Ratings based on 2,105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel in Cancun, Mexico

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The food was great with a great beach and nice pools. The sand on the beach was great - soft and very cool to your feet
Cons: The room was very stark, dark and very cold floor and the TV quality could be improved. Also I didn't like the modern hotel architecture
Location: The location was okay but there was nothing to do outside of the hotel itself. We walked in both directions from the hotel and didn't find anything
The rooms were very stark, dark and the tiled floors very cold. We had to open the sliding doors in the back of the room leading to the patio and the front door to get air through the room. There was no grass outside of the patio, just dirt so you really couldn't just walk out of the patio onto the grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guayama, United States of America

Excelent hotel.. close to all the high attractions

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Beatiful hotel with great attractions , excellent beach front
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful. Great staff. Amazing food.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Will go back. Enjoyed my stay. Loved the shows. Yvonne in the entretainment is a great girl.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Love Riu hotels

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Beautiful place, nice beach, great service, food needs improving it is much better in the other Riu hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Keeps getting better with each visit. This is hard to do when everything is so good, but they manage to do it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly family hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great customer service all the time nice and clean great place to enjoy a relaxing vacations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Excellent service, excellent place,excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice hotel. Great food and service. We had a great time there. We took a taxi from the hotel to the airport for $35. About 30 mins trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Buen hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
El personal es super agradable. Nos trataron excelente.las facilidades por ejemplo la piscina, un poco sucias y la cama que me toco un poco dura.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Terrible check in with unprofessional staff. The room was ok with a great view. The pool was great especially for kids. beach was small and rocky. Over all I wouldn't recommend this hotel.