Ratings based on 1,959 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Need to improve the cleaning process for the rooms

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The Food at the main restaurant was very good every single day
Cons: Need to improve the cleaning of the rooms and work with the AC of the HOtel in general
We really enjoyed our time at this Hotel, the Food was excellent and the personnel was always helpful, but they really need to improve the rooms. The cleaning has a lot of room for improvement, the AC was hardly working, there was always a lot of humidity on the rooms, and the same applies to the main restaurant. But other than that we really had a good time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

The best Riu in Cancun, EXCEPT.....

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I've stayed in riu's three times. This hotel by for was the nicest in terms of layout, amenities, and customer service. The only problem I had were the pools. All of the pools onsite were almost too hot to bare. It got so bad that we went to a sister property, the Riu Cancun one day. Another day we spent most of our time on the beach, which meant we had to continuously walk back up to the hotel when we wants drinks. We want to cancun to enjoy the pools, hang out , and drink. Like I said earlier. I'd recommend this hotel as it's the best one, but the pool situation needs to change
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The Adult villas, pool and restaurant!
Cons: A bar in the adult pool.
This hotel is beautiful! Great location with great service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Everything from the food to the staff was great! Also the water sports
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very clean hotel with extremely friendly staff!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Food was great, especially the Japanies restaurant, hotel was very clean and staff were very attentive snd friendly. we loved staying at the far left sandy beach area, it was very relaxing and had it's own full bar, hammocks and flat large day beds. On the other hand the pool area was very noisy, always with annoying loud pool sports and activities. So we didn't sprvd lot of time around the pool area . I traveled with my college age daughter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission, TX

Nice place but needs room maintenance improvement.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Pools, people service, bars and food.
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Need a car or be ready to spend in taxis.
I found the following issues in my rooms: clogged toilet, bathroom light not working, safety box did not work, light in the shower was too dark, security knob was difficult to lock the door, the rooms were noisy as we could hear noise from outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location !

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location was awesome and the staff could not have been anymore accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel. Excellent attention to clients

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I was there with my husband for his birthday everyone treat us really well. I will come back with all my family. Highly recomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queens, n.y.

great hotel love the daily activities very nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: the hotel is elegant and clean. the beach is right there next to the pool. pool side bar. the hotel is near all the night clubs and is easy to get to.
Location: the location is ideally close to beach and museum and night clubs. the city is easy to get to by bus or cab i recommend taking the bus.
love the daily fresh cooked omelettes. the different restaurants serving foods from lobster to steak and Japanese food. daily games and prizes day and night music and shows. the staff was very attentive to our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Beautiful hotel, Super clean, wifi everywhere,

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The workers are friendly and willing to serve and/or help you. The food and drinks were delicious and all inclusive. We would definitely be returning to Riu Palace Peninsula in Cancun.