full stomach so we did not order much, but it was also really good. Blue Agave was just OK. Our butler Juan (we upgraded to Royal Service) was great. he always made sure we had reservations the next day for restaurants. He also put roses in our bath. What I did not like however, was how every single towel we got was stained. From red, to brown etc. Same goes with our shower curtains and bed sheets. We decided to be understanding and refrain from complaining. Our mini fridge was only stocked twice out of the days we stayed but they claim they do it daily. At checkout, I was charged $190 USD for using the telephone (I called a toll free air canada number to ask questions about our flight) and they were not understanding. All they said was "all hotels charge" and that "we were told when we checked in that it charged" (which we weren't). There were no signs in the hotel room that stated there was a charge for toll free. I've never done all inclusive, so how am I supposed to know what I do/don't get if they don't tell me? The manager only offered 20% off. Overall, the food and the placement of the hotel was awesome. Cleanliness and staff however were not the best at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Amazing location and an even better staff! We had 5 star Service the moment we got to the hotel...Angel in the Royal Service section checked us into our one bedroom suite, and Rosanna our private Butler was also top-notch! We will be making this a monthly visit, from here on out!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great All Inclusive Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Pros: Clean, friendly, delicious food, gorgeous grounds, many restaurants to choose from, royal service, adults only area, beach, cabanas, everything!
Cons: Cons: pool closes way too early, restaurant reservations book up quickly, time share sales people at check in
Location: Great location! Right across from Aquaworld, which has many excursions to book. We booked our Isla Mujeres day with them!
When you walk into this hotel it is GORGEOUS!!! The pictures do not do it justice! The vines hanging down in the main lobby are breathtaking! Check in was great! We landed in Mexico at 6am and got to the hotel about 8 am, our room was not ready (which was expected), but they did give us our bracelets and let us go use their changing room, which had a shower and towels so we could freshen up. After that we were able to us the facilities and got our room around 3pm. We were upgraded to the Royal Service which is the way to go. It's an adults only section and has its own restaurant and cabanas. We LOVED it!!! We had our own server the whole day on the beach and he was GREAT!!! He made my friend and I feel like queens (Moises was his name)!!!! I think the food was GREAT!!! We ordered room service one day and it was delicious!!! The nachos that Moises recommended to us were to DIE FOR!!! The beach is gorgeous and in the evening on our late night walk, we even saw a turtle laying eggs (AMAZING experience). I can't say it enough, we LOVED this hotel!!!! The two men in our group did a morning of golf and loved it! Rented clubs and played for around $40 for both of them! I was going to get a massage because I did the demonstration one, but ended up deciding on not spending the money (only because I get one monthly). There were 4 of us on this trip and we all said we would recommend this hotel to anyone and we would totally stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super beautiful awesome food friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
THIS IS A GREAT HOTEL. We had an awesome experience. Beautiful beach. The only bad thing is that there is no Ac on none of the restaurants. The food is super yummy and the drinks are premium.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEAUTIFUL RESORT ON THE BEACH

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: THE BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEW
Cons: THEY COULD EXTEND THE POOL HOURS
Location: EVERYTHING WAS LOCAL
EVERYONE WAS SUPER FRIENDLY AND SO HELPFUL, THEY ALL MADE MY FAMILY VACATION A GREAT MEMORY. THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT AND THE HOTEL WAS ALWAYS VERY CLEAN.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

6 Days in Cancun

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location: Jet-Ski, Para-Sailing,
I stayed in Paradisus All Inclusive Resort for six days and five nights. Upon arrival we were welcomed immediately, I must say that the customer service was amazing throughout the entire stay. Since we booked the Royal Service Package with the hotel it came with sweet perks and incentives (i.e credits to use and butler). This was my first experience with an all inclusive resort and I would say I got what I paid for, however at times I felt that the food was not the greatest simply because its an all-inclusive resort. I spent most of my time at the pool and by the beach. What I can say about the pools, is that throughout the resort there are separated pools, an adult only side and pools for the rest of the resort customers. The staff by the pool were good however, at times you might wait longer than anticipated for your food or drink either because the load they have is too great or they might forget about you. On the beach you have plenty of room to sit and relax on the beach, also accompanied by many on the water activities. The staff also attends to patrons on the beach so you can place orders for food and drink. The butler service made a few nights special by dropping rose petals and chocolate strawberries and champagne in the room( without request) just to highlight how there customer service is truly something I never seen. Overall my experience was great and I look forward to my next trip, Im kind of sold on all inclusive trips.