Ratings based on 1,584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newport beach

最高

Posted Jul 22, 2016
最高なステイになりました。リゾートはきれいで落ち着いていて、静かで、過ごしやすかったです。 レストランもルームサービスも 料理は おいしかったです。 ジャクジー付きの部屋は とてもよかったでっす。シャワールームも広くて シンクも使いやすかったです。アメニティは少なかったです。 ダウンタウンから離れているので ビーチも 混んでなくて、ホテルの客しかいなかったので 贅沢に ビーチを ひとりじめできました。 静かにすごしたいカップルにおすすめです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Excellent Excellent Service!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel is clean and confortable. The Service was extraordinary good. The food and drinks were very good quality. It is not a massive hotel and we got to know people from different countries, specially from Europe and South America . We really recommend it. It is for adults only.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Nice, but noisy.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Positives - The hotel itself is quite nice, the suites are spacious and the view is amazing. The Alamo restaurant has a great buffet lunch, and alacarte dinner. All inclusive is great, if you tip the staff they will serve you attentively. The cocktail list is extensive, there are massages beside the pool and lots of great activities to be involved in. Negatives - staff were not at all vigilant about pool lounges. Guests were reserving lounges at 8am, going to breakfast, coming back around 11, going for lunch and coming back at 2 then leaving altogether. In that time there were hours upon hours where other guests weren't able to use a lounge. Perhaps on check in, staff could remind guests that after an hour the lounge would be clear. Noisy hallways - it's all tiles so when people return to their room at midnight or order room service you can hear the trolley or every word people are saying. Buffet breakfast was pretty average Mattress is very soft and doesn't fit under the headboard so it's a little uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great place to relax and live it up a little.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great place to stay! I'd recommend it to anyone. Only thing I'd say that could use work is the selection of tv channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Vladimir Ortiz / Palace Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, The staff at Sun Palace and myself we thank you for sharing your experience, there isn't better way to start the day that knowing that we are helping people like yourself to realize a dream / vacation, a special ocassion etc. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Get-a-way

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Everything, but the beach was the best. Service was awesome.
Cons: Nothing.
This couples only resort was great. The rooms were clean, the hotel overall was clean and the staff was great. Food was good to. We didn't get to try the Oriental but we ate at the Steak twice. Loved eating outside with the sounds of the ocean and a glass of champagne. We will come here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita ks

Honeymoon

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The view, food, staff
Cons: The hotel need some things fixed up
Location: The hotel credits dont really cover many of the cool things to do near by but there are loads of fantastic things to go do.
Staff was great the room we stayed in had some problems, like the jet tub didn't work and the lights on the patio were broke. The Bed was extremely comfortable and the room service staff was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indio Ca.

Nice Hotel with a beautiful view!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Excellent service since arrival. Beautiful and clean rooms with a gorgeous view. The food was good but if it had more variety would be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co

Great adults only smaller resort

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Liked the more intimate atmosphere where you got to know people at the pool. Good was great and staff was super nice. Very pretty beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Beautiful hotel, facility and beaches. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

AWSOME!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Everything...food, service, location
Location: be in the resort is great but if you want to go out is easy by bus or taxi also the hotel transportation is great.
We stayed 10 days and the experience was great!, the food, the drinks and amenities were excellent but the staff.....was the best!....everyone smiling all the time and trying to do the best to let you feel special.