Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

Exceptional all inclusive property on the beach

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The staff, food and beverage service. I liked the fact that there was always a place to go to. You could sit on the beach, one of the pools .
Cons: Service for refrigerator should periodically checked and re-stocked automatically. Hotel should not describe rooms as " Ocean View" when they are not
Location: The hotel is located in a hotel area. There does not appear to be anything to do or to walk to nearby.
We really enjoyed our stay at Secrets the Vine. We have stayed at other Secrets resorts before. This hotel was brand new and had everything one could ask for. The food was very good and the different restaurants offered a nice varied choice of cuisines. The property was very well maintained. The rooms were large and luxurious with beautiful finishes and lots of storage and closets. But the best thing about the hotel was the staff which was exceptionally trained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The best hotel in Cancun !!!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Food
Location: Motorized Sports, always the best
Dream come true. My room has been upgraded to Honeymoon Suite for free, private butler and champagne everywhere I went.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Excellent resort and would definitely consider staying there again if we return to Cancun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel great all-inclusive

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We had a large group (8 couples) and this was a great all inclusive. Food was wonderful, service great and plenty of places to sit at the pool and beach. Not ft from the airport and everyone had an amazing time. Would highly recommend Secrets the Vine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Best hotel ever

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Great location, beautiful facilities, the best service and high quality food. I went for my honeymoon and we received attention.for kings. I will travel there if possible every year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to beach nice area

Posted Feb 4, 2016
All the restaurants their very good- everyone very pleasant lots of entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Outstanding service, food, entertainment. Adults only was great. Not for families. Plan on going again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Great Hotel, easy to get too, top notch!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: I would have liked more light in the bathroom to do my make up.
I had stayed at this hotel before and wanted to come back again. It is very well maintained, the staff is outstanding. The facilities are great and the is a great variety of restaurants to choose from. I enjoyed the pool, the beach and the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Wenatchee, WA.

Great couples hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
A great place for couples to spend a few days or a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful all inclusive resort!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Secrets has a beautiful and elegant lobby. Restaurants are clean and well decorated. The food was wonderful. Rooms are spacious and bed is comfortable. Large shower with two showerheads. Pool areas are fantastic and bar service was incredible. Waiter staff was attentive and polite. I would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Marhu Barreto e-Concierge & Social Media Coordinat, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service. Kind regards; Marhu Barreto e-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator Secrets The Vine