Ratings based on 2,411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Relaxing Experience

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Stayed at the resort for five days and four nights. A very relaxing experience. The facility was clean and the staff were kind and helpful. There were a lot of children, so if you aren't into children. This is not the place for you. Overall great experience, if you are looking to just relax on a beach for a couple days ( excursions are available).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Dec 1, 2016
nice beach good area very nice service good food evriting good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, United States of America

Disappointment

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: I liked the view to the ocean.
Cons: the food definitely and cleanliness.
Location: it does have a good location because places to visit are walking distance.
first off I had stayed at this Hotel back in 2005. Yes its renovated but in my opinion for worse. The food is terrible now. They run you off if your too close to cut off time in the buffet section. My family and I ate else where 5 of the 8 days we stayed. Even the street tacos were a lot better. Also last time I stayed here they had the beach nice and neat. This time you'd find, cigarette buds, food, trash, etc. They used to clean up the beach everyday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Riu caribe

Posted Nov 23, 2016
the personal were so pleasant with everybody and to me thats all it matters
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with a lot of options

Posted Nov 21, 2016
no pressure very nice plenty of restaurants,nice not having to make reservations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Fun, clean beautiful hotek

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We booked this hotel because we had stayed at a Riu in Cabo and loved it, and the Riu Caribe Cancun was amazing also! It's not super luxury but it's definitely and beautiful and clean hotel. Staff were fantastic, the entertainment guys were hilarious and everyone was more the happy to help us with anything we needed. The food is fantastic also, great variety
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very nice resort. Would recommend it to family and friends. Kid friendly with activities for them as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Riu is Pooo

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Not what I expected for a so call 4/5 star I'll give it a 3 . Was put in wrong room type upon checkin. Once got to correct room next day toilet overflow took them 3 hrs and 3 calls and two trips to the room before it was clean. Food was ok nothing to rave over . Some other friends had a real outdated room . They need to do a total reservation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Asian Restaurant
Cons: Entertainment staff needs to have guidelines on interaction with guests.
Location: Beach, clubs, shopping mall
Stay at other Riu's before but this one was a disappointment. Terrible staff especially entertainment staff that constantly hit on females in my party. There is something as being friendly but when they start trying to get them to go out to clubs after they are off work was ridiculous. Their job is too show them fun at resort in activities not ask them out. Asian restaurant was good but other food was not as I experienced at other Riu's in Cabo and Jamaica.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prairieville,la

I was expecting more and it was minimal at best

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Beach was nice and pool.
Cons: I mention it above. Too many things to mention. I said it above.
Location: The downtown area and other places to eat was a bus ride away but if you don't get clear information about the bus you would get lost.
The hotel needs upgrading and the entertainment was minimal. There is no ROOM SERVICE after hours and the food choices were not all that great. I got sick and spent one night miserable. For an all inclusive resort it was not the best. I was expecting more and it was minimal at best. Beds were not comfy, 1sr room was so outdated has to move to another room ( it was better than the previous one), no club on the resort, and transportation was just OMG. 3 stars