Posted Jan 11, 2017
When we first got to the hotel we were bombarded with sales staff on "our membership" which was a 45 minute pitch to sell us activity packages for Cancun. We were traveling with our infant and had a very long travel day, yet the staff member insisted and kept going on and on even after I said I need to check in now! I am exhausted!! After we checked in we found out we get 2 full size beds instead of a king which we requested. Ok, we can deal with that. The room smelled dirty and like mildew. We went down to get something to eat, found out you need to make reservations at 1 of the supposed several restaurants...so we went to the one that was open for dinner at the time. there was not a soul in sight! I thought that was odd. anyway I ordered chicken since they were out of steak, salmon, and pretty much everything else. It came to me with a green mold spot on it. that scared me lol. didn't eat it. We went to the breakfast buffet the next morning and it was like an episode of kitchen nightmares. Nothing was fresh except the omelette bar which was one egg spread thin enough you could see through it with ham that was actually spam. I tried several items and they were all tasteless and creepy looking with weird textures. I lost 5 pounds on this trip, which was a positive-but seriously- the food was completely plastic, microwaved, and just gross. The last night there we also found a roach in our room. Nothing like the photos online, extremely deceptive. Very old and sad hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us your comments.
We are very sorry to hear you had a bad time during your stay and regret not being able to contact you and help you improve your experience.
Please accept our apologies, we have sent your comments to our departments mentioned here to work in improvements.