Ratings based on 1,323 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
This couldn't have been a better experience. The staff was great, the room, the hotel, the location, food, etc. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Very nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Excelente if you traveling whit kids,food Excelente, front desk too busy, but treat really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by M Contreras, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review! At Park Royal Cancun we try to make everybody’s stay unforgettable, and we are so happy that we succeeded. We are pleased that the service was exceptional and we will let them know that their hard work does not go unnoticed. We hope to welcome you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

good location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the food!!!!
Location: goo d location
not a 4 star hotel the food was Horrible!!!!! the only thing good about thus hotel us the location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by M Contreras, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience during your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please know that our employees are trained to deliver exceptional service to all clients and we apologize if that was not the service you received. We will address the problems to ensure that they do not occur in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

not a 4 srat hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the food!!!!!!!!
Location: good location
the only thung i recommend is that: the hotel in a greet location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by M Contreras, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience at Park Royal Cancun and we wish that you didn’t leave feeling disappointed. Please know that the events you describe are not reflective of the service that we strive to provide to or guests and we are sorry for the negative impression you were left with. Again, we apologize for your experience and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to change your impression.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Bad experience

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I stay with my family in Park royal and I am so disappointed because employed named Olivia working in the buffet where so rude to my 2 year old daughter...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by M Contreras, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Park Royal Cancun. We apologize for the shortcomings that you describe. We hope that these events don’t deter you from staying with us again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
It's a very nice hotel with great staff but lacked the ambiance of the typical resort in Cancun. The food was good but pretty repetitive and not many options to go to. Every thing looked really nice and it was taken care of well, and the staff were so nice. The hotel was small but not overcrowded. A lot of the guests were Spanish speaking people so a lot of the announcements were done in Spanish which made it hard to know what was going on sometimes. The standard rooms did not have a balcony or opening window but were very roomy and clean. There is no hot tub on the resort besides the ones in the nicer balcony rooms. The location is great because it is kind of central in the hotel zone and in walking distance of a nice shopping area. It is also right on a very nice, quiet part of the beach. Overall it is a good hotel for the price as it is one of the cheaper all inclusive options in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by M Contreras, Hotel Management
1. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Park Royal Cancun. We apologize for the shortcomings that you describe. We hope that these events don’t deter you from staying with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Unprofessional Manager who is in need of training

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Servers, cooks, cleaning crew were very attentive.
Cons: Mr. Ontiveras needs customer service training. I also saw him micromanaging the front desk staff. They could not make decisions without him.
Location: Right on the beach. The mall is across the street walking distance.
I had 3 encounters with Mr. Ontiveras the manager at Park Royal Cancun and all 3 were highly disappointing. The first one was about not being able to locate 2 rooms that could connect with each other even though there were rooms at the hotel that could connect and that both rooms were booked and paid by same person at the same time. But I understood that maybe there was not availability. The next day the housekeeping lady told me that she could not change my bedsheets until I agree to pay a $30 laundry fee because my son wet the bed. It was 6 pm and I had talked to housekeeping 3 times throughout the day and they would not make my bed until I spoke to Mr. Ontiveras and agreed to pay the fine. I agreed to pay it because I felt that I was at risk of sleeping on the floor if I didn't since they would not make the bed. And the last time was at check out when he charged me $62 for a bracelet that my 6 year old lost. The bracelet was optional at check in and the hotel does not charge for 6 year old children. My personal opinion is that Mr. Ontiveras was greedy, very unprofessional, and non-personable. He lacked customers services skills and he cared about making money more than satisfying the customers or making anyone's stay pleasant. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone especially who has young children and expects to be treated with respect without any worries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by M Contreras, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience during your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please know that our employees are trained to deliver exceptional service to all clients and we apologize if that was not the service you received. We will address the problems to ensure that they do not occur in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Staff was great. Kids had a great time in the water slides. Hotel is clean and they had different activities for adults and kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by M Contreras, Hotel Management
1. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Park Royal Cancun. We apologize for the shortcomings that you describe. We hope that these events don’t deter you from staying with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overbearing / discriminated

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The conciers were overbearing trying to get us to buy into their timeshares. Also, we felt discriminated by the waiters at the buffet restaurant. They would ignore us and they were not attentive with us as they were with other guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by M Contreras, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience at Park Royal Cancun and we wish that you didn’t leave feeling disappointed. Please know that the events you describe are not reflective of the service that we strive to provide to or guests and we are sorry for the negative impression you were left with. Again, we apologize for your experience and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to change your impression
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia

Old facilities vs price.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Old facilities...it's not a 4 stars hotel. Refrigerator and Jacuzzi in the room doesn't work; same with the telephone. Good location, close to the beach and good water park for childrens. Be careful with time share proposals during your vacations. All the time you have people promoting the hotel program... terrible ! With the price per day / room all inclusive you can find better hotels with new facilities. All inclusive with not good drinks / brands but good mexican food. You have to pay for use the gym; be careful during the checkout with the extracost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by M Contreras, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience during your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please know that our employees are trained to deliver exceptional service to all clients and we apologize if that was not the service you received. We will address the problems to ensure that they do not occur in the future.