Ratings based on 4,273 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Amazing hotel!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Everything was beautiful. The view was amazing with super soft sand on the beach! Crazy how the hotel next door had hard rough sand compared to the RIU. I can not say enough positives about the staff. They will bend over backwards for you. We were eating fish at the buffet and my husband asked a waiter if they had tartar sauce and he politely said no. Not even 10 minutes later he came back with homemade tartar sauce for my husband! Great food and drinks! I would definitely come back to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I enjoyed my stay in this beautiful place.They have the best service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, fantastic staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This place has it all. Great few, a fun time, and most importantly a great staff. We had such a great time at this hotel for 4 nights. The food was fairly good for an all inclusive, and everyone is always ready to provide entertainment or alcohol if necessary. No matter what you're looking for this hotel will have it. 5/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located all-inclusive

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Excellent service, excellent accommodations and amenities and great location. Less than a 10 min walk to downtown clubs and bars.
Cons: Sound system in the theater! Wait times for dinners.
Location: Very close to downtown for fun nightlife and shopping!! Tons to explore less than 10 mins away from hotel.
Excellent service!!! Felipe on the beach was as speedy as he could be and very attentive. Linguini at the Terraza bar was incredibly charming and had a great memory! Yessica at the reception desk was extra helpful. The beach to the left of the main pool was very relaxing and quiet (daily yoga occurred here with a great teacher- she has super short hair, don't know her name, but she is amazingly pleasant!), the other beach closer to the swim up bar pool was more active and loud so you could choose your scene dependent on your taste. Swim up bar pool was the party pool, lots of games, water aerobics, music etc. Other pools far more relaxing and quiet. Food was delicious, although wait times were excessive, especially at the Sushi restaurant and Black and White Steak House. All staff worked incredibly hard to please everyone and deserve to be tipped well!! Only complaint- sound system in the theater area is very weak and anything said over the microphone was muffled. It was inaudible in either English or Spanish, which detracted from being able to enjoy the nightly performances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Hotel - great staff!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We had an amazing time and plan to visit again next year, food,pools beach and rooms were the best! Who doesn't love a stocked fridge?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Loved it! We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Excellent hotel, will go there again! Very clean and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Super friendly staff.
Cons: Get rid of the musty smell. Smelled like grandma's basement by the room area. Didn't smell it in the common areas, restaurants etc....
Location: Xplor Park was a lot of fun. Approximately 70 minutes from hotel.
Great staff, great food and decent location. The hallways and rooms had an overpowering musty smell. Had to wash all my clothes, baggage etc... because of the musty smell. The hotel was very clean and organized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great stay!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Resort was clean, the room we were assigned had a spectacular view and the service was consistently positive from each staff member we encountered. The pools were nice and the beach fantastic. Admittedly, I am a bit of a picky eater and found the food to be average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Exceptional in all aspects!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel, ocean views, incredible detail with food, clean room, guest service, wonderful employees.
Cons: Nothing. Perfection achieved.
Location: We took a trip to Isla Mujeres ($99 per person) and rode golf carts around the islands, snorkeling, kayaking, swimming.
Incredible from start to end. From the moment you walk into the lobby with the smell of fresh flowers and spectacular view of the pool and ocean, floor to ceiling glass, incredibly detailed artistry and warm welcome of the reception area, you're hooked. We were truly impressed. Checked in smoothly into our jacuzzi suite which was spacious and immaculate, and couldn't believe the view. Just incredible--360 degree view of the hotel and Gulf of Mexico. Stunning. This place was immaculately kept...I was noticing just how incredibly clean and detailed everything was on our second day there and noticed a blotch in an inconspicuous place on one of the walls abutting the beach area. I even said to my wife, "Hey, look, they missed a spot". The next day we came back to the same place to start our day lounging on the beach, looked up and the spot was gone. Just incredible eye for detail on all fronts. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Of course this is an all-inclusive so you don't have to tip, but we always take a couple of hundred dollars in ones to spread around, they're sincerely appreciative. Of course making a living in Mexico is challenging, so any little bit helps. Their work ethic is remarkable...many work from the wee hours of the morning into the night ensuring that your experience is perfect, and it's evident that this is what this resort strives for. Daniel, Gerardo, Ismael, Juan, Victoria, and Edy made our time here unforgettable. Thank you!