Ratings based on 2,905 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Had a FABULOUS time.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Beautiful hotel, excellent service, amazing food, great atmosphere. All you can eat and drink included. Had a fantastic time. Will come back soon. DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE THIS PARADISE!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Beautiful hotel, everybody was super nice

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Amazing place!!!! The beach was beautiful and customer service was on point!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Natchitoches, LA

I loved everything about this hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We came to Cancun to resort hop to experience different resorts. We went to Crown Paradise Cancun first and it was horrible, especially the food!!! Got to Paradisus Cancun and we loved it so much we didn't want to leave to go anywhere else, so we stayed!! EVERYTHING was excellent!!!!! The food and spa was amazing. Perfect ocean view from our suite, great alcoholic drinks and the staff was very attentive. We will definitely go back there and recommend this place to others. I couldn't believe we got so much for the amount we paid, especially considering we paid the same price at Paradise Cancun and received poor quality of everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carthage MO

Excellent!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great pool and beach! Great drinks and food.... Very clean and incredible atmosphere! This is better than when I stayed at Hyatt Zalara!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the hotel and food

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Had a wonderful time, the staff was great, will come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great getaway at Paradisus

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Clean room. Relaxing beach and sea breeze. A lot of eating options-many were delicious.
Cons: The bali beds get reserved or is left a towel there- it would be better if it is more accessible.
My mom and I went to Paradisus for about 4 days. It was a wonderful experience overall and we enjoyed our stay in this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel,the food was great, the people were great and the pool water was so warm you didn't want to come out. The only exception was being on the eighth floor the AC felt too low but they send up a fan and it made it feel comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Nice beach and close to the airport

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Staff was great but the hotel is to old. Nice beach and close to the mall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hollywood-florida

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: everything
This is our second time at the PARADISUS - CANCUN, both times is been great, the pools are very nice, specially the one for the kids, our son had a blast. Our suite was great, very clean and confortable with a great view of the lake. With the little one was more confortable the use of the buffet for Us to eat, there was lots of choices from all kind of different food, and the staff always very friendly. we also been two times at the ME- CANCUN, another great place, maybe without kids :). Thank You
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

A dime, a dozen

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The rooms, the staff, the beach/ocean.
Cons: AC in main hotel area, food could be better, more lounge chairs for beach and pool, more towels to accommodate guests.
Location: hotel zone, near shopping restaurants, Selvatica outdoor adventure park is AWESOME
This hotel was nothing special. The food was just ok, except for La Palapa restaurant; that food was excellent! There was not enough chairs or towels to accommodate all guests staying at the hotel. Each morning I got up around 8:00 am just to ensure I was able to get towels and a lounge chair on the beach. The pool was sweltering hot (won't hold that against them since it was July), so we stayed by the ocean which was beautiful. The drink service on the beach was slow because ey only had one server for the entire beach. The service could be better if they increased the number of servers. The AC in the overall hotel area was not great. It made it very uncomfortable to eat dinner before 9:00 pm. However, the rooms were very comfortable and the AC worked great. The rooms were cleaned daily and they did an excellent job. There was a smell throughout the hotel and I couldn't tell if it was the cleaner they were using or the air freshener, but it was strong an unnecessary. Although there were a lot of negatives, the staff was excellent and attentive. They were all bilingual and very kind. I don't think I will return to this hotel. I stay at hotels all over the Caribbean and this was nothing outstanding. I just wasn't wowed.