Ratings based on 2,260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: The swimming facilities, the entertainment and the service.
Cons: Food in the specialty restaurants could be better
The hotel has not good, but outstanding service from the entertainment staff, to the dining staff, to the reservation staff, to the manager. All Riu hotels are good but this one is superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Staff very nice and will help with anything. We really enjoyed it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Riu caribe

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We didn't have ac one night, then the next, no water. When I tried speaking to a manager for the next 3 days, there wasn't one. And when they gave me the email to contact customer service, it was the wrong email. I'll never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice for price

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Standard room, good was plentiful but nothing stands out. We were there for three days had a nice time for the price we got. Clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Cómodo hotel con preciosa playa

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Su playa y muy cómodo, todo céntrico sin tener que caminar mucho
Cons: Los alimentos un poco más de calidad y variedad . El buffet muy simple
Muy amables todos , habitaciones limpias y bonitas . Lo malo es que se escuchaba mucho ruido de máquinas en nuestra habitación ( piso 9) y más por las noches .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Loved being so close to pool and ocean.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: That you mostly use your phone in the lobby. You go on R&'R to get away from business and don't need to have your nose in a laptop or phone .
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Close to airport. We never left the property. Satisfied with everything.
Food was great and so was the lobby entertainment. Enjoyed the show on Sunday night. We did have a problem at first with the safe but maintance fixed that. The air conditioning also didn't work right at first and something wrong in air duct but was fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mty

Excelente

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Demasiado agradable mi estancia El trato del personal excelente Desde que llegas al hotel hasta incluso después de hacer el check-out Solo tres inconvenientes pase Al llegar no tenía toallas mi habitación y Si no les indicas que te repongan el jabón no lo hacen y por ultimo El BarMan del teatro calipso atendió de mal gusto a todo aquel q no sea extranjero Pero todo lo demás compensa estas situaciones
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MUY BUENA HIBICACION

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: LAS INSTALACIONES
Cons: AREA DE GIMNASIO
AGRADABLE, EL AMBIENTE MUY FAMILIAR Y LAS INTALACIONES MUY COMODAS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The staff was excellent, very attentive and very nice. The mixed drinks were not very good or the beer they had only one selection but the wine was decent. Good location, close to everything there is a bus stop just outside of the hotel and it charges you only 10 pesos. Very clean overall, I would recommend this hotel, very nice pool as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Everything was very clean and well kept! The staff was wonderful and very helpful! The only thing that was missing is they don't have any hot tubs! And since we were there in January it would have been really nice.