Ratings based on 4,343 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean, friendly staff, hotel is on the beach

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: The refrigerator in the room was not working very well.
We enjoy our stay. The hotel was kept very clean, the staff was very friendly, always willing to help. There are many restaurant choices. Room are spacious and balcony views are incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great staff, very good food!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Had a Great Trip! The food was above expectations. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The hotel was in great shape and the rooms were nice. The only negative things were the pools were not heated and the outdoor bar closed at 6:00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Beautiful beach area to sit no problem getting ch

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Some hotels had small rocky beach areas this hotel has a beautiful big beach where you can swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect for a get-away!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and the attentiveness of the staff. Easy pick up and drop off area at the hotel.
Cons: I would recommend having more late-night events/bar times available in the hotel. Also having someone at the reception desk, just in case at all hours
Location: The hotel was at a good spot, not too far from the airport and other excursions locations.
Everything in the hotel was always clean. I like that there were three different pools, a beach area, and plenty of seating. The food at the resort was so-so, not going to complain though because they had tons of options! There was also a gym, spa, sauna, and Jacuzzi available for us to use at our convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Our room

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Our room was large and spacious, but very damp and musty smelling. My husband ended up getting sick from theroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Had a wonderful time here, totally worth the money, the sheer beauty of the resort was truly breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

STUNNING beach, excellent service, sparkling clean

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Very clean, excellent amenities and the service was top notch. Beach is breathtaking.
Cons: The lobby smelled kinda fishy/musty. Not sure where that came from, and after the 2nd day, I notice it had gone away. No smell or issues in the rooms.
Location: Local massage place across the street was FABULOUS and way cheaper. You don't need to go anywhere, though, this place has it all!
We just got back from 5 days at Riu Palace. We've never stayed at an all inclusive, and they have certainly given us quite a high standard going forward. The facilities are sparkling clean, the service is beyond friendly, and the beach! THE BEACH! It's so gorgeous. The sand is white and soft, and the bottom of the ocean is not muddy or gross, but soft and wonderful. There are plenty of chairs (sometimes hard to get an umbrella, but get down there in the morning and you'll be fine), and plenty of room in the pools and on the beach. We never felt crowded. The food was really great, in our opinion. I wasn't fond of the dinner buffet, but the other restaurants and the breakfast buffet were all lovely. The drinks were top notch and not watered down. We loved the organized volleyball on the beach and the fun games in the pool each day. Also appreciated that the one pool that was the 'quiet' pool if we wanted a quiet afternoon. There really is something for everyone here. I would highly recommend this place. Get the suite that looks over the ocean, the view on your patio is worth every penny. This is Adults Only and we were glad for that. A few times, someone was walking across the beach with their family, but they were passing through, and it wasn't a huge deal. The "party" scene was just about what we wanted - not too rowdy, but fun shows and bars that were active until midnight or so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was wonderful. They were constantly cleaning and the staff was very friendly. The beach and water was wonderful. It had different sections to fit all types of travelers. There was the party pool, there was a quiet pool. The food was good. Ask your server for the best thing on their menu. They know. The drink servers were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Maine

Best vacation

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Loved, loved the hotel. It was so clean and the people were so nice. A beautiful hotel. The beach was clean and perfect plenty of chairs. Very attentive waiters. There was a lot of space. Three pools one with all the activities and two for lounging. Resteraunts were good 5 different ones. Buffet for breakfast and lunch. No reservations needed for dinners. Nightly entertainment was fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Fantastic get away

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This was a great place. Enjoyed the food loved that no reservations needed. The hotel is spotless!! Room was great. Housekeeping amazing Really enjoyed the nightly entertainment. The animation team works hard all day long with events. The only reason I didn't do all 5 stars is because the pool water was cold. Did not feel like it was heated at all. Took a little coaxing to get in the pool but once you got in You had the pool to yourself because very few got in.