Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,Fl

Great experience!!! Very much recommended!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Cons: I wish they had music playing outside by the pools during the day, but I get why they dont do it in case people just want to relax.
Location: Good distance from the malls or shops. We walked and it was like a 15 min walk in case you dont want to spend money on a cab.
First of all let me start off with how lovely the staff was, they were more than helpful and made the trip a better experience. Specifically our main butlers Angel and Andrea on the 24th floor. They made my birthday week worth it, Angel even helped my boyfriend set up a surprise for me in our room. Bartenders in the sports bar were one of my favorites, they were super friendly and fun to speak to. The view from our balcony was breathtaking, and our room was very spacious, the only thing is dont be mistaken, if on here you read your room details, "private pool" doesnt know mean it is in your room like it shows in the pictures. Private pool means you get VIP ACCESS to a separate pool. The breakfast buffet was full of variety, and I loved it. For the most parts the restaurants in the hotel were more than good (food wise) but it wasnt the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service with class

Posted Jan 17, 2017
What a classy all inclusive with great service. The views from the room balcony was not the greatest but that is how the place is designed. The lights in the room are somewhat confusing as well, but an overall great venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great hotel, the service is excellent, great food quality (which normally is not easy to find), the rooms are spacious and confortable. Everything is just as good as you expect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI USA

Top notch resort on the beach

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Beautiful facilities with a modern, chic feel. Staff are wonderful and go out of their way to ensure you are well cared for. Food was generally good for an all inclusive. My food expectations were moderate and I would say generally those expectations were exceeded. The pools and the beach were all very nice with excellent drink/food wait service in all areas. This was the best all inclusive resort I have been to and will return again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful hotel, great service

Posted Jan 14, 2017
This was my second time staying at this hotel and will definitely return. My daughter has celiac and every restaurant accommodated her food restrictions. Jesus Miranda, manager at Market Cafe had special meals prepared every day fernanda, Wendyla and all the staff there were accomodtng and went out of there way for her. The Steak restaurants food was excellent. Poolside service is great, there's lots of shaded areas and the hotel never felt crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

The best!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Best hotel stay I've had in years. I went for my birthday and the experience was superb. Miriam, our butler, was the sweetest and most helpful person. She upgraded me to the Master Suite and even decorate my room for my birthday. I'll definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Easy access to all Cancun favorites

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Package deal is great especially if traveling small group or if really new to city. Staff so accommodating and helpful. The service and class is way above extraordinary. Please tip well!! They deserve so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Excellent staff and service. Beautiful resort that is virtually brand new. The fitness center is impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Such an amazing experience!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: a bath tub maybe? Also more privacy on the balconies would be great.
Location: Perfect location. Right on the beach and in the hotel zone. We went did the Tulum Extreme with Aventuras Mayas and swam with dolphins! So much to do
We got engaged at the hotel on New Year's Eve! The staff was so wonderful and helped so much to make this experience very special for us! The staff over all is fantastic. We really took advantage of the 24 hour room service. Some of the food experiences weren't spectacular- but some were very much so! The Dragon restaurant was by far our favorite. We ordered the fried rice and the pad thai. The Market restaurant was also REALLY good. There are so many details about this place that make it wonderful. If and when we come back to Cancun, we will definitely stay at Secrets the Vine again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Relaxing in style

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The staff, the rooms and the general atmosphere and the beach
Cons: They need more entertainment and outside music would be nice. Lighting in the rooms needs to be better. Not trying to sell you upgrades.
Location: The location was easy to get around to explore downtown Cancun and close to the airport. Nice beach
When we arrived at the resort we were happily greeted and checked in promptly. My only issue was the immediate introduction of of one of the staff trying to get us to a breakfast in order to see the benefits of membership in the resort. I quickly shut that down and we began our stay. The rooms were quite nice, the only issue we had was that the lighting in the bathroom areas was very dim so hard to put on makeup, etc. The staff at the resort was very friendly and helpful, especially Cesar in the Market Place dining area, Gabriella in the outside bar area and the entertainment staff Eduardo and Valeria. The food in the restaurants was very good, service was pretty slow considering they were never really packed. Our favorite was Dragons. The pool areas were nice. Top shelf drinks were poured anywhere you requested. We wished there was more music playing outside even if just by the bars and more show type entertainment would have been nice. We were there for New Year's Eve and they had a good party going which we enjoyed. We didn't like the fact that they would try to upsale you if you wanted a reserved table in a restaurant, etc. All in all we would recommend the resort and would consider going back again. Also the only place you will get a properly cooked hamburger is the outside grill by the pool!