Ratings based on 3,722 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Great outdoor space and entertainment

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Our stay overall was awesome. Great place to stay for the money. Beach, pools, lunch options, and entertainment were the highlights. Would be nice to have more dinner options and bathroom could definitely use work in the rooms but would recommend for great vacation for young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Location: Highly recommend the Chichen Itza Clasico where you get to swim in the nearby Cenote and also Rio Secreto! Both were absolutely amazing!
There are lots of pools to choose from and the beach is beautiful! The food was really good and had a large variety every night. The staff was amazing and made everything very inviting. Leonel gave great service out by the pools! He made sure to stop by and ask if he could get us anything and he is a great asset to the team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hotel close to beach with nice staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The staff was very welcoming and happy to chat. Entertainment team did a really good job getting people engaged. Food was average and could be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee, US

2 Adults Mid-30s from US in January

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The staff is very helpful and friendly, and tolerated our Spanglish beautifully. The beach is about the best I've ever seen. The gym is also very nice
Cons: As stated above, the food, and food safety in general.
Location: We also had a fantastic time on an excursion with Sol-Ha to Chichen Itza; the agency office is in the lobby. Ask for Ramon as your guide!
I came here with my boyfriend for a vacation. We had a great time, but there were some overall themes that add up to my not recommending this AI. For the price, though, it is a good value. The main issue we had was the food, which was about average or slightly less than average quality of what Ive experienced at other AIs. There were some meals where it was just difficult to eat because the food was so bad. But breakfast was typically pretty good. Boyfriend got very violently sick one day and believes it was from eating fruit from buffet, but it may have been any of the foods he ate there. He lost an entire day/night and was in bed in the room due to this and we had to reschedule an excursion as a result. He hadn't eaten anything off the resort so we know where it originated. The other complaint we had was that the staff hounds you to sell you on their club membership package, and it is pretty annoying to have sales pitched at you from the moment you walk in to enjoy your vacation. They are very persuasive and friendly for day 1-2, and after they realized we were not buying they stopped smiling and making eye contact. It was a bit uncomfortable for us because everyone else seemed so genuine and friendly. For the POSITIVE: the ocean is beautiful and the beach is perfect, the pool area is very nice, and the staff took amazing care of us-especially Carlos, Filemon, and Esteban. We so enjoyed meeting them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

All inclusive on beach 15 min from Cancun center

Posted Jan 13, 2017
1st time to Cancun. Booked this on Expedia with Fiancé. Our room wasn't available so they upgraded us which was great, but even the upgraded room was just big enough for us to be comfortable. Room was clean with nice balcony view of ocean. Breakfast was not very good I mean things like eggs, butter, milk, orange juice, coffee, just taste different in Mexico I guess, but service was great. Lunch was just ok. Dinner was very good at Marco Polo. Drinks at pool bar must be watered down, I was drinking Long Island iced teas and shots of tequila to keep a good buzz going. But at least you're not paying drink for drink. wish I had my own shatter proof mug to drink from instead of the plastic cups from the pool bar... Beach was excellent! Pleanty of room and chairs. Waves were huge! Nice beach volleyball set up. Staff was excellent always cleaning and serving, drinks always replaced in the room. Speed boat through jungle and snorkling at coral reef was awesome!! Thanks Diego!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Its great to know how much you and your fiancé enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future! Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were expecting less than we received. Amazing!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Amazing service and nice hotel. We received a lot more than we expected. My wife and parents were totally happy. I recommend to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Its great to know you and your parents had an amazing time! Thanks for your recommendation! Warm Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Stay away!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: The hotel staff professionalism, upgrades to the rooms, free WIFI, cleaner facilities, fresh food, allowing family and friends to enter the hotel.
When we first got to the hotel we were bombarded with sales staff on "our membership" which was a 45 minute pitch to sell us activity packages for Cancun. We were traveling with our infant and had a very long travel day, yet the staff member insisted and kept going on and on even after I said I need to check in now! I am exhausted!! After we checked in we found out we get 2 full size beds instead of a king which we requested. Ok, we can deal with that. The room smelled dirty and like mildew. We went down to get something to eat, found out you need to make reservations at 1 of the supposed several restaurants...so we went to the one that was open for dinner at the time. there was not a soul in sight! I thought that was odd. anyway I ordered chicken since they were out of steak, salmon, and pretty much everything else. It came to me with a green mold spot on it. that scared me lol. didn't eat it. We went to the breakfast buffet the next morning and it was like an episode of kitchen nightmares. Nothing was fresh except the omelette bar which was one egg spread thin enough you could see through it with ham that was actually spam. I tried several items and they were all tasteless and creepy looking with weird textures. I lost 5 pounds on this trip, which was a positive-but seriously- the food was completely plastic, microwaved, and just gross. The last night there we also found a roach in our room. Nothing like the photos online, extremely deceptive. Very old and sad hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us your comments. We are very sorry to hear you had a bad time during your stay and regret not being able to contact you and help you improve your experience. Please accept our apologies, we have sent your comments to our departments mentioned here to work in improvements. Warm Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Ok for the money..

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Check in was quick and the front desk staff were nice. Timeshare meeting was over 3 hour long but we didn't want to commit to it. The servers in the buffet were not attentive. The beach was beautiful and the location is great. I probably won't be back but I would recommend as a first time trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Its great to know your overall stay was good and you enjoyed the facilities and services. Thanks for the feedback regarding our waiting service we have sahred your comments with our F&B Manager. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Excelent food. good entertaiment. The rooms need remodelation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are very happy to know you enjoyed the food as well as the entertainment! We look forward on welcoming you again! Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

good

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Very good hotel staff Only Internet connection is poor Good family resort
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Its great to know you had a good time with your family and enjoyed your stay. We look forward on welcoming you again soon! Warm Regards,