Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c. lanham, md

Old downtown Cancun

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel was nice and staff was friendly it is located in downtown Cancun but surrounded by nice restaurants. Transportation was readily offered and available. Hotel was about 30min from airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Hector Guerrero, Hotel Management
Dear kim Thank you for let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is great that our priviliged location at the heart of Cancun City was conveninent for you, our team will be really happy to know that you appreciated their service and friendlyness, It will be great to welcome you back on your next trip to Cancun City. Regards Hector Guerrero
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Best Hotel I have stayed Downtown

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Staff. Waiters. Spotless clean!
Cons: Tile flooring in rooms. Rooms have no carpets making walking barefoot uncomfortable, brrrr getting out of bed etc. Drop a few small rugs by beds!
Location: Definitely a great location. Great tacos everywhere, Pericos just a block away
I visit family in Cancun so I avoid the Hotel Zone where it takes over an hour sometimes to get downtown. The location is ideal, markets restaurants and all downtown walking distance. I spent 5 nights and found everything up to standards; all works, AC is efficient, pool is very clean, rooms are large, beds confy,and things just work! That is not an easy statement in Mexico...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Comfortable Hotel in the Heart of the City

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: I don't understand what the problem was with small hand towels - I practically had to beg for them every day and there wasn't a face cloth anywhere.
I switched from another Hotel to this one, and I was definitely pleased with the way this one is kept up to date and relevant even though it's a very old building. Most hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating and the food in the downstairs restaurant is pretty good. If you don't care to eat there, this Hotel is mere steps away from multiple decent dining destinations, as well as the the ADO (the central bus station). My room and linens were fresh and comfortable and I really enjoyed my stay. The only thing I need to warn you about is that the hallways reverberate terribly and noise travels like crazy through the walls - some guests will not be very considerate of others, so if you absolutely must have your beauty sleep, don't forget to pack your earplugs.
4 out of 5
by Jill

Convenient and Clean

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Quick overnight. Five minute walk to ADO bus station. Good choice of restaurants. Beds and pillows a little harder than we like.
5 out of 5
by Turok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

Good hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Above average gym and good breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you comment, and is great to know that you enjoyed our gym and our breakfast, it will be great to welcomo you back on your next visit. Regards Hector Guerrero
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Central location, clean, safe.
Location: Bars, restaurants, Mercado 28 within walking range. Everything else within cab range. More like a real neighborhood with real people.
Clean and well managed. Though not at the beach, only a $10 cab ride away. We split our time among pyramids, site seeing, beach, shopping, restaurants, so no need to spend 5X as much to stay at beach. Did not feel stuck by paying for a package deal.
4 out of 5
by Ann

Excellent staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff and hotel were very good unfortunately the neighborhood is a little run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Hotel is completely renovated. Excellent staff takes care of taxi needs by keeping at least one taxi at the door. Good location near bus station. Nice renovated bathrooms and daily cleaning. Tip: book the hotel with breakfast free otherwise they charge $11 per person/daily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the location

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the price.