Ratings based on 1,607 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Amazing experience

Posted May 23, 2017
2nd year in a row we have come to Secrets The Vine in Cancun and it keeps getting better!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge, Hotel Management
We look forward to be at your service again, at Secrets The Vine your home in the Mexican Caribbean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Terrible.

Posted May 10, 2017
I went terrible hotel. General manager does not work. Specially preferred level staff are so rude. They break my 3000 dollar trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

All inclusive resort for adults only

Posted May 9, 2017
It was great. I didn't want to leave. The serve was exceptional. Only I didn't not enjoys was the traveling portion. I will never fly Spirit airline again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean facility with room for improvement

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The staff and the room were positive aspects of this hotel.
Cons: The entertainment options at the resort were limited. None of the shows that are customary for these all-inclusive resorts.
Location: We did not leave the resort.
We upgraded to the package that grants access to the pool on the 12th floor. We assumed that this would grant us a higher level of privacy. Unfortunately, it did not. The hotel, it appears, is trying to recruit timeshare participants. There was a CONSTANT flow of people coming through the VIP area on tours. It was very disturbing. Other than that, we were disappointed in the culinary options. We expected a buffet to be available every day for dinner as it is for lunch and breakfast. There was not, which was a disappointment for us because most of these resorts offer that. Also, the meal options were not five star -- no crab legs or claws, no lobster, no filet mignon. We will not return to this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
this hotel offers amazing food and a wide alcohol selection. The honeymoon suite had one of the best views to the beach and the lagoon. Room was clean and the stuff were super friendy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Hotel is very nice and clean. great service.

Posted May 6, 2017
We like to hotel, but the lunges on the first main photo is not there. Looks like they been removed or changed haven't seen a single one like that Looks totally different from the picture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lomita, ca.

Excellent hotel right on the beach.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The staff. The personal treatment. Elegance. Activities. Just about everything.
Cons: An area large enough to accommodate evening theme parties.
Location: The location is right on the beach. Nothing near enough to walk to, but it's all inclusive, so really no need.
Beginning at check-in you are treated very nice. The variety of food was excellent. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The resort isn't "huge", so it's easy to access all the restaurants, bars and pools. The water temperature of pools was very comfortable. Some of the chairs etc. were more chic than comfortable, but overall, it's a very nice property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The staff are pleasant and professional and happy to help you. The terrace with real furniture...enjoyed sunrise and coffee every morning.
Cons: The pool area and the beach area are so cramped. It is impossible to find space free from other peoples' conversations, music, etc.
Location: Location is right in the middle of the hotel zone on a very pretty stretch of beach.
pros: Very pretty hotel, well appointed rooms with a "spa" feel, spa services/gym both very good, dining options are decent and the service is friendly and attentive, great sleep in a super comfy bed. Drinks are easy to get and waiters are happy to bring them to you. Bring plenty of one dollar bills... you will want to tip. The beach is clean and beautiful. cons: the pool area and beach lounge area are very cramped. It is impossible to carve out your own little space to just chill. The beach loungers are no more than a foot apart from each other. Found it very hard to escape loud conversation, music (people bring their own portable speakers and play their own music). There is not much to do at night... no real disco... no general lounge area with music to just chill after dinner...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great First All-Inclusive Experience

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Beautiful accommodations, excellent service, lots of options for drinks and food all hours of the day. I loved walking right out to the beach.
Cons: HATED open floor plan (only glass walls to separate the toilet). And adjoining balconies looked right into the room. Need more indoor entertainment.
My first time at an all-inclusive resort, but I've done lots of cruises which are similar so I had some frame of reference. This place was really beautiful with lots of options for relaxing by the pool or beach, and wining and dining. Restaurants were lovely, and food was good but not amazing, honestly. We thought the Italian was best, and the breakfast buffet each morning was outstanding! But the rest...like I said, good but not four star. We had some thunderstorms which did highlight how little there is to do if the weather is less than perfect, everything is very focused on the pool area. There's a tiny game room with old and busted equipment, which shows you how little people care about being inside--that is, until a thunderstorm forces you in! We only stayed four days so there wasn't time to get bored but I could see that being there a week might get a little dull unless you venture off the resort for entertainment, as there was little going on onsite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great resort

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We loved the resort hotel. The staff was very professional and knowledgeable. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. It was a very clean hotel. We had a beautiful view from our balcony. Breakfast room service was on time and delicious. This is definitely a five diamond hotel.