Ratings based on 2,232 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfection

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I will never stay anywhere else! The Hotel, service, food and beaches were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Gourmet food that's worth coming back for.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Food, service, comfort, view from our balcony.
Cons: WIFI speed.
Location: We did the Chichen Itza tour through Expedia and it was nice. It had lunch included. The price was $110 for everything per person.
The hotel is beautiful. We stayed in the junior suit with ocean view. The view was simply amazing. There is nothing like having the glimmering blue ocean right in front of your balcony. The food was unbelievable. While the hotel has several restaurants that do not need a reservation, we loved the buffet the most! The staff was very friendly, although the maintenance man that came into our room to open the safe was not friendly at all. The other issue we had was poor WIFI speed. Even in the room the connection was very slow. Overall we would definitely come back here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, wi

Great All-inclusive in Cancun

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Went here for our honeymoon and couldn't be happier with the hotel. The hotel is only about 5 years old, so it's one of the newest resorts in the area. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We had food at everyone of the restaurants and they were mostly good. The Italian and the steak restaurant were the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great mid-winter break.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Great views from balcony. Sun, sand, and water. Friendly and attentive staff. Lots of choices for food, drink, and entertainment.
Cons: Refrigerators not really cold. A/c in rooms not adequate.
Location: Take bus for $1 and visit flea markets. Do an excursion to Isla Mujeres. Parasailing must be experienced at least once in a lifetime.
Family of four with kids 22 and 18, so able to fully enjoy all to offer. Everyone was so friendly. Although gratuity is included, these folks work for the extra tips and deserve every cent. Go with a lot of fives and singles, so you don't have to keep finding change (although the bartenders can oblige as the day goes on). Food is mostly good. Try everything. We missed out on the fancy restaurant b/c there was a long wait and it was our last night. Facilities were beautiful, clean, and safe. Rooms very spacious. And yes the tub is in the middle of the room. But so was the minibar!! Pools were beautiful and clean. Beach sections separated by rocks, but that gives it character. Never had an issue getting lounge chairs. Four bars that we rotated amongst. All great. Offered a variety of entertainment day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very nice place Would be nice if told times of shows and themes and if any activities for the day at hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great resort with pools and beach access

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Went with family (2 kids ages 8 and 11) for a week in February. Due to windy conditions, we couldn't snorkel off the beach. We had no problems finding chairs by the pool or beach. The room was well laid out except for the bathtub in the middle of the room. The beds are small doubles and a little tight for 2 people. However, we got a rollaway bed that was super comfortable. The buffet had a huge variety of food so it was easy to find something for everyone. Did room service a couple of times--much more limited menu but nice to have delivered. It took over an hour the second time but they apologized. The only issue was the noise from the nightly shows. Our room was on the 5th floor above it (we could see the stage from our balcony) and it was very loud until after 11 pm. We asked to be moved after the first night but they couldn't move us until the third day. Our second room was identical to the first, but closer to the ocean and much quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent Hotel in Cancun

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Hotel was very clean and staff extremely friendly and helpful. Food was just ok. A lot of it was not what we are used to but you do get that when traveling outside of the US. Overall it was a nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Amazing location,friendly staff and great great service .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I enjoyed the way they treat clients as vip's. The attention they put on me on every time they saw me was so spectacular. I definitely recommending this complex to all my friends and co workers since I returned to work. Never will change my next get away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, with unreasonably guest services

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel was nice everything was quality. The food was better than any of the other places I have stayed at in Cancun. If it's a resort your looking for you will be disappointed to find it's small with very limited options. The nightly entrainment one night was a beach party, that amounted to mostly guest kids with balloons dancing. My major complaint would that my toilet clogged up the last night, they sent a guy as soon as I called at 0430, he worked on it for about 1 1/2 hrs, unable to fix it. He turned the water to it and they said they would send a man at 8. I refused this time because, I had to shower and be checked out by 10. Kicker was when I went to check out I owed 20 pesos or 50 cents for a phone call, THEY WOULD NOT LET ME CHECK OUT until that was paid in pesos, I didn't have. Even though I said I haven't had a bathroom in my room since 0430, it didn't matter to them they needed this 20 pesos a dollar bill wouldn't do either.