Ratings based on 1,602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Amazing!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
No children, great view, beautiful beach, delicious food, and excellent staff/service! What more can you ask for! It's a perfect place to relax, beach isn't too crowded. Best memory was seeing the turtles on the beach and releasing the baby turtles into the ocean. Definitely a great experience at Sun Palace, we will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Happy honeymooners

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Our exerience at Sun Palace was amazing. It was very, and I mean very relaxing, just what we intended it to be. Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful, and I could not have asked a better service. Hotel was beautiful, views were amazing, and food was great! If you ate looking for a place to relax, this is the place...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jb

It's ok hotel except roaches exist

Posted Aug 9, 2016
There are roaches by where we are eating outside. I saw them while I was eating. It's near the bbq setting they setup outside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel withdrew $800 out of my account 2x

Posted Aug 7, 2016
After I had landed back in California I opened up my Chase app and noticed that Sun Palace resort withdrew out of my account 800 dollars out of my account without my authorization. OBVIOUSLY I didn't take anything from the room so now I can't get a hold of them for 2 days.Will continue trying to reach them,and also didn't receive any emails about the additional charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great hotel for more Beach less people.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This hotel is before you get to the more crowded Hotel Zone. It is nice, clean, great food and lovely, less crowded beaches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We had a great time at Sun Palace. The staff were excellent. The Spa treatments are a must and the food was amazing at the Thai and the Steak. Esterellda (apologies for spelling that incorrectly) at the Thai Bar was amazing every time we went. Carlos at the Steak for dinner was also great. They both went out of their way and made us laugh. We had a great time on the tours we booked through the resort and being able to use the resort credits is a plus - if you read about the resort credits before you know about paying the tax but it still works out cheaper. We went to the beach palace but were so glad we stayed at Sun Palace - not over crowded, relaxed, great service, beautiful rooms and no kids. Thanks for a great stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very good and comfortable hotel. There are beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel, beach front, pool faces the beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Excellent time. I highly recommend this facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newport beach

最高

Posted Jul 22, 2016
最高なステイになりました。リゾートはきれいで落ち着いていて、静かで、過ごしやすかったです。 レストランもルームサービスも 料理は おいしかったです。 ジャクジー付きの部屋は とてもよかったでっす。シャワールームも広くて シンクも使いやすかったです。アメニティは少なかったです。 ダウンタウンから離れているので ビーチも 混んでなくて、ホテルの客しかいなかったので 贅沢に ビーチを ひとりじめできました。 静かにすごしたいカップルにおすすめです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Excellent Excellent Service!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel is clean and confortable. The Service was extraordinary good. The food and drinks were very good quality. It is not a massive hotel and we got to know people from different countries, specially from Europe and South America . We really recommend it. It is for adults only.