Ratings based on 3,275 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Had a great time, the staff was amazing and on top of everything we needed and ask for. Looking forward to going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adult only

Posted Sep 29, 2016
A fun party place. Food is very good. Will be going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach

Amazing adult resort

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Always fun. It is an adult spring break. We will be back after remodeling
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adult resort being rebuilt opening Aug 2017

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is being torn down and re-bulit in 10 months. We paid for an ocean view room but when we checked in there was none available so we got a room in the back for the first night. But we got an ocean view for the other 5 night.. For our inconvenience we got a free massage which was good. This hotel pushes you to join the Preferred Group, like timeshare. But if in say no they do not push anymore.\ This is an adult hotel so expect to be around topless women in the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great vibe, friendly guests.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: All inclusive, including food and alcohol, and with five restaurants to choose from, this was great. Three pools and a beautiful ocean view.
Cons: When a guest books a particular type of room, give them that room. The only other frustration was the amount of ants in the rooms.
Location: We took a day-trip to see Mayan ruins and it was definitely worth it. Also went into town to check out the night clubs and those were a lot of fun.
The hotel is now closed for a long term renovation, so we went into this trip knowing it was in it's last days before major repairs. We loved the vibe and met a lot of great guests and staff. If the price doesn't change too much after reopening, we'll be back. The one major issue we had was we booked a king room and were given a double. Normally this means 1 star rating. We did not get what we pad for. We reserved a King six months ago, how can it not be available? The front desk staff did nothing to resolve the issue. Even with that, we did not spend too much time in the room and enjoyed the rest of the resort and staff, aside from the front desk personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Recent stay... Temptations

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We had mixed feelings about staying at Temptations. According to other reviews it was a swinger’s hotel and some reviews were very negative. First, yes, over 50% of the people there were swingers. However, they were all great and we shared many good conversations and laughs. All respected that we were not part of the lifestyle and it was never an issues either way. My guess 80% of the woman enjoyed the freedom of being topless. My wife choose to remain covered. Again, she never felt out of place, everyone was there to relax and have fun. The staff, they were outstanding! There is nothing I could type that would do justice to the level of service we received. Yes, it is an older hotel, however, it is well maintained when it comes to cleanliness. I would almost venture to say spotless. I would recommend Temptations to any couple that want a Caribbean vacation where they can let their hair down and just have fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Awesome party place!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Band by the pool on Saturday was awesome! "Booze" cruise was definately the best one we have been on, but should come with "disclosures" lol
Cons: Not a variety at the buffett, would like to see different things. TV had very few channels in English, would like to rent movies in the room at night.
Location: Easy to walk out of the hotel and walk around to a few stores, etc.
We had a great time! Definately a party experience for 5 days straight! We like adult hotels with a lot to do, this exceeded our expections. Party every day!! I packed a bathing suit for each day, should have just packed bottoms. I felt overdressed anywhere near the pool with a top on. No one judged anyone, just a lot of adults comfortable with their bodies. We are mid-forties and it seemed the crowd was closer to our age. A lot of regulars it seems that have been there many times. We were there the last week before they shut down for the remodel so I did not judge the old rooms that needed updating. We plan on going back just as soon as they re-open to see the new facitilites and improvements! Had the couple sensual massage and that alone was worth going back for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Mexico Retreat

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This was our fifth trip to the resort. The staff, most long term employees, and the people who visit there are what truly make this a great experience. Always Clean rooms, always great food and always amazing beach. The resort will be under going a full renovation next year and we look forward to booking again once reopened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very pleasent surprice

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The food was good, the staff are very nice and acomodating, rooms were clean
Cons: well the hotels need elevators
Location: everything is close by, a short bus ride away
After reading many negative ratings for temptations we were plesently surpriced, the resort was very good for a place being in the last days of operation,before a major renovation project........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Glad to know they will be reopening hotel next year as a 5 star hotel