Ratings based on 4,130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel, close to the beach and local attractio

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We had a great time. Sweaming pools are beautiful and clean, beach is amazing and the restaurants satisfied all of our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, with exceptional service.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Would be nice to have more entertainment. Before I remember at Riu they had Mariachis, really nice music, but now it's little to plain.
Location: Located right in center of Cancun. We did not go out much just stayed in the hotel and beach. Was very relaxing.
Had a good time. Beach is very nice. Everything is clean and comfortable. Staff is very helpful. Rooms are wonderful If there is a problem its handled very fast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Flawless, Beautiful Palace

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The location, landscape and beach were beautiful!
Cons: The only thing we were not crazy about was that they pushed 2 beds together for a king so if we wanted to sleep close together it was not very comfy.
Location: There is a HUGE mall in walking distance and lots of night life events less than a mile away.
This hotel was absolutely gorgeous! I loved that is was 100% clean all the time. I also love that you have access to the other Riu hotels. The nightlife at the Palace was not really much so we went to the Disco party and Riu Cancun and it was a blast! I do like that our hotel was generally pretty serene and quiet since we had the option to go to the "party" resort right next door. Everyone was always so nice and so appreciative of anything you did. We would usually tip $1 or $2 US dollars or 50 Pesos for dinner and drinks and they seemed genuinely pleased. The service was astounding whether you tipped or not though. Overall just a great hotel and I will definitely seek out Riu chain hotels on my future travels! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!!!!
Cons: I wish they would have heat in the room as it does tend to get cold with the marble flooring. Also the gift shop in the hotel could have been better.
Location: I wish there were better shops right across the street like some of the other hotels. There were jut souvenir shops but nothing nice.
This is the third Riu I have stayed in. I really like this change of hotels and would recommend them to anyone. I look forward to staying in many more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wayne, United States of America

Riu Rocks!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything! Great staff - clean facility - great food - great entertainment!
Cons: Nothing!!!
Location: Senor Frogs, shopping.
If you want to stay at a resort where everything is perfect, then look no further. This was my 20th visit to Cancun but my first stay at Riu Palace Las Americas. From now on, I won't stay anywhere BUT the Riu Palace!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liberty, United States of America

Con

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Great staff
We was talked in to switching hotels from all adult @ the Riu Americas to Adults only area in the Riu Peninsula. Stating this was an upgrade. Was promised a walk out to the adults only pool. When arriving at the Peninsula they tried giving us a room on the 10th floor. We finally got a room in the adults only area but not a walk out to the pool room. Hundreds of children at this hotel. The hotel is exactly the same as the Americas but has one place to eat exclusive for adults. Don't make the move if asked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, United States of America

Perfect place to enjoy ideal vacation.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: I like that it is a very elegant and pleasant hotel that strives to provide the utmost service at anytime.
Location: It is in the perfect location, close to shopping malls, buses, night life shows, ferry, etc.
My wife and I, spent the best vacation ever at this hotel, everything was perfect the weather, the food, the service, the beach, the drinks, I can't think of anything that was not available and ready to enjoy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

nice resort, provide all. veryrelax

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: all inclusive, no pressure, just enjoy my vacation
Cons: exercise equipment needed to maintain and repair
Location: very nice
Best vacation ever. The resort provided all activities for its guess. Its services were excellent. I will recommend to all my friends. WE will come back to this hotel next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
On one Word excellent location and hotel. I Will come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great atmosphere

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The whole trip was fun, we were there for 6 days and the steakhouse is top notch. The servers always make sure your drinks are full the only issue is the beds suck they are to hard but other than that it's a nice place to stay