Ratings based on 1,555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel with amazing room views

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The hotel is nice. The staff is great excellent service. The food is also good. Overall I enjoyed my stay. The only thing I was a little upset about was that we arrived at 11am and check in is at 3pm. So we had to wait to get our room. I will definitely recommend and come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, California

All inclusive hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The hotel is beautiful and staff does a great job keeping it clean. Ocean view room is breath taking! Location is great to stores, malls, and museums. The beach access from hotel is great & they bring you drinks out there. The staff at the front desk was great, but needs to explain policies for restaurant reservations better at check-in. The rest of the staff & servers in the hotel, restraurants, and bars were amazing!!! They were so friendly, welcoming, nice, and helpful. great customer service all around. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Wonderful stay and resort in center of everything and beautiful views of beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati obio

spectacular views from all rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The view and the staff
Cons: The food
Location: Very close to the bars and nightlife
The staff is amazing views are incredible , food left something to be desired. Mixed clientele but of your single, it's definitely a friendly place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
It was very relaxing, the staff were very helpful, the hotel is right on the beach, and it is within walking distance to nightlife and shopping. Highly recommend this resort for future vacations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great inclusive hotel right on the beautiful beach

Posted Aug 20, 2015
We stayed for a week, the beach was GORGEOUS, the buffet was the best place of all the restaurants. My only complaint was no room service even when I was stuck in the room with a sick child and elevators had no air ventilation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Cons: Air conditioner in the room worked a little noise.
Everything was fine, the only problem - conditioner in the room was little noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The staff was super friendly.. The pool and sport bar was the best.... Over all fun place for all ages... Group of 13 family members went to Cancun to celebrate my mother 70th birthday. Some where staying next door at the Riu palace but they love our hotel and where able to come back-and-forth.,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, everything was very close, shoppi

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: all was good
Cons: The way they set up the dinner reservations to some of the restaurants. 24 hour in advance was a bit too long of a wait
Location: All was very convenient, specially the night life. It was very nice to not have to worry about transportation.
The experience was amazing, I would love to visit again. The hotel was right on the beach. Overall all I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only thing nice is the location

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Buffet and ocean view
Cons: customer service, elevators, entertainment, pool music, late check-out and wi-fi fees and room service.
Location: nightlife, food, shopping all walking distance and also hotel was on the beach
The location of the hotel was nice, close to nightlife, food, and shopping and on the beach! We heard this hotel had been renovated so we were expecting a great upgrade look. The elevators are tiny and stuffy like a sauna. The rooms have great ocean views but other amenities were lacking. The bathroom was very loud i think due to the air conditioning. When we went to take showers we saw a pump and thought it was body wash and came to find out it was shampoo and conditioner mixed together, go figure. They charged us for Wi-Fi which ive never heard of before. Their front desk/operator service was terrible! more than half the time it was on busy when we called and numerous times had to call them back because we were still waiting for someone to come to our room with our requests. The bed throws were stained and dirty. The most ridiculous of all was for late check out they wanted to charge us $600!!!! The pools were fine except for the crew always talking on their microphones and not letting just music play. The entertainment at night was very cheap and annoying. The buffet was much better than their restaurants. At the buffet the server came up to my friend who was wearing a bikini top and harassed her about covering up. I thought that was outrageous since buffet seating is right on the beach to where you look out and see everyone in bikinis and some were even topless!!!