Ratings based on 1,612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Cozy and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: Italian Restaurant
We stayed 4 nights. As we were checking in as Honeymoon Guests, Concierge changed the room which has better view . Even it was not full ocean view room, it was very nice to got upgraded. For the most part, the service of the hotel employee was great. Their response to any questions was proper and nice. The only point we did not satisfied was the Italian Restaurant. The taste was below expectation, especially the wine included in the all inclusive service was not good. However, in total, this hotel has great service and cozy atmosphere, so that I can recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Sun Palace

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Sun Palace is probably the nicest hotel in Cancun. a majority of the other hotels are outdated and dirty. You don't even need to leave the hotel to eat, get a spa, book an activity and depending on the package you book it is all inclusive. Only downside is the hotel credit is taxed up to 16% USD.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

bad experience

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We had a room with a leaky ceiling that leaked all over suitcase and clothes. It also stained our clothes and no one really seemed to care and just shrugged it off. They did however, fix the leaky ceiling which turned out to be the AC. The 2nd night our AC broke down in the middle of the night and it was steaming hot right smack on my birthday. I called reception and they did fix but it took 2 hours to figure out the problem and by the time it was fixed, it was 4am. I heard some good things about this resort but I had a 2 pretty bad nights out of 4. I understand things break but I didn't pay a lot of money for a leaky ceiling and a broken AC and they didn't really handle it very well. When I complained, they just sent me somewhere else and didn't want to resolved the problem. I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Perfecto

Posted Sep 7, 2016
El hotel, la pileta, la playa pero por sobre todo el personal impecables!!!!!! De lo más atentos y serviciales, yo soy Celiaca y me atendieron y consintieron como si estuviese en mi casa. Súper recomendable!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Great location for relaxation.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Quiet part of zone that allowed for zero interruptions. At times it felt like we were on our own island as beach traffic was pretty minimal. Great staff! Close location to airport meant we were one of the first drop offs so we got to the relaxing right away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Super Hotel am Anfang der Hotelzone, direkt am wunderschönen weißen Sandstrand gelegen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Amazing!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
No children, great view, beautiful beach, delicious food, and excellent staff/service! What more can you ask for! It's a perfect place to relax, beach isn't too crowded. Best memory was seeing the turtles on the beach and releasing the baby turtles into the ocean. Definitely a great experience at Sun Palace, we will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Happy honeymooners

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Our exerience at Sun Palace was amazing. It was very, and I mean very relaxing, just what we intended it to be. Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful, and I could not have asked a better service. Hotel was beautiful, views were amazing, and food was great! If you ate looking for a place to relax, this is the place...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jb

It's ok hotel except roaches exist

Posted Aug 9, 2016
There are roaches by where we are eating outside. I saw them while I was eating. It's near the bbq setting they setup outside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel withdrew $800 out of my account 2x

Posted Aug 7, 2016
After I had landed back in California I opened up my Chase app and noticed that Sun Palace resort withdrew out of my account 800 dollars out of my account without my authorization. OBVIOUSLY I didn't take anything from the room so now I can't get a hold of them for 2 days.Will continue trying to reach them,and also didn't receive any emails about the additional charge.