Ratings based on 4,528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice beach. Good food and drinks. Kids enjoyed.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel was good but rooms were little outdated. I liked the hotel tour given as soon as we checked in.
Cons: Rooms could be little cleaner and updated.
Location: The pools were good.
First time visiting Cancun. Enjoyed the trip. Hotel had good food and drinks. Lot of choice. Kids had lot of activities and enjoyed the stay. Pools were good. It did not appear crowded. The staff especially were very helping. Easy to go around using local buses for $1.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay. Its great to know your overall stay was great and you enjoyed the facilities and services. We appreciate your feedback regardin the facilities, we have sent your comments to out Maintenance Department. We look forward on welcoming you again, Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We booked this hotel but when we came Karen upgraded us to GR Solaris that has balcony which this hotel didn't have. That was a great feature to enjoy beautiful view of the ocean. GR Solaris was great the only complaint that I have is that their beds are very uncomfortable. If you are a family of 4 don't book double bed room you will regret it. The staff was great but if you don't tip well they don't pay attention to you anymore. They make your drink crappy and they don't come to offer anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy to know you had a great stay and enjoyed the facilities and services of GR Solaris. We have sent your comments regarding the satff and the beds to our departments involved. Warm Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Not happy with the staff

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Had a bad experience with the hotel and what Expedia told us, it was not the same what Expedia promised to us
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you had during your stay, please accept our apologies, we will keep working to improve our services. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Higly Recommended

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel Staff Food Beach Mini Club
Cons: The Hotel should be "free of smoke" Internet Signal
Location: Isla Mujeres CocoBongo Flea Market Hard Rock Acuario Interactivo
I stayed at the Hotel for 5 nights with my wife and daughter and I can say there are so many wonderful facilities such as: the Hotel staff was amazing the rumanian girl Cristina, that guide us was kind, excellent service. Besides the food was amazing, excelent, the hotel is close to the beach, the pools are great and the mini club for kids is outstanding. On the other hand, there were two things that I did not like: You can find people smoking at the pool, so, We had to move to other location. The Hotel should be "free of smoke" and the internet is quite expensive given the you can't find signal in everywhere. Excellent Higly Recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience at Royal Solaris. Its great to know you and your family had a great time and enjoyed the facilities and services especially the Kids Club, pools and the food! Regarding the smoke-free we have designated areas not close to the pool for our smoker guests, please accept our apologies for not paying enough attention, we will be looking into it. We look forward to your next stay with us! Warm regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my best experience

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Called hotel several times to confirm all 5 rooms we booked would be together and when we were finally here they had all of us in different floors. Including my kids rooms. Also we could not stand the time share sharks which is what people call these sales people. We will never comeback to this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for not being able to fulfill your requests. Room assignment is based on availability and we always try our best to fullfill all requests, unfortunately we weren't able to give you your 5 rooms all together, we appreciate your feedback and will try harder to give our guests a great vacation experience. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Our short trip of 3 nights was a quick girls getaway. Other reviews I'd read went from high to low, good to bad; so I wasn't sure what to expect, but hoped for the best. This place was great and kept clean. The staff was great. Everyone was very nice, professional and very helpful. We received a room upgrade upon arrival. I had a relaxing massage outside on the beach. I will certainly be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at Royal Solaris. Is great to know you had a great time and enjoyed the facilities and especially the service from our staff. We will be looking forward to your next trip with us! Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great for kids, beautiful beach & pool. Food wasn't all that but time well spend!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Dear New Yorker, Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience, we are so glad to know you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with all your family. We look forward to your next stay with us, we will keep working to improve in all areas. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice staff very helpful .

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: There rooms in front of the beach and lagoons.
Cons: There food.
Location: Nice location you can go shopping nearby and you take transportation in front of the hotel.
The hotel are nice and in front of the beach .they gaved me room that in front of the beach and with jacuzzi .only the food I hope that a little improvement. But overall they are ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at Royal Solaris Cancún. Its grea to know how much you enjoyed the upgrade and the hotel's facilities and services. Our buffets and restaurants are vast and offer many choices for lunch and dinner, such as different themed and menús all nights. We always aim to offer large variety and to cater for every palate. We are sorry if something wasn’t of your taste, however we will keep working on improving in all areas. We look forward to your next stay with us. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

Wonderful Resort right on the beach!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Food, Staff especially Saul and Eder. Very friendly and relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Add free WiFi. In this day, free Wifi is expected at all hotels.
Location: Beautiful location right on the beach. Plenty of excursions.
My first Resort experience. It was great! I never been on an all inclusive either and wasn't sure if I'd get there to find out that not everything is inclusive. But it was. Didn't pay for anything! For my next trip I will be bringing lots of $ones for tipping. The only disappointing thing is the WiFi IS NOT FREE. They charge you like $60 a week which is ridiculous. Luckily for us we have AT&T and had free data, calling, and texting so wifi was a not a big deal but for my other family members it was a big issue. The food is excellent in all 3 restaurants. The staff is wonderful especially Saul and Eder. The pools are fantastic. The beach is beautiful and the water is incredibly clear. We originally had a Lagoon view room but got upgraded at no extra charge to a beach view which was amazing to look down upon everyday. We have a 4 and 8 year old so I picked this resort for its family friendly vibe and Royal Solaris did not disappoint. As for the room, the furniture is very dated and some of the dresser drawers don't work properly. The bathrooms are also dated. All in all I give a 4 out of 5 because of no WiFi and the furniture in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience at Royal Solaris Cancún. Thank you for choosing us to spend your first resort experience, we are glad you had a great time with your family and could enjoy your vacations. We appreciate your feedback regarding the wifi and the furniture in the rooms, we have sent your comments to our General Manager so they can start working on ideas to improve our facilities and services. Warm Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

need to improve quality of beds, Towels, etc

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Staff is very friendly, attentive, the events staff is very friendly and professional
Cons: Hotel needs a facelift
Location: Great location, close to CANCUN sign, closed to stores, shopping center isla, etc
Overall we had a good experience, the hotel is closed to the beach, staff is very friendly, the only complaint has to do with the quality of the linen used for the pillow cases, bed covers, towels, they are very rough and have an unpleasant odor, if the hotel can improve in this area, it would be a 4 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience at Royal Solaris Cancún. Its great to know you had a very nice time and enjoyed the great service from our staff, especially the sports and entertainment crew. We appreciate your feedback regarding the linens, we have sent them to our Housekeeping Manager to improve our services towards our guests. Warm Regards,