Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice bouquet hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: There are many day trips out to explore local activities and historical areas. Some shopping close by.
This is a nice quiet resort that is located on a clean beach. All the food we had was great, quality was exceptional. They have lots of activities if you want to participate. All staff we encountered was very friendly and helpful. They had nice beach beds to lounging in the sun. Everything was well kept and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Web Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, Thank you very much for sharing with us your positive feedback and kind comments in regards of your recent stay in our very privileged resort. We're truly glad and gratified to know your stay was a marvelous one and you were able to enjoy our Total Gourmet Experience, the attention and service to detail from our staff as well as our entertainment. We are already looking forward to welcome you back at some point soon once again. Best Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice all inclusive hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
nice amenities. buffet restaurant food was decent. pool very nice. beach clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Web Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking some minutes of your time to review our property and your experience. We are glad to know we were totally able to exceed your expectations. It would be an honor if you gave us a second opportunity to create many more memories to you on your next vacation. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la verne,ca

Nice hotel on the clear blue beach and white sand

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, they go all out of their way to please. Something to do everyday!
Cons: The pool area slippery
Location: Pharmacy
Memorable experience on the beach and at the pool near the bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Web Relations, Hotel Management
Dear sandra, Thank you very much for investing some minutes of your time to review our property and also your marvelous experience you had on your recent stay. We are truly gratified to know we were able to exceed your expectations as in the outstanding service the staff provides to each guest and also the stunning pool and beach areas. We will make sure our pool area gets cleaned up in order to avoid any future accident. Thank you very much for your comments, we will take them as an opportunity to improve. Best Regards!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Just ok

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The pools were nice, even though it needed maintenance. Definitely the waiters who served drinks by the pool were very friendly and prompt.
Cons: Don't give couples a double bed room, especially during storm season when barely any people staying at the resort.
Location: Location is great and there are plenty of things to do. Loved the activities they offered.
My husband and I finally had a chance to take vacation and for first time visitors to Cancun with the amount we paid we expected a nice hotel with a nice King size bed room. When we arrived they gave us two twin beds in a very bad room with foggy window, must've rusted from the tropical rain. We went to ask them for a King bed and first they told us they didn't have any because they are booked, however per our friends who arrived few days earlier they said that place looked like a desert since there were barely any people staying there. Then they told us that it would be additional $ for a king bed vs double and it won't be available till few days later. Who wants to pack and move half way into their vacation? Anyhow we spoke to a different person few hours later and paid even more to get a King Bed the next day, suppose it became available. Its a shame that my husband and I were given double bed room in a first place when we requested King Bed and paid additional on top of that. The food was ok, low quality. For the price we paid we could've stayed at a nicer hotel with nicer room and had better food. We were mainly not happy about the room and Japanese Restaurant who didn't let us in 5 minutes after our booked reservation time (even though next time we went they let others in 15 late). Another thing is a kid of an employee was running around the Lounge late in the evening bothering everyone. I am surprised they let kids in a lounge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Web Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Tanusha84, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for sharing your concerns and feedback in regards of your experience in our resort. It's sincerely unfortunate to know we didn't exceed your own expectations; As in the room, we do not guarantee either the type of beds, floor or view since we depend on occupancy and availability, also it's very important you know we do not charge extra for a specific type of bed, whether it's king size bed or double beds. Once you reserve a dinner at Gaijin, our Teppanyaki, Concierge informs all the guests to be there five minutes before as it's a live show and it's all with the intention of a better experience for our guests. Since we are an adults-oriented resort, children are allowed, but we always make sure they're supervised by their parents. Please, receive our sincere apologies if your stay was marred by the circumstances you're pointing out, we absolutely guarantee you that we will improve to provide you the experience you deserve. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s. los angeles

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Awesome hotel and awesome staff defenetly recommend staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Web Relations, Hotel Management
Dear eddie, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We sincerely look forward to welcome you back at some point soon. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

All-around wonderful Resort

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Our stay at Sandos Cancun was delightful. The hotel staff are incredibly polite and very willing to serve you. They even gladly took pictures of us when we asked them. The food was great; we ate at the buffet as well as the Italian restaurant and steakhouse. The buffet had a lot of options to choose from, and while much of the food stayed the same day-to-day, there was always some variety. The portions at the steakhouse/Italian restaurant were not particularly large; however, because the meals included many courses (bread, appetizer, entree, dessert), dinner would leave us satiated. The beach was absolutely beautiful, and we never had a problem finding a chair to sunbathe and relax. The waitstaff walked around the beach periodically to take food and drink orders if you did not go up to the bar yourself. The drinks were always made well and brought to us promptly. Staff members were always eager to take care of us and were exceptionally friendly while doing so. All gratuities were included but we still felt inclined to tip our dinner server, Romeo, after meeting him at the Italian restaurant and being waited on by him at the steak house. He, like the rest of the staff, was genuinely friendly and eager to take care of us. Our room was clean, stocked with beer, juice, water, soda, a bottle of wine, and snacks. Where our room was we had a nice view of the ocean and lagoon, the sunset was quite beautiful. We would highly recommend booking a stay at Sandos Cancun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Web Relations, Hotel Management
Dear us, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We are sincerely glad to know your stay was a marvelous one and you truly enjoyed your overall experience. We hope we hjave the great opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Sandos Cancun hotel zone

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Overall we had an amazing stay. The beach is gorgeous and the staff was truly the best. Food and drinks were very good as well. Had a couples massage by Sandy & Josefina which is a must do!! We will be back!! Thank you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Web Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Tyler, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We are truly honored to know your stay was a marvelous one and our staff left an excellent impression on you. Thank you very much for your recommendations, we will be definitely looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach & amazing food!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Food, beaches
Cons: More dinner options, better hot tob
We had an amazing vacation and Sandos! Every meal we had was delicious and the service was better than other resorts we've been to in the Caribbean. The beach and the view is spectacular and the pools were beautiful and well maintained. Would definitely visit again! The outdoor pool staff were really excellent and our bartender Rafael makes the best margaritas! Also loved the daily yoga classes with Adin!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Web Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel with wonderful beach

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I have no negatives to say about this resort. Wonderful conditions, staffs, variety foods, restaurants, especially the poolside restaurant, beach chairs, beds, pools. We will definitely come back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Web Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Lena, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

GREAT hotel/location/staff. Bad airport transit.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Service staff (especially at the bars, restaurants, and buffet) went consistently above and beyond to make our stay truly great.
Cons: Transportation to the airport. Very big problem.
Location: The location is great. The beach and water are stunning. Within walking distance of some places in Cancun. Highly recommend.
The beach and the layout of the outdoor pool and bar areas truly exceeded our expectations (with stunning views). The overall service was incredible (the indoor bar staff, especially Rafael and Veronica, were so welcoming). We were all very pleased with the resort's food (delicious & consistent) and restaurant staff (especially Romeo & also the buffet staff). The only substantial issue with our stay involved the transportation to the airport. We confirmed with the concierge and reception on multiple occasions that we could order an Uber from the resort to the airport. They insisted that we only needed to alert the staff so that they could allow the Uber passed the gate to pick us up. However, when it came time to meet the Uber, the doorman seemed determined to prevent us from meeting it, hailing taxis for us outside (that cost literally 10 times more), and insisting the Uber couldn't pass the gate. Meanwhile, the taxi drivers hovered around us and pestered us to take their cab. When we finally just ended up carrying our luggage to the gate to the meet the Uber, taxi drivers surrounded our car, heckled the driver, and then threw something at the car when we drove off. Uber is obviously new in Cancún. But Sandos really needs to sort out this situation. It is by far the most convenient and economic option for guests, so they should think seriously about how they will deal with this situation in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Web Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Graeme, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to know your stay was marred by the mentioned circumstances; We do not suggest our guests to book an uber, in fact, if they require transportation service, se suggest them to book it through our co-company. We sincerely hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back for a renewed experience at some point soon. Best Regards.