Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This is our third time in Cancun and I think so fa this has been mug favorite hotel. The food is exceptional. From breakfast to dinner all restaurants have a very well made manu, you can't tell is a all inclusive kind of food. I am truly impress. Same with the drinks. The service is also amazing, but this is a quality of this city I think. My only complaint is the room. It could be better. The bathroom doesn't have any privacy, I almost rather to use the lobby's bathroom that the one on my room. We also have the preferred room. The only difference is that you are in a different floor, there is an extra pool that only vip could use and a restaurant. There is no other difference. The room is exactly the same. I also want to mention Blanca from the pool area and Teresa our housekeeper. They are both amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Highs and Lows

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I just returned from Cancun yesterday and a stay at Secrets The Vine Cancun 8/19 – 8/23. I was prompted to do a quick review at the time of checkout on a pad. I declined because I knew my review would be lengthy. Pros: Upon arrival I was pleased to be greeted with a glass of champagne and very friendly and accommodating hotel employees. The check-in was easy and smooth, as was the checkout and the handling of my luggage. The hotel is beautiful and very chic. You can tell it’s very well run and almost new. The entire staff was very nice and seemingly always smiling. There was also no shortage of personnel if I had questions. The room was very nice and the balcony and view were amazing. I suppose the higher you were in the hotel, the better the view. I was only one the 10th floor, but it was nice. The food was very plentiful and drinks were always available. I appreciated the high level of security the hotel offered making sure that the right people only were allowed on the hotel premises. Cons: Although the food was plentiful, I found it quite average. The breakfast had plenty of options, but the service after you were seated was very deliberate. The special “omelets” were horrible, at least by my standards. Pouring beaten eggs over the griddle and adding onions etc, does not constitute an omelet. You would think in a high profile, high chic place like this, you would have personnel that know how to make an omelet, not a fried egg with cooked veggies in it. Culinary scho
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H, NYC

Worth every penny

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The Secrest The Vine Cancun resort is absolutely wonderful. Worth every penny I spent on my suite. I wasn't fond of the American breakfast, but I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

The Absolute Best Resort !!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Service is #1. Food options are great. Drinks are great. Room was incredibly comfortable, modern and clean with great views.
Cons: Can't improve it, but if you're looking for a relaxing swim in the ocean, that won't happen here. Nighttime entertainment somewhat lacking.
Location: We went to Xcaret and on a day time boat called The Dancer. Both were great excursions but you really don't need to ever leave the hotel.
Secrets the Vine is a perfect vacation paradise. From the greetings with champagne and chilled towels, they can never seem to do enough for you. The butler service was great, they'd happily accommodate any requests. In fact, they would just show up with tequila and bottles of champagne in the evening while we got ready for dinner. The drinks are served in regular size glasses (a lot of all inclusive resorts skimp on the drink size). The drinks were fantastic with a great variety and lots of options for beers & liquors. The food was good, some restaurants were better than others (loved Olio, Steakhouse was just OK.). The morning buffet was the best, although we enjoyed the concierge breakfast in the 21st floor lounge mostly. The entertainment staff is great at what they do, always trying to encourage you to participate, but not pushy. The 12th floor pool was quiet, the three main pools had lots of people and activities but was still relaxing. The evening entertainment was OK. We enjoyed the Frankie Valli & the Four Seasons singers, karaoke, the comedian and the fire & light show. They had romantic evening dinners by the pool on 2 of the nights, but we didn't participate. We were NOT pushed into a time share meeting, although the ones that we spoke to that did attend it said they were told it'd be 90 minutes but it would last more like 2 1/2 hours. The only negative was the ocean, while it's beautiful to look at, the waves/tow are downright dangerous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Great Hotel on the ocean

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Since we entered the hotel till we left the hotel, we were taken care of the hotel with 5 star treatment. Very friendly staff! Our butler Mariam on the 27th floor went out of her way many times to make our stay great! 10/10 Will go back next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The friendly staff, hotel cleanliness, and overall experience made our vacation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Excellent! We had the best experience! We had a romantic dinner right by the beach. It was the best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel is excellent and its location right on the beach; restaurants are very good, but the Peruvian one could improve the food and its variety; the other restaurants are excellent in every aspect. They have the most friendly and professional staff that makes you feel like home, but without all the obligations that comes with being home. This was en excellent choice worth of repeating it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.T. Madrid

Intoxicación alimentaria en el hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
He sufrido una intoxicación alimentaria en el hotel tras una cena en una de sus restaurantes. Como consecuencia mi estancia y mis vacaciones se han visto afectadas. Sin contar la pérdida de al menos un día. He tenido las disculpas y solamente eso, por parte de muchas personas, pero no del máximo responsable del hotel. Exceptuando sus máximos responsables (hablo de dirección) son amables, educados y muy buenas personas que trabajan duro y siempre con una sonrisa en la cara. Ante un problema de esas características es deber del director general al menos dar una explicación lógica al tema y dar la cara del negocio que gestiona de forma inmediata. Mal sabor de boca me llevo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

AMAZING HOTEL & STAFF

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Absolutely beautiful hotel, stunning views, wonderful staff, clean hotel, fine dining, awesome drinks, great food, elegant spa,
Cons: The hotel had little or no music. There should be party music at pool areas. More interesting & entertaining day & night time activities.
Location: The location was great for me as I totally love the ocean.
My over all experience at this hotel was one of the best ever. Every single aspect of this hotel was beyond expectation. it was clean, the staff were so nice and kind, the hotel itself is so gorgeous and the view is absolutely breathtaking. The food and drinks were delicious. The room is wonderful with comfortable bed & pillows. I would have given a 5 rating if there were music (party music) at the pool areas as well as more entertaining and exciting day and night time activities.