Ratings based on 3,553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yakima, wa

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Hotel is a little away from center but has busses passing by Luke every two minutes that take you into town and yes very cheap. We stayed at this all inclusive hotel and it was great. The food and drinks were marvelous. The hotel room itself was ok nothing too fancy, it was clean bit bathroom is small, crowded and had no air so it was hard to get ready in a steamy bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

excellent hotel, excellent staff, good service

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: I have no complaints
Location: Good location, close to the beach
Everything it was wonderful, good food, good people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely clean hotel with v.friendly & helpful staff

Posted Aug 28, 2015
PROS Hotel is at the quieter end of the Cancun Hotel Zone (can catch bus or take taxi for US$13/MN $160 to shopping mall) Hotel is directly on an amazing sand beach (where you can be lucky enough in Aug to help release baby turtles into the ocean free of charge - 8pm most eves) Hotel staff are lovely & friendly & very helpful - most speak very good English. Always happy to help. Hotel is spotlessly clean & there are always staff visible cleaning & tidying. Daily maid service was great. Clean towels everyday if you want them, along with bottled water supplied free of charge (a first for us) Safe in your room - no charge for use (another first for us) Evening shows are brilliant - costumes & choreography are to a high standard. The entertainment team in general do an amazing job amusing everyone. CONS Majority of rooms are without balconies - so have nowhere to dry wet swimsuits etc. Can't dry in room as it is so humid you have to have air con on all the time. Majority of rooms are without fridges if you want to keep water or drinks cold - however as it's all inclusive you can always just bring drinks up from the bar. The hotel is not within easy walking distance of any shops/bars/ restaurants WiFi in the hotel is an additional cost of US $16 a day, which we thought was quite expensive - however they do have free WiFi on a Wednesday 11-1pm. Overall we had a fab holiday & were sad to leave the Royal Solaris & it's great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice beach

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Excellent service, good food but not a nice hotel. Rooms are in poor quality, very old. Honestly not a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgewood, NY

Nice and affordable

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Beautiful beachfront and large pool. Fun activities for kids. Good food. Friendly staff.
Location: Great location, close to city, airport, malls and other touristic attractions. Lots of tours available to archeological sites and ecotourism spots.
Nice, family-friendly hotel, with beautiful beachfront and spacious pool. Great for family vacations and very close to the city and airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Medellín (Colombia)

Un buen hotel para unas vacaciones

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: La comida, el servicio de los empleados, la tranquilidad en las noches, las zonas húmedas.
Cons: Servicio de WiFi para huéspedes en zonas comunes.
Buena localización, buena atención del personal, la comida excelente, las habitaciones cómodas, lugar muy agradable para el descanso, cerca a la playa. En general todo muy bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice resort on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Royal Solaris. The condition of the facility was excellent, with nice amenities, and the cleanliness was outstanding. We really like the all inclusive nature of the resort. The food was above average to excellent, depending upon the restaurant. The rooms had a water view, but were somewhat basic. Since we had a large group (9), we were grateful that the staff gave us three adjoining rooms and this precluded getting rooms with balconies. We wished that we had had a balcony and would upgrade to a room with a balcony in the future. The staff was outstanding! Everyone was extremely nice and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel in front of the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
It was a great vacation. The room was comfortable and even though we didn't stay in an oceanview room the lagoon view was good enough. The staff was great, any concerns that I had were answered. I would stay again in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Hotel was always clean. The staff was very helpful. Most of the employees spoke excellent English and some had broken English but you could still understand them. The rooms were clean and we had an amazing view of the lagoon from our balcony. Not all rooms have balcony and it's worth the trouble to ask them if there is one available. My only grief with the room was the bed. It was hard as a rock. Maybe the higher cost rooms have better mattresses but this one did not. I had trouble sleeping the first couple days but ended up getting used to it at the end. Since this is a family hotel the pool was always crowded with kids. The swim up bar was nice and usually kid free most of the time. The hot tub is in a weird spot, it's not even near the pool. It's located behind the restaurant to left when looking at the beach. Signs are posted for kid free but we saw parents bring their kids and hotel staff never said anything. Pool and hot tub closed what seemed early to us at 8pm. Drinks we what you would expect at an AI. They're seems to be no measure of ingredients so you could go to a different bartender and order the same drink and it would be completely different. This works out in your favor as you can find someone you like and stick with them most of the day. They all seem to use way to much red syrup in anything that requires it. Food was great. My wife and I both enjoyed the buffet breakfast almost everyday. Usually lunch as well. We ate at all the restuarants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
This was a very nice hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and efficient. I would definitely tell friends and family about it. It was a great vacation.