Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

Outstanding value, incredible staff.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Great staff, amazing gym, outstanding food.
Cons: Repair/Replace the smith machine/squat rack in the gym
I stayed here as a single over 5 days in January, the staff are AMAZING! Over all the resort is not large, there are not a lot of activities do to, there are 4 restaurant options and that's perfect, because of this they have very kind and helpful staff. The food is second to none incredibly fresh and innovative menus were the best I've ever had at an all-inclusive. Finally the gym is outstanding, dumbbells, barbells, plates, weights, kettlebells (up to 2 pood) and a great selection of cardio machines. The only thing worth pointing out is that the smith machine/squat rack was broken while I was there and hopefully is fixed now. I've never seen a hotel gym that is this well equipped and enjoyed my daily workout. Yesenia, Pamela, William, and Josue were among the best of the best at Sandos, they ensured I had a fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexicali

Hotel muy agradable.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
La verdad, todo estuvo muy bien, el trato fue muy bueno, la comida riquisima y las instalaciones muy buenas. Lo unico que le falta es vista al mar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B, Merrillville, IN

Need more breakfast selections for room service.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The room service is excellent, there isn't enough variety or seasoned breakfast items for choices!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Nice, smaller hotel, right on the beach

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Gym, service, smaller hotel, comfortable rooms, good food.
Cons: Better coffee machine in the room. Although Nespresso machine are present, somehow, the coffee does not taste very good.
Location: You can walk on the Beach for miles. La Isla shopping center is 2.5 km away and is easily accessible by foot or by public transportation.
The Sandos Cancun is a favorite of ours. Whenever we have a few days off, this is our go to place. We have stayed at the Sandos 4 times now and have never been disappointed. The Hotel is centrally located on kilometer 14. The food is of good quality. The service at the beach is great (thank you Estafan), and there is a nice gym and spa. We recommend you give the Sandos a try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brasil

Hotel excelente, localização ótima, vista divina!!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Desde a chegada fomos muito bem recebidas. Atendimento excelente, principalmente na piscina e praia, todos muito solícitos e sorridentes. limpeza, organização impecáveis!! Recomendo!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San francisco

Great hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jan 23, 2016
I just came back from a short 2 day trip from this hotel. Too bad i could not stay any longer. The rooms are ok, the beds were soft and the bathroom was pretty clean.(Pool was a little cold for my taste). But the people and the service they provide is just simply amazing. You get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Great staff that goes out of the way to please!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The one compliant I would have would be the room. We were put in a room near construction work
I signed up for the hotel and was meeting my fiance there (she came from another country). I sent an email to the hotel, and had no problems when my fiance showed up hours before I did, even though she wasn't originally on the reservation (sooo simple). After that, the staff constantly went out of the way to please us, including providing a special dinner for our 8 month anniversary, arranging the room in a special way, and even writing our names in the sand when requested! Amazing staff here! The one compliant I would have would be the room. We were put in a room near construction work, so not only did we hear a lot of work during the day, we couldn't open our window because men were right outside doing work! That was awkward,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice for relax

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Nice to have a relax time. Lovely pool and nice gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful hotel on a great beach!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Beautiful pools and beach. Modern and classy feel to the hotel. Excellent staff and spa!
Cons: They don't accept reservations at the Steakhouse, so the wait was VERY long. Drinks, especially the wine, could be improved.
Just stayed 3 days at Sandos All-Inclusive and overall we were very happy with our stay. The staff/service really is top-notch - very attentive and accommodating. Constantly walking around beach chairs to offer cold water, drinks and pick up empty cups. Spa was also excellent. Beautiful pools and beach. Music a bit too loud at the pool at times for our liking but nice and quiet on the beach. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the made-to-order brick oven pizzas poolside for lunch. Get the ceviche for lunch as well! Dinner I would have to say was good but not great. We ate at the Japanese restaurant and the steakhouse - no reservations taken at the steakhouse, so we waited 1.5 hours :( I hate to say the worst part was the included wine options at dinner - the white was really undrinkable (and I love a decent glass of wine with a good meal!). There was options to pay for upgraded wine, but only available by the bottle which wasn't helpful for us. Overall the experience was very pleasant and we would return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, comfortable and clean hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The staff were very friendly. Food was typical all-inclusive food- not fantastic, but good. However, reservations could only be made for one restaurant for normal customers, so there were lengthy wait times for people not on their exclusive member plan for the other restaurant (except the buffet). Non-motorized water activities were a 10-minute walk from the hotel and on the lagoon side, so not as convenient as desired. The spa services were great.