Ratings based on 3,997 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Excellent staff waited on you hand and foot, may need some updating of rooms but the overall scene of the hotel was very nice and went with the theme, and food was pretty decent as well. It's also nice you have access to Riu Cancun next door although they don't mention that on check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
家族で滞在しました。落ち着いた雰囲気で、ゆっくりとリゾートを楽しむことができました。どの店員も笑顔で気さくで、感じがよかったです。レストランもおいしかったです。もう一度滞在したいホテルです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from マサチューセッツ州

親切なスタッフと素晴らしい景色

Posted Jul 22, 2016
一歳半の子供と夫婦で7月に5泊6日の滞在でした。 部屋: ジュニアスイートは適度な広さで快適。バスタブはないが固定式シャワーではないので、子供も洗いやすい。コインランドリーがホテル内になかったので(これは想定外で焦った!)ベランダの物干しスペースがあって助かった。 建物が古いせいか部屋の換気はイマイチでいつもじとーっと湿っていて、いわゆる日本の梅雨時の部屋のニオイが常にして気になるけど段々慣れてくる。 食事:子連れなのでほぼビュッフェだったが、毎日違うメニューで飽きずに過ごせた。メキシコ料理美味しくてハマりそう。。ここで食べたプライムリブは今まででいちばん美味!デザートはまさかのチョコレートファウンテンつきで甘党にはたまらない!たまに出てくるスシは酷いので食べない方が得策。 プール: 子供用のスライダーなどはなく、とにかく大人がカクテルやビールを片手に温泉のように浸かりながら騒ぐためのプール。小学生以上はつまんないかも。でもカクテル飲みながらプールからカリブ海を眺めるのは至福のひとときだった。。 コインランドリーがないのと(カンクンのホテルはない所が多いのだとか)、部屋がやや臭って湿っていること以外は最高のホテルでした!隣の系列ホテルの方が新しくてモダンだけど、こっちの方がシックなインテリアでこじんまりしてて、断然居心地はいいかも。スタッフも親切でまた来たいと思えるホテルでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom,CA

Beautiful hotel, excellent amenities. Good food!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This hotel was absolutely gorgeous! Good food, excellent amenities. The hotel staff was very courteous and gave outstanding service. I am ready to go back, we did not want to leave!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Relaxing and fun all inclusive

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: We loved that is has two infinity pools, lots of activities for both day and night, and the beach is private and beautiful.
Location: If you go to Cancun, book the excursion to the Mayan Ruins at Chichen Itza. The ruins are magnificent!
From the moment we arrived, we loved the experience at Riu Palace. The hotel staff are accommodating, friendly, and helpful. We loved the ocean view from our room, and the beaches are beautiful, clean and quiet. The food and drinks are outstanding. Our favorite restaurant is Sakura, the Japanese restaurant which is only open for dinner service. We were able to get to know the different servers, and they brought us our favorite drinks without needing to be asked. I would choose to stay at the Riu Palace again and again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Hotel, Fun Time, Excellent Staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The all-inclusive nature makes the hotel a no-brainier. Close to shops and the staff catered to our every need.
Cons: The number of beer offerings and drink offerings could be improved. If you like frozen drinks, make sure you get an extra shot.
Location: Excellent location, within walking distance of open air flee markets, malls and other off-site restuarants.
This was our first stay at an all-inclusive resort. Overall the experience was above our expectations. The staff catered to our every need, the rooms were clean and well furnished. The food was excellent, although I must say that after three or four days it all seemed to be the same. The specialty restaurants offered a nice deviation, although I felt they were a little old and menus needed to be updated. On the next to last day of our trip we learned that the hotel would be closing for 3-months for a total renovation -- details were sketchy, but it seemed like the management team was listening to our thoughts and comments. I would highly recommend this hotel as the service, the atmosphere and the overall appearance of the hotel was well above par.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Awesome Place!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Had an awesome time and the event staff was the best! The food was amazing as well. I'm looking forward to coming back once it's Adults only.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Good food.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very convenient and sufficed for a great holiday. Great ocean view and lovely beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Hotel on the beach. Shopping across the street.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Staff was amazing. Hotel and its view is beautiful. Must get ocean view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Unbelievable experience, highly recommend the stay. Service was wow!