Ratings based on 1,913 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Love the people

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Good family Hotel
Cons: More outside restrooms closer to pool bar
This was our 4th yr to go back to the Riu. We love the people and the food. We like buffet best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel was very nice. The staff super welcoming, friendly and helpful. I will recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff.good buffets and service.hotel have that Las Vegas vibe.nitely shows were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice family hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I had a great time the hotel was perfect and I loved their evening performance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exellent

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Real nice hotel good restaurants overall service great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Upgraded to villa. Absolutely gorgeous location.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The VIP villas were amazing. Definitely worth it to have private adults only pool. The cliffs along the white sand beech, were eye catching. Most startling for me, was there were no bugs! The ocean breeze kept them away. However, the buffet wasn't really all that great. I would stay at a riu hotel again, wherever our next destination happens to be. Thanks again Riu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Bad A.C. And Wifi

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Poor A.C. In the rooms and terrible Wifi in rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

The best hotel and service we have experience

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Great food, beautifully beaches, excellent service and best facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Awesome location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great location. Centralized. Close to shops and ferry to get to the isla de mujeres. And the hotel is noticeable from everywhere. Perfect land mark for ease of getting back home if you get lost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guanajuato, MX

MAGNIFICO HOTEL

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: La comida, instalaciones (bares, restaurantes) la vista al mar es inolvidablemente hermosa
Cons: La limpieza en el jacuzzi ya que salia un poco de oxido cuando comenzó a funcionar.
Location: Esta muy cerca los antros, el mercadito para hacer compras de souvenir, el ferri esta a unoc cuantos metros para poder trasladarse a islas.
Recomiendo ampliamente el hotel, sin duda alguna volveria a hospedarme ahi, tiene excelentes instalaciones, comida muy rica. La playa es hermosa y siempre la vi limpia. Fue una estancia muy agradable. Aunque hibamos de luna de Miel y nos adornaron la habitacion como se los habia solicitado.. se confundieron con mi cumpleaños y solo dejaron un vino blanco (que estaba delicioso). Pero de ahi en fuera volveria ir sin duda a un hotel RIU.