Ratings based on 4,328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Great hotel for the money right on the beach

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Great hotel on the beach for the money. The beach was awesome. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with all our needs. All inclusive was a great value. If you want a drink next to the pool or on the beach the waiters came around frequently and very pleasant. The majority spoke English and Spanish. The Marco Polo restaurant was included with the package.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
The food was the same everyday. The drinks were not good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bridge city ,tx

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Food was average. Nothing great. Old hotel. Smelled old. Would not go back there. Was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beds

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: 3.5 stars is fine with us Staff very helpful
Cons: better communication for pick up. We were there and the driver left without us. didn't try to find us or call our names
Location: OK with us
ordered a queen. told they do not have queens. expedia should have known this. Good experience while there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Awesome vacation

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Loved this property. There was plenty to do for the adults and children. Good food variety and the drinks were amazing. Best rum runner I've ever had. The staff was amazing and went above and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My 1st stay in Cancun.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
My wife and I recently stayed in a room with a jetted tub and an ocean view. The room was very nice and the view was spectacular. 4 out of 5 stars. Privacy walls were too low and the floors were not carpeted were the only reason it wasn't 5 stars. Other ratings: staff = 5 +++ thankyou Miguel, Carlos, Darvin, Elesio, and all the staff.A few $ in tips and they treated us like rock stars! Excellent service! Food = 4.5 excellent, pool = 4 very nice , beach = 5 , gym = 5 - Thankyou Royal Solaris - Mark & Jamie.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The outside area - beach and pool- were very nice. Inside the building was not good. Very old, very thin walls so we heard every noise, automatic scent diffusers that sprayed constantly and made it smell terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. All of our guests comments are fully considered in order to improve our range of services. We regret not meeting your expectations, Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CNN

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The staff, food and room was awesome. We totally enjoyed ourselves!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review regarding your stay in our Hotel. We loved reading that you enjoyed our facilities and also, thank you for pointing out how great our staff. We are looking forward to see you soon Best regards. Hoteles Solaris de Mexico
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice all inclusive, met and exceed expectations

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, wonderful staff and customer service. Really enjoyed the pool and had received fantastic service from Eduardo in La Fuente and Oli in Marco Polo. Con: The hotel staff harassed us about whereabouts and tried to prevent us from leaving the hotel because we were offered an excursion deal. I'll spend my money where I please. Also, they ask awkward questions about marital and job status. Completely understandable if you are honeymooners so they can better serve you, but otherwise really unnecessary. Eat at Marco Polo, the sushi corner or the pizzeria. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de México, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay. Its great to know you enjoyed the hotel, our wonderful staff and service. We will make sure to congratulate Oli and Eduardo for their outstanding job. Regarding the perception you had from our in-house department, we like to inform you that we do make an invitation to our guests to join our membership program; we apologize if you felt harassed, it wasn’t our intention. Nevertheless we have talked with the department involved to take immediate action and make the proper adjustments with the concierge’s services towards our guests. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

good location, service was good

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: service and location
Cons: hot food could be hotter (hard with cafeteria food) and the hotel itself needs a makeover.
Hotel itself is a little tired. food was all pretty good, service was very good. We all left smiling
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Hotel Management
Please accept our deepest apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay at our resort. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us; we ensure we are going to work very hard to improve our service. Kind regards, Hoteles Solaris de México