Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

nice and comfortable

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the only thing i can suggest , to have a drawer for the cloths in the rooms
Location: location its perfect rigth on the beach , la isla is across the street agua marina and coco bongo near
well its right on the beach, its clean and the staff very professional.rooms are comfortable and food its good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by M Contreras, Hotel Management
thanks for your comments
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Don't settle.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel is beautiful, the staff is extremely friendly & welcoming. That's as good as it gets. The food here sucks almost everything have pork in it which made it impossible to eat anything if your not a pork eater. The food that was edible, was flavorless & disgusting not to mention the food & drinks made my friends & I sick everyday. Every time I drink the liquor immediately after I had to do # 2. Eventually though we paid for all inclusive we started to just eat out at restaurants. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a love one & if I do I will def tell them to not get all inclusive. We stayed On the 4th for the hotel must have been doing re-contrustion around the time of our stay because it was soooooo noisy we couldn't get a nap in because of the loud banging & drilling it was very irritating due to the fact I went on vacation to relax & get a way from noise but that wasn't the case here. It wasn't the worst I guess it could of been worst but I personally wouldn't go back also wouldn't recommend it. (Stay at your own risk)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by M Contreras, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience during your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please know that our employees are trained to deliver exceptional service to all clients and we apologize if that was not the service you received. We will address the problems to ensure that they do not occur in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

FOODS are terrible

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel itself is fine, location is good close to the mall, but the foods have to be the worst all-inclusive that I ever had. They only have one buffet and one restaurant, the selections in the buffet is very limited and taste horrible, only one restaurant they have you need to make reservation and no kids under 12 yo are allowed. For the 7 days we stayed in this hotel, we spent 5 days outside for our meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by M Contreras, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience during your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please know that our employees are trained to deliver exceptional service to all clients and we apologize if that was not the service you received. We will address the problems to ensure that they do not occur in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not worth the money paid

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Hotel is clean, front desk staff is not friendly, they dont greet you with a smile or make you feel like you are welcomed. Rooms are clean but furniture is dated, beds are very uncomfortable. Pool is average Food is terrible, I have been to other hotels in Cancun and this was by far the worst experience. Only one buffet for the entire hotel, food was terrible, everyday the same thing, no choices. The only other restaurant was always full for dinner reservations and kids are now allowed. Beach wa nice but lounge chairs are not near by the beach, and also no bat service offered at the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by M Contreras, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience at Park Royal Cancun and we wish that you didn’t leave feeling disappointed. Please know that the events you describe are not reflective of the service that we strive to provide to or guests and we are sorry for the negative impression you were left with. Again, we apologize for your experience and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to change your impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect Location & Great Staff

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Location, Beach and Hotel Staff
Cons: New beds and pillows. Ice Cream!
Location: Mall directly across the street. Five minute bus ride to Mexican market. Beach is beautiful
Sixth time in Cancun, first time at this property. I would come back to the Park Royal.The hotel and grounds were immaculate. I enjoyed the adults only pool away from children. Buffet was good with different choices daily. The Italian restaurant was very good. Grill next to the main pool had great grilled hamburgers. Service was exceptional all over the property. A special thanks to Carlos who took care of my family our entire stay. Great location on the strip with a beautiful beach. The cons, include hard bed and pillows. Really need new pillows. Also, stay away from the gift shop on premise. The pharmacy directly across the street has everything you need at a third of the price on premise. Also, no ice cream anywhere on the property. Really? This is an all inclusive. The food however is pretty good. I believe our stay was a good value for the price. Enjoy!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by M Contreras, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Park Royal Cancun. We apologize for the shortcomings that you describe. We hope that these events don’t deter you from staying with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Not Great

Posted May 29, 2017
The day I arrived my key didnt work at all, I had to go up to my room 3 times with security. The food is not so good either.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by M Contreras, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience during your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please know that our employees are trained to deliver exceptional service to all clients and we apologize if that was not the service you received. We will address the problems to ensure that they do not occur in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best option

Posted May 26, 2017
I was in the hotel for 5 days, food options are very limited and there's not much variety in the buffet specially on breakfast! Facilities are a bit old, some si structuring work was going on while our stay si we had to deal with the noise. Entertainment staff is a huge gap, no shows at night or activities you can enjoy during the day. Staff overall very well!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by M Contreras, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience during your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please know that our employees are trained to deliver exceptional service to all clients and we apologize if that was not the service you received. We will address the problems to ensure that they do not occur in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Stay at your own risk

Posted May 23, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for five days and each day was a nightmare. Around 7am on the third day the roof in our room collapsed in. It took the staff about 30 minutes to come up and look at it. This is an occasional occurrence for them apparently because we asked one of the staff if this has ever occurred and they informed us "yes, sometimes". The manager upgraded us to a presidential suite which was just as bad. The jets on the Jacuzzi did not work and at 2 in the morning our room began to flood with water from the room above us. The hotel had water leaks throughout the hallways and in the buffet. If you don't mind falling roofs and water leaks, the pool areas were nice and the beach area was beautiful. The hotel had it's own Cancun sign which was nice. There was a small ruin that you could walk up to and get a nice view of the beach. The food was terrible and the drinks were decent. Most of the staff was really nice and welcoming. They do not inform you of the activities going on each night nor did we see any non motorized beach equipment. Overall, we will not be going back; the staff and landscaping was nice but not nice enough for the poor food and collapsing hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by M Contreras, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience at Park Royal Cancun and we wish that you didn’t leave feeling disappointed. Please know that the events you describe are not reflective of the service that we strive to provide to or guests and we are sorry for the negative impression you were left with. Again, we apologize for your experience and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to change your impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best staff!!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: the staff, room cleanliness, food,
Cons: There was a man who worked at the concierge who refused to make reservations for us to the Italian restaurant.only the share holders.
Location: shopping mall, restaurants, coco bongo,
Let me start off by giving a huge shout out to Eduardo, Freddy, and Guillermo at the Italian restaurant; they were very attentive and provided the best service anyone could ask for! The hotel was nice, the food was great, the staff was super friendly, and the beach was absolutely beautiful! I recommend you to make reservations for the italian restaurant, my husband and I ate there every night. the food is delicious! We will be returning soon! Again, thank you Eduardo, Freddy, & Guillermo for the excellent service! You are the best!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by M Contreras, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review! At Park Royal Cancun we try to make everybody’s stay unforgettable, and we are so happy that we succeeded. We are pleased that the service was exceptional and we will let them know that their hard work does not go unnoticed. We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and Great Amenities

Posted May 21, 2017
Perfect family vacation place. Great 2 pools. One pool for the whole family the other one for adults with a great view to the white beach and bright blue ocean. The beach was clean and not crowded. Perfect and large water park for kids. Great staff. Only one minus is the food. I cannot say something bad but very similar menu day by day and often something was undercooked. First day it was chicken and another couple of days potato. Only one buffet and another small station with hamburgers and pizza. Italian restaurant but only for adults. Therefore, if you are with kids you have no choice and eat only in the buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by M Contreras, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon