Ratings based on 1,517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

GREAT HOTEL, GREAT STAFF,ON THE BEACH,

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: MORE VEGAN OPTIONS
Location: LOCATION IS OAKY, A BIT FAR FROM MALLS AND NIGHT CLUBS, VEHICLE IS A MUST OR PAY $20.00 EACH WAY . OCEAN IS ALWAYS ROUGH.
MY HUSBAND AND I HAD THE GREATESS TIME. WE WERE PAMPER ALL THE TIME. GREAT HOTEL, GREAT ROOMS AND STAFF IS AMAZING.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice couples only hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Dinner at all the restaurants was excellent. Great location
Cons: Rooms could use some updating. Repairs that have been done need redone.
Location: Nice beach. Most other places need short taxi or bus ride.
Great experience, wonderful service. Would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The service and hotel were excellent. The food was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Smaller hotel, very close to the beach...

Posted Jan 31, 2016
This is our 5th all inclusive experience, we have stayed at 3 other resorts in Cancun. Upon arrival it was slightly disappointing they we were not warmly greeted like we have been at other resorts. Once we checked in and arrived to our room we found that our ocean view room, included a view of the ratty roof top of the building next door. The staff was not willing to switch us to another comparable room, the only solution they provided was for us to upgrade our room for additional cost. I should also note that that resort was not sold out, they had already stated there were many cancellations due to the in-climate weather we were having in the US. The resort itself is sort of mundanely decorated, it doesn't really provoke a vacation feeling. You can tell that in its day it was probably a very nice hotel, but it now could use updates, especially in the pool and beach areas. The food was mediocre and there was not much variety. In the restaurants the service was also sparse at times. It seemed like after the food was delivered it was difficult to have the serve come back. Since there are only 3 dining options if you are there more than a few days you may find yourself wanting more. The service at the beach and pool side was very slow, it could take up to 20 minutes for a server to return after ordering. Also, be aware this hotel is big into it's time shares and will take up your time trying to get you to go to their presentation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Epsom Downs UK

Too busy around pools and beach

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: The staff are very friendly and helpful. Food okay in main and Italian restaurants.
Cons: Its difficult to say - a lot of hotel in a confined area.
The staff are very good and helpful at this hotel. We were a little disappointed the pool areas and beach. The sunbeds are all on top of each other, towels put out on beds, smoking around pool . The sun disappears down side of hotel at 1520. The hotel is predominantly Americans, who although aged between 30 to 60 are very loud. We ate at about 2100 each night and the restaurants are deserted. The Steak and Asian 'Restaurants' are a waste of time. They are quickly set up consisting of 10 tables either side of the bigger pool. Too much water polo in pool, and bingo......reminded me of Butlins as a kid. We got back to our room at 1630 on 2 days and our room still hadn't been cleaned. Had an 'urgent' message to contact Guest Services re our resort credit - wanted to send us to Moon Palace for Timeshare! Didn't go! Airport taxi to hotel 68 US dollars - normal taxi to airport 25 US dollars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Nice beach, good food, great staff
Cons: The sales pitch for other Palace resorts to make use of the credits was an unfortunate surprise. It should be noted in the descriptions.
Location: stayed at the hotel - short visit
Staff really did a good job. The entertainment staff were great - whether it was Jeranimo on the yoga/aqua aerobics, Fernando on the blackjack table/ beach volleyball or Guillermo on the Texas Holdem or Silvio/Maria both providing beach drink service - all exhibit great personalities,and willingness to make sure we had a good time. The spa was excellent and recommend Ninive for a massage. The food was excellent although slightly smaller portions than states so do not be afraid to order appetizers if you are normally a big eater. The only setback was the Asian restaurant is outdoors and the wind was blowing so hard the evening we were going to eat there we had to change plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Great place to get away and enjoy a kid free resort! Only complaint was the scam they called "resort credits" that was no deal at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service on the beach. Aged facilities

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Overall, we were pleased with our stay. The service was excellent and the food pretty good. You are reminded regularly that you are staying in an all inclusive resort by the lack of better options. For instance, the only choice for a steak is Teros Major. The buffet restaurant is very food, while the Italian fine dining restaurant was very bad. The best part of this hotel is the beach service. While lounging at the beach, they have servers and attendants to get you almost anything you need. Umbrella placed exactly how you want it? No problemo, Margarita, a new towel. No problemo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful Time

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The food, the staff, the spa, the pools, the pristine beach... everything was perfect for us.
Cons: The hotel itself isn't 100% brand new and shows a little bit of character (aka aging i.e. cracks, some peeling paint) but it truly felt like home.
Location: South end of the hotel zone so it's super easy to access from the airport and we were able to visit Tulum and Selvatica on guided tours easily.
Extremely romantic, beautiful resort with spacious, clean rooms, giant jacuzzi tubs in the rooms (AMAZING), clean pools with plenty of chairs, phenomenal staff, and great food. We had an incredible week here and would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

New Years vacation

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Need to got the Jacuzzi a little more heat
Location: Great location
Very well and pleasant surprise to be in such a beautiful spot and away from the enter of town with everything you wanted and expected. Food, drinks, deserts and parties with no end for adults only. Will be coming back to this hotel very soon.