Ratings based on 1,533 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

WETN THERE TO CELEBRATE OUR ANNIVERSARY

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: It was clean Staff was incredible nice and well mannered Nice pools Great places at the beach, with umbrellas and chairs
Cons: Prices at the spa perhaps, more accesible?
Location: We went to a shopping center, Isla ´Dorada, great experience. Visit also the mercado de artesanías, they have very nice things.
We stayed at Secrets, The Vine in Cancún, to celebrate our 47th anniversary. This was not our first visit to Cancún, but it was certainly the best as to hotel experience. All the staff is incredible nice, trying always to please you, and always having nice comments and nice things to tell you. The restaurants are all excellent. The installations were always clean. Apart from the fact that at the beginning our room was not ready before 2 p.m. I talked to the person in charge, and everything went fine from there on. We had the romantic dinner at the beach, it was very nice and pleasing gastronomic experience. We met several nice persons from the staff, like Mr. Flores at the the sea salt restaurant, where they serve an excellent peruvian ceviche, and the personnel from the Olio restaurant. In all even though not cheap it was a great destination, one I would love to repeat, even if the prices from the spa are so high, I did not even think about taking them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: right on the beach, 30 minute drive to Cancun International Airport, modern hardware, friendly staff, minibar in the room
Cons: if you could add more activities
Location: nearby Tulum, Mayan Ruins
plenty of cocktails, favorite restaurant: Bluewater, ribeye is very good, friendly staff, on 21 floor there is a small bar, very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Amazing on the beach.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, modern, clean, great food, double sinks in the room, great food, higher grade alcohol. Service was amazing!
Cons: Hard to find anything.
Location: Great location! Bus stop right out front takes u right down the strip to all night life and restaurants. Walking distance to a few restaurants.
Resort is wonderful! Great location, rooms are sweet, (we had a standard room) ocean and lagoon views from every room and nice with double sinks, which I loved. Hotel is on the beach w 3 pools and great restaurants and food. Staff was amazing, friendly and always eager to help, including drinks on the beach. I would totally recommend this all inclusive adult resort and it is close to Cancun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Overall the water was rough and red flagged almost everyday. Windy conditions every day. Food was excellent during the morning and lunch, but the food at night was not to our liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Marhu Barreto, Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our resort. While we understand the way you felt about the situation experienced during your stay with a rough ocean, that, unfortunately, does not depend on our staff. We value your detailed suggestions on the food as our guest’s feedback is truly important for us and we will consciously revise all of your remarks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great location with friendly staff. Good food. Great Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful Modern Resort

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Cons: Wish the A/C in the rooms stayed on, and could be set to lower temperatures.
Location: Right in the hotel zone. Pharmacy across the street for anything you forgot. Close to nightlife.
Loved everything about it. Amazing staff, very clean, great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Unbelievable view, room and amazing staff

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Everything from the room to the food
Cons: Maybe a place where you can get pizza for lunch or a snack heard the same from people we met
Location: Coco Bongo is a can't miss show- best I've ever seen!
From the minute you get to the front doors you are treated as you are the only one staying there. From the person watering the plants to your own concierge no one walks past you without saying hello. Then you get to your room and it's just paradise. Unbelievable place to stay with every thing you could want in a stay. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice, all inclusive hotel on the beach. Hotel is located in the heart of hotel zone. Staff is very attentive. If you want peace and quiet in the evening, do not get a room on the south side. Night life activities will keep you up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation at Secrets the Vine Cancun

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly service, good food and beautiful view.
Cons: We did not know that there was an Expedia representative onsite. We found this out through another guest.
Location: Great location, easy access to beach and shopping.
Overall we had a great time! My only complaint would be is the beach vendors. As soon as we sat down on the beach we were approached by vendors trying to sell us stuff, which continued throughout the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Very chic hotel. aaa service

Posted Feb 16, 2017
First time we stayed at this hotel. Very modern and upscale. The thing that stands out is the service. Always friendly and on the spot. The hotel sits on a smaller footprint so everything is pretty close together. The room had a beautiful view of the ocean from the balcony. We spent a lot of time at the beach and or pool areas. We never had a problem getting chairs or a umbrella. The staff would quickly come help you if they saw you were looking or just arriving. The food was good in all the restruarants. If you didn't get enough you just had to ask for more. We ate each night between 6-7 and never had to wait to be seated. The drinks at the pool and beach were pretty watered down. A lot people would order a shot with their drinks to pour in it. Drinks in the restaurants and hotel bars were better. I would say the crowd was mostly 30-40 but there were several weddings being held there as welll as corporate events.