Ratings based on 3,007 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx

Beautiful views, and lots of entertainment

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Had a wonderful time, friendly staff. Views are Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Favorite Hotel in Cancun

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Overall hotel was excellent. I can't day enough about the front desk staff, the wait staff, bartenders, etc. The food was great, the shows and entertainment. I would recommend to anyone to stay . I will continue to stay at Riu!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Value

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The restaurants/food, staff and amenities.
Cons: more beer options
Location: NA
Our time spent in Cancun was wonderful! From the food to the staff, we completely enjoyed our first experience with RIU and would recommend their resorts.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Ok stay...

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Our room had a smell to it, sheets were not changed...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA.

Great Resort.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Service and location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shopping plazas, Night clubs at walking distance, very nice shopping center cross the street, and the dock to take the ferry to Isla mujeres.
The Riu Cancun resort is an excellent place to stay, this is our second visit and we highly recommended to any one, because the service is excellent and the location is great, walking distance of lot of places. Thanks, Riu Cancun we will be back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Hotel with great rooms and location!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
This hotel is gorgeous and the rooms are super nice for Mexico. The front desk upgraded us to two Ocean Front rooms with balconies and honored our request for adjoining rooms since we had teenagers. The food and drinks were perfect. The hotel is in a GREAT location, we walked across the street to shop and to Senior Frogs one evening, so no need for a cab. The beach area is very pretty. As others have reviewed- the pool is busy with lots of partying going on however there are other pools you can go to if you want a more low key day by the pool. We will go back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

I'm home.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The staff was friendly and very helpful. I definitely felt the love. The food was amazing and the entertainment was awesome. Best part of the resort. It's beach front and walking distance to all the clubs and shopping. I definitely will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
IT was the best place for us to go on our Honeymoon.... So close to the beach and the staff was FANTASTIC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice location, and very friendly place.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: I liked the food the hotel staff was great.
Cons: The only hard part was sometimes the room felt humid. But it was a good hotel.
We had a great time, we are definitely going again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was an amazing hotel! No trouble checking in, the room was better than expected with ocean view and big enough for me and my 3 other girlfriends. The staff was amazing and the nightlife great for young people! It is only walking distance to downtown Cancun which made our lives way easier. I will definitely recommend anybody to stay at this hotel. Loved everything about it!