Ratings based on 3,821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice hotel, near to center, very good beach

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Food was great, nice room, beatiful beach at the front
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Awesome hotel and resort with style and class. We had a wonderful corner room with a beautiful wrap around balcony including hot tub on the 7th floor. The amazing views of both the resort and Gulf of Mexico made for 9 beautiful days and enchanting nights in Cancun. The all-inclusive dining was fabulous to say the least and we both appreciated the talented staff that obviously loves to produce their culinary art and provide a warm friendly service to all. My wife and I found no reason to leave the Riu Palace Las Americas during our entire 9 day stay... hard to believe… but not when your there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Excellent place to stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!! Food , entertainment , staff, pools, beach, and room was great.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, and ferry boat rise to Isle Muerges
This is the first time ever going to Mexico and doing an all inclusive. I was so pleased with the hotel and staff. Not one bad word to say about this place. The food was WONDERFUL they had all kinds of food to choose from. Drinks were non stop and entertainment was something you would pay big bucks for to see in Las Vegas. Even the entertainment by the pool was good. The grounds are kept clean at all times. The staff was always curtious and willing to answer any questions. Very close to shopping areas and just two blocks down from where the ferry picks you up if you want to take a half hour ferry ride over to Isle Muerges. Would definiately recommend this place to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Excellent Service!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The staff and the service they provide is EXCELLENT! The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The beach frontage was good.
Cons: The toilets in the common areas are very hard to flush with the top button flush and the Wifi was frustrating and spotty.
Location: Good location, within walking distance to local shopping and restaurants, 10 minute cab ride to the malls/outlets.
We had a wonderful week long stay at the RIU. We were located on the 6th floor and had a fantastic view. Our suite was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The beds are comfortable, not the hard as a board ones that some of the RIU's used to have or may still have. The service everywhere we went was excellent. The activity staff provided fun for everyone, they are a great group of young people with a ton of energy. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening entertainment, great dancers and singers. The bartenders and waiters were very accommodating and attentive. I can't say enough about the great service! There was a good selection of food in the buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner, we did not try the specialty restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LP cali.

Nice hotel with beautiful beach.!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Everything,volts of chairs in the beach
Cons: Needs a little TLC.
Location: Walking distance from night clubs and shopping.
Our experience there was excellent, the staff is very friendly, starting from the check in, they make it so smooth, all the waiters in the bar, in the pool, in all the restaurants, were friendly and attentive...we had a nice ocean view, the only thing this hotel doesn't have is a sports bar, so in the evening everybody gathers at the bar, it gets very crowded and noisy you are not even able to have a conversation because is hard to hear, but other than that is excellent, I just want to make a comment about the cleaning ladies the ones that clean the public bathrooms( they did a great job). But management should have respect for them because they have to clean the men's bathroom even when man are inside, my husband found this very uncomfortable for the ladies.....I would not like guys cleaning when I'm in there, please take a note of this.. Our stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
My fifth time there :) I really would recommend to visit !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Buen servicio, todos son muy amigables. La comida en general es buena pero si quieres cenar en un restaurante de especialidad tienes que reservar mínimo con un día de antelación ya que los lugares se acaban muy rápido.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty, but older hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Food was not terrible, but not great. Not very many options during certain times of the day. Having to reserve for the nicer dinners is a pain and fills out quickly. Specialty restaurants that do require reservations do not accompdomate very many people at all. Worst thing about this hotel...."the stinky mildew smell". It's just gross. Even in the rooms. After a few days, you adjust to it and don't notice it as much, but still disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, excellent location, good beach

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Great location, 3 blocks from discos and flea market. Very good beach and wonderful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very nice , clean place to stay . Friendly staff . The only drawback , wish quality of food would be a bit better