Ratings based on 2,040 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
It was an amazing time with my girlfriend. I will recommended this hotel to all my friends & family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, no for couples or young

Posted Oct 23, 2016
My friends and i were trying to have a blast and enjoy of the night life, but unfortunately this place doesn't offer a night life at all.. no recommended for young people who are trying to enjoy their time there to the highest level
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terribly disappointed. Not at all what I imagined.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The view of this hotel is absolutely breathtaking. If you stay here make sure you have a room with a view. The beach/pool area was exceptional. It was kept very clean and there were numerous places to relax rather it be swinging in a hammock, sun bathing in a lounge chair or catch a quick nap on a canopy bed.
Cons: The service at this hotel was subpar. It took 3 hours to check in due to a mix up with the reservation (altough I called to confirm 3 days prior.) The food here was HORRIFIC! The food on the airplane tasted better than this garbage. I even ventured out from this all inclusive hotel to spend even more money on something more edible. The quality of the meat was terrible. I believe McDonalds serves better quality chicken. Had I known the food was so disgusting I would have stayed elsewhere. One morning as I stepped outside my door someone had defecated in the hall. I expect better from a 4 star hotel.
Location: The highlight of my vacation were when I was away from this dreadful hotel. I highly recommend shopping nearby or ziplining above the jungle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Outstanding Riu Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
This Riu Palace Peninsula hotel lived up to all expectations. The buffet was good every day and the specialty resturants beautiful and delicious. The staff was friendly and efficient, there was a lot to do and see. The pools and beach were fabulous, my favorite activity was by far the foam pool party. See you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The people there were nice and helpful the people there were nice and helpful and the entertainers were excellent.
Cons: I didn't have anything I didn't like about this hotel
Location: Around the location there is a lot to do there is shopping you can do there's also excursions that they would like to sell you better fun had a great
I review this hotel a beautiful hotel and people that work there were nice and the restaurant was excellent all I want to say is thanks for showing me a great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quick getaway at an excellent hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Staff provided excellent service. Hotel amenities were great.
Cons: Specialty restaurants had very limited menus. Would prefer more Mexican dishes.
Location: We took a quick bus ride to downtown area visiting the flamingo plaza and carcoal plaza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A week in paradise - fantastic value

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Cons: The entertainment ended quite early in the evenings, but there are nightclubs in the immediate environment.
We had an amazing experience at the Riu Palace Peninsular, much better than I expected. The property really does look like it appears on the photos. Between the buffet and the five restaurants, there was every type of food you could imagine eating and a wide variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages flowing freely. The staff were extremely attentive and the rooms were clean and comfortable. In mid-October it was still warm enough to swim in the sea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

My new favorite resort

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The best part of the stay - EVERTHING
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Great location. Local buses near by, taxis at your beckon call. Plenty of shopping at the Market 28 and La Isla mall.
From the moment you walk into the hotel the staff treats you like an old friend. They are extremely attentive and will ask you if everything is ok and if you have any complaints. The rooms have everything you need, including a wonderful walk-in shower, mini frig that is restocked every day and for those that drink, a wall cabinet with a variety of liquor for your consumption. The resort is beautiful, both inside and on the grounds. The food is fantastic; something for everyone. Finally, if you have the chance, one of the Renova Spa massages is a must.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Estancia en Cancún

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Hay muchas actividades en la zona de playa, en la alberca, riuart y está ubicado en buena zona
Es un hotel de calidad internacional, muy poco turismo nacional, el serbio fabuloso desde el belboy hasta los batistas y meseros. Muchas actividades por realizar dentro del hotel y la comida excelente en cualquiera de sus restaurantes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo - Brasil

Hotel Muito Bom

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Refeição
Cons: Entreterimento noturno
Gostamos muito do atendimento e comodidades do hotel, próximo ao centro de entreterimentos.