Ratings based on 2,515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego!

Tons of ammenities and everything you need

Posted Apr 27, 2016
I've been to cancun 8 times. Staff was great. Tons to do there all day. Its right in the heart of the hotel zone so no taxis needed for most of the restaurants and nighttime clubs. Went as a young couple and had a blast there. All the hotel restaurants were good but way too much food! Wait for the entrees. Don't fill up on starters and bread! Take an even amount of small US currency and pesos due to cancun's exchange rate fluctuations. And tip all the staff. They don't make much as a salary and 1usd goes a long way!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice beach and good food

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Nice clean beach and the buffet was great! Lots of food choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel...

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The staff was amazing and very accommodating.. Loved our stay... My only complaint was there wasn't any coffee in the room and the doors slam very loudly, but this wasn't even a big deal...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Went with 2 mates, we had the best time.. Staff are friendly and food was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
It was an amazing experience. The hotel was more than we were expecting! The staff was magnificent and super friendly. Also the buffet was great, so many choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Powhatan, VA

Great staff - clean rooms - safe location.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Shopping was great - the entertainment is awesome!! This was our 8th trip to the same Riu!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We could not have wanted for anything. Wonderful time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

I don't recommend at all!!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Horrible. Rooms were dirty. Food was bad. Staff was ok but not the front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Beyond Great!!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
This is the second time we stay here in 2 years. I can't say enough. The area is great, close to shops, 4 min walk to ferry to go to Isla de Mujeres which cost $22 per person round trip. Last ferry to return back to same port leaves at 6pm from island, otherwise you return to another port down the road but tou can catch public bus back for about 80 cents and five min bus ride. They now have a super market across the street which is like a grocery store with prices cheaper than Walmart! We bought Gerber baby water there. Exchange dollars for Pesos across the street as well, things are cheaper when you pay in pesos. Lots of restaurants down the road, prices are cheaper than chilis or a papasitos by far! We would eat for around $30 for two people including a couple drinks. Hotel staff is amazing!!! Super hospitable! Always great attitudes and never had to ask for anything as they were always asking us first if we needed anything. Drinks are real good, you can ask them to double the liquor if you are like me and don't like to drink a lot of calories. The only beer they have though is XX Which is Dos XX. Food is great! Lots of options. Pools are great, beach is amazing! Some hotels the beach is small or water more of a ugly green, this beach is big and nice and blue. Shows are pretty funny and enjoying. Cold a/c in lobby, gym, sports bar, dinner places etc. rooms were always clean. Rooms are a real good size with good size balcony. We love this hotel, to me it is underrated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Every aspect of this resort exceeded expectations including restaurant and food selection, cleanliness (crews were cleaning non stop), entertainment, service and staff, infinity pools, rooms. i would definitely stay there again