Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belize

Beds are good, but location is not very good

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Good beds
Cons: AC was not very cold, has no elevator
Location: Location is not very good, like not very tourist-oriented
We came here only because in our previous night, the beds were bad, and we knew from earlier, this hotel has good beds, but everything else about it I don't like
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Little bit farther from the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: Improve the menu for the breakfast and clean the room everyday.
Location: It was not close to the beach and the surrounding area was not clean
The location was not good and same menu for breakfast everyday, eggs, bean, chilaquilles (tortillas in green salsa and cream with onions).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Spend our last night here, close to local Mercado, not close to beach or public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice room, helpful staff, and nearby stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

City center, close to restaurant street, artisans

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No complaints
Location: It is in the City center, close to restaurant street, artisan stores, money changers etc. 10 minutes walk from the main bus station, 15 from Walmart.
This is a really nice, clean budget hotel. Have paid double for hotels of this standard. It is in the City center, close to restaurant street, artisan stores, money changers etc. 10 minutes walk from the main bus station, 15 from Walmart. The hotel staff are very nice, helpful and speak good english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very good should at least a coffee maker in the room and more than 1 chair
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Nice clean hotel with excellent helpful staff.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, good tv excellent staff.
Cons: Pillows suck.
Location: We were only there for the night but there are many restaurants nearby and it is in a good easy to find location.
Breakfast was good value and substantial. Unfortunately our neighbor left his tv on full blast all night,not the hotels fault.
5 out of 5
by Wei

Great stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
good location, nice people and affordable price. They do have hot water for shower now.
5 out of 5
by Roosevelt

GABY

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very clean room. Staff was very helpful afrer safe did not work. I did have to wait for the next day, but all was fine. Felt safe inside and walking around hotel. There were food and other places to go and this in the area to do. Very close to bus station to get back to airport!