Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Resort was great... But food was horrible!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The view was great. Decor was very modern. 24 hour coffee bar was a plus.
Cons: The food was horrible. We were not impressed by a single restaurant. Also, the VIP scheme that they have at the resort is a joke. Not worth the price.
Location: The resort is located right next door to the Hard Rock, which has loud event going on all night. Request a room on the opposite side if possible.
The resort itself was great. Modern decor, comfortable, right on the beach and multiple pools. However, the food was absolutely horrible. This was our first time at an all inclusive, so maybe this is common, but we expected to have access to great food at multiple restaurants and this was not the case. Very sad that the best food we had during our seven day trip was at the sports bar on the first night. In addition, DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON VIP rooms as they are not worth the price. The VIP club located on the 21st floor is a small room with a very tiny counter filled with some nasty sandwiches, gross deserts and four bottles of "upgraded" liquor. The "upgraded" mini bar was simply three single shot bottles of the following: Johnny Walker Black, Cazadores and some vodka. Finally, the VIP pool is pretty small and very crowded. Unless you get up at 7AM to go get a seat, you are probably not going to get one. The final item that I did not like is that the hotel staff was constantly pestering us to purchase "upgraded" dinners or $500 bottle of wine. Again, do not waste your money on this. The "upgraded" dinners are at a table ten feet away from the rest of the guests at an identical table. Not worth the money. Now that I have finished my rant, let me just say that the resort as a whole was pretty good. This was our first trip to Cancun and overall it was basically what we expected. We were not blown away, but also not disgusted. We will be back, but not at this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellence in Cancun

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Amazing stay with great staff!! One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Thank you for the great week. Already planning next trip to Secrets The Vine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
It was way more then I expected. Hotel staff was over the top. My pleasure was at the end of everything they said.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Really lives up to the hype!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A swim a bar would be nice, Oia at lunch was a little slow getting out the food and they were understaffed so sometimes you did have to wait a little.
Location: Great Location! Across the street from harry's and a 8 minute ride to downtown!
Let me start by saying that from the second of my arrival when I was personally greeted by my butler Arturo I knew I was in for a special experience. The room I stayed in was absolutely immaculate and gorgeous! The facilities themselves are ultra modern and chic. The service is amazing and on point! The staff really cares and definitely goes the extra mile to make sure hat you have an amazing experience, for example when I brought a bottle of Moet to the preferred pool, Sylvia without me asking offered strawberries and brought them to me personally, This was a nice touch. . I was very reluctant about the food as all All-inclusive places usually are Mass produced and I haven't prior to being to secrets experience one that I like. The food was excellent ! fresh and Delicious! The steak House, Nebbiolo were out of this world! Oia was Great and the fish was always fresh! Top shelf Liquor! Good Crowd and I def met some cool people from all over the world and NO KIDS in the pool! My day Butler Miriam who was amazing offered to check me out so I did not have to go to the lobby she personally escorted and helped with my luggage to the Car without me having to ask! Amazing Experience will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

I really suggest this place

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The building is New, modern, well design, very clean. The beach is amazing, Also the ammendies. Just a little complain about the food. I really suggest to have lunch in Olio, and dinner to Dragon. We didn't like the steak house, so we don't suggest to go in there. Breakfast is amazing at market place. Go to "secret the vine" and you won't regret
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeport Il

52th anniversary

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Everyone was there to make our stay special
Cons: nothing I can think of. It was great
Location: bus runs into Cancun for shopping on a 1o minute or less basis (both ways)
We were met at the shuttle and provided with a private check in. Approximately 5 minutes by the butler and then shown to our room on the 27th floor. All was great. Nothing we could ask for that was not already there. The staff on the beach and pool area provided chairs, towels and umbrellas along with drinks. They were fantastic. Beach was clean and no one was in your area. The chairs were spread out providing your own little world. The only complaint we had was the large number of drug dealers on the beach. I realize it is a public beach and they were polite when you said no but it was a little much. Food at all the restaurants was excellent. Too many theme restaurants at night. It would have been nice to have a buffet at night like the Market Place was at noon in case you just wanted something not so special. There were also hamburgers and french fries along with tacos etc on the beach. All and All this was our special vacation and we would return to the Vine tomorrow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

The best.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great experience. Best vacation EVER!! Staff was super friendly. Service was awesome and the food was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Best hotel EVER!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
From the moment we walked in the hotel the ambiance was nothing but amazing the hotel was very luxurious the food was amazing our room was beyond amazing as well as the staff. I would definitely go back and I can't wait to see what other secrets resorts are like this hotel will make it hard to top any other because it is the best we have stayed at yet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful Place!!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Came here with my mother for Labor Day weekend and fell in love right off the bat! Beautiful, cozy interior, friendly and very hard working staff, quick service, delish food, we were treated like royalty! Thank you Mexico, thank you Secrets The Vine Cancun, we're coming back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Adults only

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful. If you are looking for relaxation and serenity this is the place for you.
Cons: Please stop the staff pushing guests to buy upgrades.
Location: The location was terrible, there is nothing to do nearby. We took the bus to get where there were things to do and see.
This was my 3rd Cancun vacation, but my first stay at an Adults Only property. It was a very quiet and serene environment. The staff was wonderful, the food was interesting.