Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Smart Oasis, Cancun

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Cons: Continual beeping of the smoke/fire alarm in the hallway of the 6th floor, as though the battery needed changing, we complained but nothing happened.
This hotel is situated in the city centre, well away from the resorts of the Hotel Zone on the beach. It is clean, spacious and comfortable with pleasant and helpful staff. It butts up against Oasis Oh! and they share the pool and outdoor facilities which are lovely, a nice respite from the heat. This hotel may not suit everyone due to it's location away from the beach, but it was just what we wanted...to be away from the main tourist crowd, with great local restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Bed is confortable
Cons: Didnt get towels ... Or Room clean 2 days
Location: Good location
I stayed for 7 days... And they didnt clean my Room for 2 days...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel cómodo pero personal prepotente y grosero

Posted Sep 21, 2016
No tenían mi reservación y dijeron que era culpa de expedia porque ellos no notifican al hotel. Me dieron la habitación que quisieron como "haciéndome un favor". Un grupo enfrente de mi habitación estuvo haciendo escándalo, tomando, corriendo y gritando en el pasillo y nunca hicieron nada. Querían cobrarme una persona extra porque me ayudara con mis maletas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The space on the room and balcony
Location: Plenty of restraints near by as well banks and convienence stores. The mall is a block away and buses stop frequently at the hotel
Smart Cancun Oasis is a great hotel. The staff was friendly and the facilities was great. The room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiapas

clean, inexpensive

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We went from a resort to this hotel because our time was up and we had an early morning flight, so it was only an overnight stay. The room was very clean, the food at the Oh, Oasis was good. Staff very friendly and helpful. You can't beat the price and we got some much- needed rest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Nice hotel in convenient location; great staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I have stayed at Oasis Smart twice already with my boyfriend and we really love it. The staff is excellent, helpful and friendly and even remembered us both from the first time we stayed, 4 months ago. Our waiter in the White Terrace, Felipe was one of the highlights of the entire trip. He was so fun and friendly and was really on the ball; I felt like we were being served quicker and with more care than anybody with a different waiter. He joked with us and made sure we had everything we needed. One of the best waiters I have ever had (make sure you get him if you stay at this hotel... In the middle in the picture). In general it was a great stay and I look forward to staying again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel muy confortable con excelente ubicación.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel muy confortable, con una ubicación inmejorable y tiene todo lo necesario para todos los gustos. Mi familia y yo la pasamos muy bien y tiene acceso al hotel Oasis palm que esta en la zona hotelera con muy buenas instalaciones. En fin me gustó mucho el smart y volveré.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neri

Excelente ubicación y trato

Posted Aug 28, 2016
El personal del restaurante del centro de negocios y de limpieza excelente trato los alimentos bien y precios cómodos habitaciones bien Felicidades
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel pero problemas para imprimir

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Localizacionn
Cons: Si, servicio de personal, pedi toallas y no las llevaron nunca a la habitacion, vi que otro huespes tuvo el mismo problema con su caja fuerte
Location: Lo bueno es el pase a Oasis Palm, aunque no explican que al hacer el check out quieren las pulseras de regreso, las cuales ya me habia quitado y tirad
Buen hotel para el precio, pero lamentablemente las PC que tienen para imprimir boletos de avion son muy lentas y no cuentan con impresora despues de las 9pm, para imprimir quieren que les mandes archivos PDF a sus correos desde las computadoras super lentas y no tienen convertidor a PDF. No auxilian en estas situaciones, hasta que sean horas de un centro de atencion que tienen. Los de recepcion simplemente no te ayudan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Service was ok. Rooms were grimy. Pool was nice and shared with next door hotel from the same company. Wished we stayed next door instead, looked much newer and cleaner.