Ratings based on 4,063 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful place to spend your vacation , wanderfull costumer service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel...perfect location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great resort. Location is walking distance to all the happenings and also right on the beach! Really enjoyed the food. The beds were not as comfortable as I would have liked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Muy confortable buen lugar excelente playa y buena comida
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, México

Muy agradable, excelente todo

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Localización, arquitectura, limpieza y servicio
Cons: un poco los alimentos
Location: Centros comerciales. lugares para comer de todos los precios, muy accesible para tomar tour cerca de cancun
Muy buena experiencia, es un bonito hotel que vale la pena costo-servicios, me gusta mucho que sea All Inclusive. Excelente trato y limpieza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Excellent hotel all around!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!!!!!!!
Cons: There is absolutely nothing that could have been improved on!!
Location: The location is right on the beach. My hubsand went deep sea fishing and I went scuba diving. Both were awesome!
My husband and I went and we were treated like king and queen for our entire stay. The room and view was awesome. The best service I have ever had in my life. The staff do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable and always with a smile. Super clean!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: I think the hotel is gorgeous. The staff was friendly. The room accommodations were atrocious.
Cons: All rooms should be of the utmost quality. We paid the same as everyone else staying in the junior suites. The rooms we stayed in were a disgrace.
Location: The hotel was located close to a mall and local shops that offered excursions and souvenirs.
We had to switch rooms once. We would have switched again if we didn't have to vacate the room for such a long period of time. The safe didn't work in the first room, nor did the phone or the clock. We asked for double beds, both were pushed together. The view wasn't what we paid for. We immediately reported this to staff and they offered to switch us to a room of lower quality. We spoke with a manager about the room the next morning. They offered to update us, but we would have to leave the room until 3p.m. while they cleaned the room. The "upgraded room" had toilet stains in it that couldn't be removed. The phone had no menu, so we couldn't utilize room service or call the front desk if needed. The double beds were pushed together again. There was a smell of mildew. It wasn't until we went to bed that evening that we felt the dampness was actually in the room. The sheets were actually damp. If we switched rooms, we would have to vacate the room yet again for the majority of the day. Of course calling the front desk wasn't an option because that phone didn't have any instructions. My friend woke up sick the next day. Not sure if it was due to the dampness in the room or if she wasn't feeling well. But sleeping in a damp mildew smelling room was disgusting. I am now sick and I attribute it completely to our hotel stay. I first became acquainted with the RIU in Aruba. It was gorgeous and I knew the next time I traveled abroad that I would stay about a RIU. Disgusted!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Descent

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room felt wet and smelled like mildew so don't expect any of your clothes to dry. Food was pretty good but expect to be on the toilet at some point there. Public bathrooms are hit or miss, either really nice or backed up and disgusting. Public areas were clean and nice thing was you could access other Rui properties. Things open at 9 or later so the early bird does not get the tequila worm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Food
Cons: Nothing
This place was excellent!!!! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Food was great every restaurant we went to. Would stay again next time to Cancun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly,PA

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location, staff & food..
Cons: Need shade on the Beach missing umbrellas Same goes for not having a place to watch TV(Olympics), except in the room
Location: Location was close to shops & boats to visit the Island!
Overall we had a great time & the waiters & waitresses were excellent! Most of the shows were good! We wish the bands played later then 11 pm and the hotel had a night party on the beach. We were surprised that the entertainment group was not more engaged at night trying to get people to dance and have a great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston,ma

Very nice

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Exelent place highly recommend ,we got awesome time