Ratings based on 2,975 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

great location, young crowd

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location and food.
Cons: sports bar should not be open the whole night. We had almost every night some noise for down there.
Location: great location near down-town.
We stayed for 2 weeks. Hotel is great, food is very good. Had some noisy nights because of late home comers. Staff took care of them eventually. Overall a great location and good food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
I had to get my hotel switched and Expedia took funds out of my account that they said they would reimburse me for.... I even got sick out there.... disgusting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted May 20, 2017
It was very beautiful. I really enjoyed the staff and they have a show every night that everyone can enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Very nice, and close to the beach.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, lots to do at hotel and surrounding area. Food was decent for an all inclusive.
Cons: Felt like the drinks were watered down except for beer. It's a long walk from the beach area to the nearest restrooms, none located beach area
Location: Walking distance to ferry for Isle of Mujeres, shopping, restraunts & night life. Great location. Water activities right on the beach.
Enjoyed our stay, had a great experience. Lots to do at the resort and the surrounding area within walking distance as far as shopping and night life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Staff, food,and room all great. Pool size a little small for the amount of guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Eorth

Close to beach and shopping

Posted May 4, 2017
Room was clean but found the bed to be a little uncomfortable. Room was not very inviting and welcoming and just plain. Food was good but nothing impressive. Best part was the lunches cooked outside by the bar. The drink service on the beach was slow and most people had to put there close on to head up to the bar for service. Our stay was pleasant but no wow factor. Enjoyed being close and walking to shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City, NJ

Close to the clubs and shopping center!

Posted May 3, 2017
Perfect location if you want to walk around and get to know the area. Walking distance to clubs and shopping. Food was amazing ! Loved that reservation is not needed for restaurants. Staff is very friendly !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Gorgeous hotel - VERY nice guests - food amazing

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, decor, food
Cons: Bathrooms outside
Location: Flee markets, excursions, night light, bars, lounges, shopping. Tons to do!
Our trip was extremely wonderful at Riu Cancun. The staff was BEYOND nice and friendly. We were able to upgrade our room and had very nice accommodations when we arrived there. The night life and shows are second to none - it was outstanding. Food was excellent! Only complaint is that they did not have enough bathrooms outside by the pool to accommodate everyone so you had to stand in line or walk back into the hotel to go to the restroom which was inconvenient (or maybe I didn't know where any other bathrooms were lol). The staff out on the beach and everyone was just so helpful and so kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Ky

Very friendly staff!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Wonderful experince! It was the best hotel staff that I have ever had the privilege of staying with! I highly recommend this hotel for adults that are vacationing without their children!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Beautiful scenery

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the RIU in cancun. The view from our room was breathtaking ! The location was convenient for shopping and relaxing. The only disappointments were the meal at the Japanese restaurant , which was not very good, and we were not able to get into the steak house because we were too late and it was crowded. The Italian restaurant and buffets were excellent!