Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 blocks to Market 28 recommended to buy cheap

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: clean rooms and nice front desk staff
Cons: Training the people who carries the luggage to leave guests alone and improve their condescending behavior, not to argue.
Location: Improve the food in the hotel cafeteria.
The front desk clerks were impeccable with communicating and recommending places. The room was cleaned but it was missing a large mirror. It had a security box. The buffet breakfast run out of natural orange juice and it was not that good for 150 pesos. The attention to refill coffee was not good, you had to ask for. When I complained the manager specially prepared grapefruit and send somebody to my room, they run out of oranges...it was disappointing. The bellboys were too aggressive and ordered me not to bring a taxi guy to pick up my luggages, somebody who I found that was going to take me to the airport. The hotel had their own taxi service. I complained to the front desk and ordered them not to follow me. I felt disrespected and told them I can choose my own taxi service, very condescending behavior. The front desk clerk asked them to leave. I will never come back into a place where I feel followed or persecuted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel comodo y centrico, me encanto.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Muy amable el personal, me ayudaron en dar recomendasiones de lugares a visitar y el hotel muy comodo y bonito y sobre todo buen precio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis

Perfect location in downtown Cancun

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Perfect location in downtown Cancun. Safe and walkable. Most tours picked up from hotel. Great area for local experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Un hotel ppur commencer sejour à CUN

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Cet hotel a été lieu de rencontre avec un ami. Beau moment, tranquille et bon service. Piscine un peu petite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El hotel es muy ruidoso

Posted Mar 19, 2016
El personal de limpieza azota las puertas en la mañana, el estacionamiento es muy pequeño y si no alcanzas lugar dejan tu vehículo afuera
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cosa Rica

Not free access to Beach club! Lies!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: My room steward ok, (she or he i never got to meet her, him) they took very good care of the room
Cons: Friendliness of the staff at the desk, they need to provide more accurate information, the nightshirt security guard was more helpful than the front d
Location: The location is not good, 15 or 20 minutes walking from ADO (station where you can take transfer to the airport) and o R1 (buses to hotel zone)
The beds are very hard, the location is very poor in an ugly residential area, is not that near to the bus station as they advertised. You are suppose to have ''free access'' to Mandala beach club however this is not completely truth they would let you in just depending on the mood of the lady sitting at entrance of the desk on the club, the first day i got there at 4:00pm and they let me in. The second day I got there at 12:30pm it was Monday the club was empty and they did not let me in, they told me that the courtesies for ramada were just until 12:00pm The lady was super rude. It was so frustrating because the staff at the front desk of the hotel did not provide me with information about the rules of the use of the amenities like the beach club, next time I will stay somewhere else
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Bien en general para pasar la noche. Limpio. En servicio a cuartos y el restaurant dejan de funcionar temprano. La alberca pequeña. Bien por el precio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mélanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by S R from Atlanta

Great Location Staff and Experience

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Service was great! The staff was attentive and very helpful! I will definitely make this my go to hotel!