Ratings based on 2,853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful, complete satisfaction

Posted Jul 25, 2015
During our stay we felt safe and well taken care of the staff is hardworking on keeping the grounds, rooms ,and pool areas in pristine condition so much fun with on going activities every day something different is going excellent entertainment group they are very interactive the all the guest keeping all of us entertained all excursions can be booked on site no need to look for outside trips its all there definitely coming back soon very very worth what they have to offer all the is amazing so much flavor with many varieties thankyou @RIU PALACE LAS AMERICAS For a very good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We had a great vacation at the Riu Palace. The room was clean, staff was friendly and accommodating, and the beach was great for swimming or snorkeling. we would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beach front resort with excellent customer service

Posted Jul 25, 2015
What can I say. Had an excellent time at Riu Las Americas. We stayed there from Sunday-Friday and regretted not staying longer. Great buffet food not your typical bland tasting buffet food. Good liqour served, not top shelf but not bottom shelf either, ex... Don Julio, Johnny Walker, Smirnoff Vodka. Friends were staying at another resort and they were only serving bottom shelf liqour and corona.I have no idea how the resort makes money if we drank and ate more than what we payed for the resort. Pool was fun, Riu always had entertainment at the pool, ex... DJ, Water volleyball, water basketball. Only draw back was you had to reserve dinner at the restaurants 2 days in advance. Waiters/bartenders great service always smiling and talking to you. If you tip them they'll remember your name the entire trip and make it thier mission to please you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort....Must Experience!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: I would like the option to have more control of the air. You are able to turn the air up, but if you are hot if will only go to a certain degree
Location: Outlets and Mall were about 15mins away. Most of them only take Pesos and Credit Cards.
My stay at the Riu Palace Las Americas was amazing. From the time we arrived, we were greeted with drinks. Check in was smooth. I was upgraded for free to a Ocean View room,since it was my honeymoon. We also received complimentary chocolate covered strawberries and wine, since it was our honeymoon. The staff was so friendly and kind. I needed my air filter replaced in my room when I arrived in my room. The technician arrived 5 mins after calling. The pool was amazing. The drinks were amazing! The food was pretty good ( I prefer seafood). They have an Italian restaurant, Japanese, and American cuisine, and 1 other, which I didn't try. Two of the restaurants require reservations, which can be made only between 8am-4pm in the hotel lobby. If not, you can eat at the buffet styled restaurant. Room service was free and speedy. The room was spacious and clean. Overall, I give this resort 5 Stars! We will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Riu Palace Las Americas, staff went out of their way to assistance with everything! Great location, private feel to the beach front, and fun atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
everything about the hotel was amazing and better than I expected. But the one thing that bothered me was that the AC in the suite didn't work well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant, IA

loved the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2015
It was wonderful to be able to enjoy both a swim in the ocean and a spacious. pool so close together. The food was delicious and the atmosphere relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The hotel was really great in all aspects, the only area for improvement was really the food and restaurants, they were good but weren't great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muito bom o hotel em geral.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
A vista para a praia e otima. E onde fica nao tem nehum problemas com as algas ou sargazo. Recomendo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka

RIUホテルであれば全ての施設が使用できる

Posted Jul 20, 2015
・RIUで泊まる利点 ディナー以外であればカンクン内にある4つのRIUホテルの全てのホテルにいっても同じオールインクルーシブのサービスを受けれます。 例えば気分を変えて別のRIUでランチしてプールに入りながらプールBarでお酒を楽しむ事も可能。 夜のイベントはそれぞれ違うので気分を変えて4つのホテルから選べます。 ・立地 4つのRIUがホテルゾーンの賑やかな場所にあるため移動も楽でダウンタウンに出るのも近い場所にあります。 ・部屋 ラスアメリカスを予約しましたがキャンペーンという事で一番高いペニンシュランに泊まりました。 部屋はそこそこ良かったですが、部屋から海の景色はそこまで良くありませんでした。 海に藻が大量発生して海の半分異常が黒かったです。 ホテルからの景色はラスアメリカスとRIUカンクンが最高でした。 ・食事 バリエーションが豊富で否のつけどころがありません。 アイスだけ食べにレストランへいった事もありました。 あえて否をつけるとしたら食べ過ぎてお腹の調子が悪くなるぐらいです。 ・ホテルのサービス カンクンのホテル全てにおいて言える事だと思いますが、ある程度のホテルであれば悪い印象はないと思います。 RIUに関してもプラスになるであろう情報をくれたり、ホテルのプールでのアクティビティーでは旅行者を巻き込んでスタッフみんなで盛り上げたりとサービスとしては上なのかなと思います。