Ratings based on 2,378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Custo benefício, ok...

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Hospitalidade dos funcionários do hotel.
Cons: Longe da região do Coco Bongo e da comida.
Location: Um pouco longe da região do Coco Bongo.
No geral o hotel é bom, custo benefício é bom....…
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect except for the pay wi-fi.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The only problem i had with this hotel was the WI-FI we paid for. The signal wasn't strong enough and we keep losing service even we had paid for the whole week. Very upset in that. Changing subject. Our room personal ZOILA was the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: We went to downtown Cancun to eat and experience the night life. Definitely worth the experience
I had a great trip, spent much of my time on the beach and at the pool. I was not a huge fan of the food, but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santo André, SP

Fechei o quarto com vista para o mar

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Localização, limpeza, equipe.
Cons: Piscina só pode até as 19h
Location: É de fácil localização, com ponto de ônibus na frente(em cancun é fácil andar de ônibus). Tem marina ao lado e saída para islã mujeres.
Quando fechei, escolhi com vista para o mar e cama kingsize. Quando cheguei, me deram um com vista parcial e duas camas de solteiro, na qual juntaram. Depois de 2 dias, fizeram a troca do quarto de acordo com o que tinha pedido. Hotel é muito bom, com alguns restaurantes piscina grande entre outras atividades.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great beach

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Service, drinks, pools, and beach were great!
Cons: The food could be better.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to water activities and bus stops. The ferry was very close too.
The hotel was OK overall. It was clean and had great pools. It's beach was nicer than some others, and it was great for swimming. You must get your beach or pool chairs early because they fill up fast. The service at the bars and restaurants is great. All the drinks are too. Unfortunately the food is mediocre. We ate all the restaurants and it was the same for all. But we were told most of the resorts' food is the same.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con una buena playa

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: la atención del personal, la playa y alberca
Cons: Las habitaciones e instalaciones, esta ya muy viejo.
Location: No salimos del hotel
La playa, albercas y atención del personal excelente.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

El hotel no muy grande pero cuenta con lo necesari

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Los animadores ofenden a los clientes, se exceden con sus bromas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful place with pleasant warm people

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: great environment and people. Hotel workers go above and beyond. Perfect sandy beach footsteps from your room
Cons: The lunch and dinner could be better :/ Use less oil in your food. need more shade huts because it gets hot out there all day on the beach.
Location: Great location 30 minutes from the airport. Close to shops restauran You can catch a shuttle to any of several outings including xel-ha, Chichén
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for what you get

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly
Close to beach, thought pool was too small and crowded. Watch out for rooms right above lobby as it can be loud at night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceano CA

Perfect location,

Posted Oct 2, 2016
You don't have to leave the Riu to have a great relaxing vacation, everything you want is there. Will go back again next year.