Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Central location, clean, safe.
Location: Bars, restaurants, Mercado 28 within walking range. Everything else within cab range. More like a real neighborhood with real people.
Clean and well managed. Though not at the beach, only a $10 cab ride away. We split our time among pyramids, site seeing, beach, shopping, restaurants, so no need to spend 5X as much to stay at beach. Did not feel stuck by paying for a package deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Hotel is completely renovated. Excellent staff takes care of taxi needs by keeping at least one taxi at the door. Good location near bus station. Nice renovated bathrooms and daily cleaning. Tip: book the hotel with breakfast free otherwise they charge $11 per person/daily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for price.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good, very nice staff, good breakfast buffet. Too far from the beach. No parking place for guest. Free in room safe locker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAd choice, No Parking place and Loud Music whole

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very not comfortable there were no place to connect our cell phone or coffee machine. next door there is a Karaoke bar and they have been singing whole night every day with very loud speakers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso texas

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Parking is private and secured
Cons: Beds need replacement too firm , updates to restrooms
Location: Restaurants bars are close by walking distance
Arrival to this hotel upon check in was very slow, agent couldn't find my Expedia reservation she had to call someone ,went up to our room there was no remote control to be found. Advised staff they gave me one that didn't change channels, however they offered to move me to another room , I declined I had unpacked by then .the beds are are hard as a rock ! I can't believe they are a part of Wyndham , the hot water pressure is very low . Check out was fast however , this hotel is next door to bars and restaurants and zone is very loud , I will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hot water in the shower did not seem to work no matter where I turned the faucet. The cold water was sufficient for a quick rinse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Cancun hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
It's not in the most touristy part of town. It's near some restaurants and bars. But it's a 15 minute taxi ride to the hotels near the water, with more attractions. The restaurants in the area were a little disappointing too. The restaurant in the hotel just had strange looking sandwiches. The staff were helpful. We planned to stay there just one day, but a tour was cancelled and rescheduled for the next day so we added a night. Easy change, even rebooking another night on hotels.com. The internet was the best we had in Mexico. The room was nice too. The only downsides to this hotel would be the area (a little far from some things if you're staying a while, but easy walk to the bus station) and that there are probably cheaper hotels that are also decent, but this one was nice. I'd stay there again. We had an extra day once our tour was cancelled and decided to do a swim with dolphins. It was hard to book last minute online so we went to the tour desk in the lobby. The guy there was very nice and helpful and didn't charge us any fees (I assume he got a cut of the profits, but not from us). That was nice. I recommend a small local restaurant about 3 blocks away. It's down the almost alley on the side of the hotel, then through a park. It's called El Jarro Café. Local food, good prices. There are a few restaurants near the hotel on the main street, but they didn't seem great. La Parilla was ok, but overpriced, busy/noisy and not amazing.
5 out of 5
by Julian from Guildford

Ideal for ferry and airport

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Well located in heart of old town (not hotel zone). We wanted to go to Isla mujer and get to the airport easily and it was great for this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st Maarten

Please avoid

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Bad smell in the hotel . The hotel was old looking.