Ratings based on 4,663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cdad. Mexico

Excelentes instalaciones, amenidades y atención

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: La variedad y calidad de los alimentos, el yakuzi, la playa, la atención de los meseros como Roberto del Bogavante e Ismael del bar en la playa
Cons: La música de los restaurantes sería mejor en vivo como sax y violín que pasaban desapercibidos en el lobby, me parecen desperdiciados.
Location: Las ruinas del Rey, se llega caminando y la marina para hacer kayak, o la isla para las compras
maravillosas vacaciones en un hermoso hotel, la mejor playa, restaurantes con especialidades desde italiano hasta cocina fusión, el bogavante con vista al mar y la atención de su personal de primera. Una bella marina en la laguna para hacer tour de mayas y ver el atardecer. Yakuzi y albercas con agua climatizada. Viaje Inolvidable. Gracias
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de dejarnos sus comentarios con respecto a su reciente estancia. Nos da mucho gusto saber que pasaron unas vacaciones muy agradables y disfrutaron de los alimentos, el jacuzzi, la playa y la atención de nuestro personal especialmente de Roberto e Ismael. Agradecemos sus comentarios con respecto a la música en vivo, verificaremos las opciones, muchas gracias por la sugerencia. Esperamos tener la fortuna de recibirlos nuevamente con nosotros. Saludos Cordiales,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It had its ups and downs

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Not sure if this comment would belong in the section but I feel the need to explain either way. When we got out of the airport we had about a 45 minute wait for super shuttle which was a headache to say the least and exactly not what we needed after being in an airport all day. The shuttle driver explained and told us that we did not have a reservation although our paper from Expedia stated the opposite so of course we went into panic mode and the stress seem to start to overtake my wife and I. Without any apologies or reassurance 45 minutes later we were able to find a shadow and begin our way to the hotel only to find out more bad news. When we first got to the hotel we were told that there was an issue with the electrical inside the room and therefore we were "upgraded" to the hotel next-door with an ocean view and a California king bed. When we got to the room it almost seemed like it was a downgrade. Although we had a bigger bed the room was much smaller, older, with a broken shower. Because of our inconvenience it was also explained that we could go from this current hotel to our original hotel back-and-forth seamlessly which was a benefit. We were also told that room service was free of charge 24 hours a day, but what we were told that you could only order room service during designated hours only for meals. Speaking of meals, I think their best food was served at lunchtime. We visited six different areas to eat between breakfast lunch and dinner and to s
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear about the situation you had with your transportation booked with Expedia and Supershuttle. Regarding your stay we appreciate your feedback regarding the rooms, we are sorry you didn't like or enjoy the upgrade and the miscommunication regardin room service, it in fact is available 24 hours at GR Caribe, we will make sure to verify every staff member has this information. Thanks for the feedback. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Family vacation 100% recommended

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This was a great vacation time with lots of things to do in the service from staff was great. Rooms were very clean and friendly servers and people at the restaurant. Congratulatios to your employees: Carlos Margarita And the servers at las fuentes and rosmarinus
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Its great to know you and your family had a great time and enjoyed this vacations! Thanks for mentioning the names of the staff who went above and beyond with their service. We look forward on welcoming you again! Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very relaxing vacation for 10 days

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We had such an amazing time and our wedding as well. TIP: A really good advice I can give is that two hotels north of royal Solaris you will find a massage place for $40 an hour. This is probably one of the best massages I've ever had, it is right on the beach with the ocean sound and the massage therapist is amazing. The prize for the quality of the massage is amazing. Walk on the beach about 300 feet and you'll find it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Its great to know you had a very relaxing vacation and enjoyed everything from your stay and your wedding! We look forward on welcoming you again soon! Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Recommended location and peaceful stay!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great stay. We had a wonderful time with the whole family. Personnel is very helpful and polite. That is probably the Best part of all. Their employees are always ready to serve. Rooms were very clean and the food was good. More night entertainment or DJ instead of like the music could be better at night. But in general it was a great experience and wonderful vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Its great to know you had a fantastic time with your family and enjoyed all the facilities and services. We appreciate the feedback and will be sharing it with our Entertainment Staff. Looking forward on welcoming you again! Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

AMAZING HOTEL

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Our experience at this hotel was OUTSTANDING. The staff is AMAZING, the service is ABOVE ALL EXPECTATIONS, the food is EXCELLENT. We had the BEST vacation, not only the place is absolutely beautiful, but the treatment we received from the AMAZING staff made our stay unforgettable. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel, you will not regret it!!!! It merits to mention I also had the BEST MASSAGE of my life with Leticia. Thank you!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Its great to know you had an excellent vacation and we exceeded your expectations with our great service and facilities, thanks for the impressive compliments and the good vibes! We look forward on welcoming you again in the near future! Warm Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The staff in the restaurant. They work very hard.
Cons: Recognize the ones who come and spend their money at their hotel. Now it is all about the members.
Location: Very close to everything
I've been to this hotel every time I travel to Cancun. Unfortunately the treatment was terrible. We were not recognized as repeaters and all they were interested in was us buying property in their hotel. I spent a lot of money to enjoy and not be treated this way. Will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you and your family had during this stay with us, we appreciate you reaching out to us with your comments during your stay so we can work in improving our facilities and services. Warm Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very good staff but lacking in other areas

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Charge $15 per day 4 wifi.2 concierge rude when we went to go visit another hotel.All other staff were excellent.Food is average.Obnoxious time share members monopolize the main pool & regular guests can't use their pool. Nightly shows were excellent!Pool activity staff were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed the shows and the service from our pool staff. Regarding the perception you had from our in-house department, we like to inform you that we do make an invitation to our guests to join our membership program; we apologize if you felt harassed, it wasn’t our intention. Nevertheless we have talked with the department involved to take immediate action and make the proper adjustments with the concierge’s services towards our guests. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wedding

Posted Nov 26, 2016
They did a great job on the wedding. The food could have been better overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Congratulations again on your wedding, you are a lovely couple and family and we are very happy for being part in making this amazing day happen, thanks for trusting us! We appreciate the feedback regarding the food and will forward your message to our Chefs to keep working in improving our dishes. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby, NY

Family Vacation

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and beach
Stayed with my mother 2 sisters and brother-in-law. We had a very nice stay, The resort is well located, staff (especially Jeyson) were friendly and helpful, overall would recommend and we'll would use again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us your comments regarding your recent stay. Its great to know you and your family had a great time and enjoyed our facilities and services. We look forward on welcoming you again! Warm Regards,