Ratings based on 1,924 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gaby

Could have had a better experience

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on CheapTickets
The reason I gave this hotel a 3 is because is a nice facility , great location , nice beach the staff at the beach is the best you have to offer . Young man Isael great customer service was always glad to get anything we needed. The ladies at the spa very nice and professional . Staff at the front desk need to get better trained on greeting and providing better customer service , staff at the buffet awful , every day we had to wait to get refills on coffee and water, no concept on how to give service. This is a nice hotel with a great location. Management has to set up and better train your staff overall .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset Uk

An absolute pleasure

Posted Sep 29, 2015
A quiet perfect retreat off the strip on a beautiful island with near perfect beach. Good sized rooms with separate living areas. Pool and bar excellent, and some of the best food we have had while travelling. The ferry trip can be a bit of a bind while going on excursions or shopping trips but worth the hassle to be away from the more commercial aspect of cancun. Although the marketed as adults only there were children there. Staff are friendly and helpful. All in all a very enjoyable trip, we would defiantly recommend to anyone considering this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2015 by Social Media , Hotel Management
We really appreciate your review. Get good opinions about our services, facilities and care provided during your stay is the best prize we can receive. It is a pleasure to receive your congratulations, we will always try our best to fulfill your needs. We would love to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin P.

Love the new improvements!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on CheapTickets
Another excellent stay at Privilege Aluxes! As always the staff is excellent and they are always friendly. The lobby is currently undergoing renovations so we're excited to see the final result of that. The upgraded mattresses and new menu at Cafe Del Mar for dinner have been nice improvements. The wifi was very spotty during our last trip in July, but this trip we had no issues whatsoever. We stayed connected throughout our stay, nice! Can't wait to see you next March! P.S. The reason for the poor grade in room comfort was our A/C didn't work in the living room, however the bedroom was nice and cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super feliz, el personal siempre muy amable

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Todo estupendo, la comida deliciosa y el personal siempre al pendiente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Perfect location, right on the beach and 2 minutes walk to local shops and restaurants.
Beautiful location! Great hotel and great service! Perfect for couples !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Social Media , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words. We were delighted to see you enjoyed your experience at Privilege Aluxes. We would agree we are in a fantastic location to enjoy the best beach and local life on Isla. Looking forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Perfect location

Posted Sep 26, 2015
I loved my stay @ Privilege. The staff is super accommodating and warm. I cannot wait to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Social Media , Hotel Management
We are pleased that the staff lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay at Privilege Aluxes. We will be happy to see you again in this gorgeous destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Amazing hotel at the north beach

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Amazing! Design, Staff, Clean, Restaurants.
Location: We went to Mango Cafe and Limon, I think both of these restaurants are a must! Also, go to the Playa Norte (North Beach), it's beautifull.
As we arrived, we were upgraded to Deluxe Suite due to our honeymoon, received champaign and fruits with chocolate :) The hotel was amazing, the staff also. We really enjoyed our stay! Everything is quite close, and if you wish to go to the other side of Isla, you just rent a Golf Car from the car rentals next to the hotel (recommended). On our second day, the hotel started remodelling the frontdesk area, so we had a little noise on their first day of working, afterwards almost didn't hear them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Christopher L.

My first trip to Cancun

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Orbitz
For the most part, it was a nice stay. The food was excellent. I ate at two of the three restaurants offered. The pool bar had snacks that were good. The staff at the restaurants were nice and friendly, but sometimes slow with the attention. My only problem was checking out. Without warning, they moved their lobby desk. I had to go to some backroom, makeshift area to check out. Then, when I left, I was stopped by security because the staff didn't cut off my wristband. Very frustrating to be treated badly that way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Avi from תל אביב

מלון טוב במיקום מעולה

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
המלון ממוקם 3 דקות הליכה מרחוב הידלגו ובסמוך לחוף הצפוני שהן הנקודות המרכזיות באי המדהים הזה. מבחינת המלון בסך הכל היה טוב, אבל מעט התאכזבנו מהנוף מהחדר - הזמנו סוויטת פרימיום עם נוף לים, אך מהחדר שקיבלנו (קומה שנייה), היה צריך להתאמץ מאד כדי לראות חתיכת ים. אנחנו שהינו במלון על בסיס ארוחת בוקר בלבד (ולא הכל כלול), כך שלא יצא לנו להתרשם יותר מידי מהאוכל והשירות במלון,למעט ארוחת הבוקר שהייתה טובה.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Beautiful site.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Superb place and beach. Next to Culebra Puerto Rico this place is fabulous.