Ratings based on 4,004 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN.

The food was amazing and the choices were endless.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
First time here and i would highly recomend this hotel. I went by myself and had a wonderful time! Staff members made great effort to get me what i asked for or needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel close to the beach and shopping mall

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Quen beds in the double beds room
Location: Perfect location close to everything
Excellent service, food, amenities and room views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from katy, texas

Awesome

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Food is delicious, staff very friendly, the best part is that you can visit and use facilities from other Riu hotels in Cancun and Playa del Carmen with all inclusive but dinner. I would go again and again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nicer than most hotels

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: location and value
Cons: FOOD!! no flavor, just OK, breakfast never changes, same stuff every day. 7 days of the same boring food.
Location: Great location can walk to most shopping and clubs.
Staff was excellent the food is just OK, nothing great, but your in Cancun, the hotel is very nice for the money. The beds are just so so, but who is there to sleep! Close to top shelf on the liquor, make a difference day in and day out. The beach and pools are wonderful! I would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All inclusive means all inclusive.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
It's a great hotel, but they do not do a great job at keeping the shellfish away from the other stuff. Be careful if you have shellfish allergies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHIHUAHUA, MEXICO

BUEN HOTEL, PERO TIENE QUE MEJORAR EN CIERTAS COSA

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: LA PLAYA ES PRECIOSA, EL LOBBY MUY BONITO, UBICACION EXCELENTE, COMIDA A CASI TODAS LAS HORAS DEL DIA, LOS BAR TENDER Y MESEROS DE LA PISCINA MUY BIEN
Cons: LA LIMPIEZA, MANTENIMIENTO DE SUS HABITACIONES, CIERTOS MESEROS MEJORAR, EL SERVICIO DE INTERNET ES PESIMO DE LO PESIMO, NO TIENE NI PARA IMPRIMIR.
Location: EXCELENTE UBICACION, CERCA TODO EN CARRO Y CAMINANDO SE LLEGA BIEN AL AREA DEL COCO BONGO Y ANTROS. LAS CATIVIDADES DEL HOTEL BIEN Y LOS SHOWS TMB.
SI NOS GUSTO BASTANTE EL HOTEL, ES BELLO, EXCELENTE UBICACION, EL LOBBY ES PRECIOSO, EL BUFFET ES BUENO, Y LA MAYORIA DE LOS MESEROS Y DEL PERSONAL ES SERVICIAL Y AMABLE, CLARO QUE SIEMPRE HAY UNO QUE OTRO QUE NOS DABAN UN PESIMO SERVICIO, EN LA CENA O COMIDA QUE NUNCA ME TRAJERON DE TOMAR, EN FIN. SI ME VOLVERIA A QUEDAR EN ALGUN HOTEL RIU. LA ALBERCA ES PEQUEÑA PERO PARA RELAJARTE ESTA BIEN, LOS SHOW SON DIFERENTES CADA NOCHE, LAS BEBIDAS PREPARADAS SUPER DELICIOSAS. PERO SI DEBE MEJORAR SU SERVICIO DE MANTENIMIENTO DEL HOTEL, Y CONSTANTE SOBRE TODO, PORQUE FUE DE VERDAD MOLESTO QUE TUBIERAN QUE CASI TUMBAR MI PUERTA QUE PORQUE SE LE ACABO LA PILA O NO SE QUE Y QUE LA TRAJETA NO ABRIA, Y PARA COLMO ESTARLES RECORDANDO QUE FUERAN ARREGLARLA, ESO FUE YA MUY NOCHE Y POCA COMUNICACION PORQUE A LOS DE LA MAÑANA LES RECORDE DE LA PUERTA Y ELLOS NO SABIAN NADA, MAS COMUNICACION ENTRE ELLOS. NO ME GUSTO PARA NADA FUE SU SERVICIO DE INTERNET, SI ES QUE A ESO SE LE PUEDE LLAMAR SERVICIO, DEMASIADO CARO Y NO PUEDES USAR USB NISIQUIERA IMPRIMIR, LO BUENO ES QUE UN JOVEN DE RECEPCION ME HIZO EL GRANDISIMO FAVOR DE IMPRIMIR MIS PASES DE ABORDAR. GRACIAS A EL. PERO EN GENERAL ME LA PASE REALMENTE AGUSTO EN EL HOTEL.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Excellent staff waited on you hand and foot, may need some updating of rooms but the overall scene of the hotel was very nice and went with the theme, and food was pretty decent as well. It's also nice you have access to Riu Cancun next door although they don't mention that on check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
家族で滞在しました。落ち着いた雰囲気で、ゆっくりとリゾートを楽しむことができました。どの店員も笑顔で気さくで、感じがよかったです。レストランもおいしかったです。もう一度滞在したいホテルです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from マサチューセッツ州

親切なスタッフと素晴らしい景色

Posted Jul 22, 2016
一歳半の子供と夫婦で7月に5泊6日の滞在でした。 部屋: ジュニアスイートは適度な広さで快適。バスタブはないが固定式シャワーではないので、子供も洗いやすい。コインランドリーがホテル内になかったので(これは想定外で焦った!)ベランダの物干しスペースがあって助かった。 建物が古いせいか部屋の換気はイマイチでいつもじとーっと湿っていて、いわゆる日本の梅雨時の部屋のニオイが常にして気になるけど段々慣れてくる。 食事:子連れなのでほぼビュッフェだったが、毎日違うメニューで飽きずに過ごせた。メキシコ料理美味しくてハマりそう。。ここで食べたプライムリブは今まででいちばん美味!デザートはまさかのチョコレートファウンテンつきで甘党にはたまらない!たまに出てくるスシは酷いので食べない方が得策。 プール: 子供用のスライダーなどはなく、とにかく大人がカクテルやビールを片手に温泉のように浸かりながら騒ぐためのプール。小学生以上はつまんないかも。でもカクテル飲みながらプールからカリブ海を眺めるのは至福のひとときだった。。 コインランドリーがないのと(カンクンのホテルはない所が多いのだとか)、部屋がやや臭って湿っていること以外は最高のホテルでした!隣の系列ホテルの方が新しくてモダンだけど、こっちの方がシックなインテリアでこじんまりしてて、断然居心地はいいかも。スタッフも親切でまた来たいと思えるホテルでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom,CA

Beautiful hotel, excellent amenities. Good food!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This hotel was absolutely gorgeous! Good food, excellent amenities. The hotel staff was very courteous and gave outstanding service. I am ready to go back, we did not want to leave!